Overview

Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5rating 4.54
4.5

( 842 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (31)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.48387/5Overall Rating 4.48387/5Overall Rating 4.48387/5Overall Rating 4.48387/5rating 4.48387
Original
Overall Rating 2.16129/5Overall Rating 2.16129/5rating 2.16129rating 2.16129rating 2.16129
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


WS
William S.
Woodland, CA
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Resolved issues and promised to do betternext time...
After having a disappointing first time experience with the service department, I have been promised better service the next time. It seemed to resolve any issues I had and will look forward to returning to have our Ionic cared for in a professional manner. Thank you, Dustin. I really do like the Ionic and its safety features. I recommend it. William Schroeder

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Sales experience long but acceptable.
Our sales experience was O.K. but our first service experience was disappointing.
DUSTIN J. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 10/03/2019

Mr. Schroeder,

I do apologize about this experience that you have had with us. The store is going into a new direction and focusing more on our customers and making sure that we do every time. I will be glad to add a note to your file about the $25.00 that was promised to you. I would like to talk to you more about this I did call and left a voice mail with my cell phone number just in case you did not get the message 530-864-4883 please call me any time.


Verified Customer
Dixon, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/01/2019 Category: Service
NOT LETTING ME KNOW MY VEHICLE WAS DONE FOR QUITE A WHILE, POOR COMMUNICATION IN SERVICE DEPT.
SEE ABOVE
DUSTIN J. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 10/07/2019

I apologize for your service experience with us. No oil change should take three hours with us and I'm sorry that happen to you, I would love to talk to you more about this and to make a promises that this will never happen again. Im looking forward to talking to you.

Dustin Jones


JW
James W.
Woodland, CA
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Plugin Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/10/2019 Category: Service
Took much longer than expected
I went in for a scheduled oil change service. I was told it would take an hour and a half because of staffing shortage. It took over 3 hours. Staff are friendly and waiting area was clean and had drinks and snacks. Just wish I knew before I drove to the dealership. I would have been happy to reschedule.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/10/2019

Jim, it was great to talk to you this morning. I'm glad the advisor kept you updated and I will take all your feedback into account moving forward. Thanks a lot, Aaron Brady Service Manager


JH
James H.
Fairfield, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Misunderstanding resolved!
Hyundai of Vacaville has more than resolved our misunderstanding. I was not expecting two repairs to my Santa Fe as well as a complimentary oil change. The work performed has made my Santa Fe run much smoother and quieter.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/20/2019 Category: Service
3 hrs a long time to wait.
Poor car wash and vacuum!
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/20/2019

James, I'm sorry that the service took so long and that the car wasn't washed and vaccumed well. We typically pride ourselves on our service and with you it looks like we failed. I would like to personally invite you in for a complimentary detail so you can understand the meaning of customer experience. Aaron Brady Service Manager

AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/20/2019

Call me on my desk phone at 707-724-5621. I will then give you my cell number

AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/21/2019

Thanks a lot Jim. It was really great to talk to you. Call me direct if you have any questions or concerns. 


Verified Customer
Fairfield, CA
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/03/2019 Category: Service
Oil change and detail
They took five hours, which is OK, but the car was not washed or vacuumed.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 08/05/2019

Hello, I truly am sorry about the miscommunication. I would like to personally invite you back to get the new car detail you were promised. I will be in contact with you shortly. Aaron Brady Service Manager


MM
Michael M.
Suisun City, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata Plugin Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/24/2019 Category: Service
Simple maintenance takes too long.
My appointment was at 8:45 for a simple oil change and tire rotation. I was told when making the appointment that everything would take about an hour. My vehicle wasn't done until after 11.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/24/2019

Michael, I apologize that it took so long to get the work done. We are working tirelessly to rectify this situation so it does not happen again in the future. An oil change should take no longer than an hour or so. I will be calling you shortly. Best regards, Aaron Brady Service Manager


Verified Customer
Napa, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/22/2019 Category: Service
Lack of communication
I understand that the service department has no control over whether the part they need is in stock or on back order, however, a call to keep me informed of the situation would be appreciated rather than my having to call constantly to check on the status of my vehicle, and finding out late in the afternoon it was supposed it be ready that the part is on back order for 2 weeks. Also, when my car was finally ready, losing my keys and keeping me waiting while they search for them is totally unacceptable.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/22/2019

Hello, I am so sorry about your experience. It is totally unacceptable that the keys were misplaced and the issue was not fixed right the first time. I invite you to come and work directly with me so we can get this issue fixed properly and show you the 5 star service you deserve. Aaron Brady Service Manager


Verified Customer
Dixon, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/06/2019 Category: Service
Pretty good for a dealer but watch for the upsell
They have a great lobby to wait in and their service work seemed to be fine. I figure I'm probably paying a small premium for work by a dealer, but that's worth it to me for the convenience of being able to take my laptop and work there while service is being done.

When this dealership first opened, I really liked them. Chelsea was always at the front desk and there was never a hard push for additional services and it felt like I could really trust their service recommendations. Now, management seems to have changed and it's more like what you'd expect from a dealer: lot's of trying to sell you more than you came in for. My Santa Fe with less than 30k miles was recommended $1,000 in extra services beyond what the manual recommends. I find it hard to believe that's not a waste. And this is not the first time I've left feeling like they talked me into expensive, unnecessary services.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 07/08/2019

Hello, thank you for your feedback. I do want to assure you that the only maintenances we recommend are by mileage/time according to Hyundai specs.  I apologize if that wasn't articulated to you properly by the advisor. We pride ourselves on integrity and honesty. I will be contacting you shortly. Aaron Brady Service Manager


CB
Cory B.
Travis Afb, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/30/2019 Category: Service
Experience
Staff is friendly, just need to be more accurate in working with service techs on time.
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience Cory. I sincerely apologize for the lack of communication and taking so much more than you were told to do the work. If you don't mind our service manager Aaron Brady will reach out to you . Kind Regards, Sean S. GM


BF
Brianna F.
Suisun City, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/22/2019 Category: Service
Fast but not complete
Got my oil changed and recall fixed but my main concern was not properly addressed. 4 days later and tire is out of balance again. Definitely feels like my concern was put on the back burner
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/22/2019

Hello Brianna, I'm so sorry that your need wasn't addressed properly. We would love to get you back in to try to figure out what went wrong. I will be calling you today to discuss. Thank you, Aaron Brady Service Manager


PG
Paul G.
Fairfield, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/07/2019 Category: Service
Good - could be better in the overal vehicle inspection report
The location is usually pretty good, but I believe due to the volume of cars coming and going at this location, corners are being cut. The vehicle inspection report was inaccurately filled out and information was left off.
AARON B. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 05/07/2019

First of all, let me say I apologize for the poor service on your last visit. It is totally unacceptable;  we strive to be as thorough as we can and in this case, it looks like we dropped the ball. I will be calling you shortly. Aaron Brady Service Manager


Verified Customer
Vacaville, CA
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Nice people but always have to order parts
They do their best but my car is 7 yrs old and under warranty so they always have to follow warranty procedures and usually have to order parts
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/19/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. Would you be kind enough to re score Buddy, this is purely his report card. We would greatly appreciate your kindness. Regards, Sean S. GM


Verified Customer
Dixon, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/07/2019 Category: Service
Lack of good complete service / professionalism of service persons.
The male service person was ok , but the female service person was rude ....
Work done was not explained to us after service.
Before we paid .
SEAN S. from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 04/08/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience,We are very sorry about the treatment, if you don't mind, may I have one of our service Advisors call and go over the work we have performed, We will also give you a discount for the work done. Kind Regards, Sean S. GM


Verified Customer
Vacaville, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/21/2019 Category: Service
Better communication and actual testing needs to happen!
Mechanic suggested I needed a new windshield fluid motor and no one called me to explain why. I took it upon myself to locate the part and see what condition it was in and sure enough once I removed it the motor just needed to be cleaned at the connection sprocket where there’s a mesh piece. Apparently it collects small debris over time. I have a 2012 Elantra and have never had an issue besides the fluid lines needing to have air pushed through it.
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 03/22/2019

Mr.Mercado, I do certainly apologize for this mix up. You are completely right and I have spoken to our advisors and technicians to make sure we always clearly communicate any and all findings or recommendations. Please accept your next oil change on us so that we can show you a better experience. If there is anything I can do now or in the future please feel free to reach out to me.
Thank You,Wesley M.


HM
Hailee M.
Davis, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Unfinished work
I paid for my 67,500 mile maintenance & they failed to inform me that my air filters needed replacement until I arrived to pick up my car. The woman explaining to paperwork to me said “oh you can do that next time” when they were clearly marked as RED (needing replacement). I had been needing to replace the filters for nearly 2 months before this visit, because I had already put it off when I got my previous oil change. Now I have to make a trip somewhere else instead of having it all done that single trip.
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 02/20/2019

Good Morning Hailee, Thank you for your feedback as it helps us better ourselves. I completely understand your frustration with the filter recommendations. I have spoken with our service advisors and we have made some process changes in order to give our multipoint inspection findings sooner. Your time is very valuable and we never want to waste it, PLease feel free to stop buy if you would like  your filters replaced and I assure you I could have you in and out in only a few minutes. PLease come see me if I can be of any help,
Wesley Masterson


SH
Susan H.
Vacaville, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/04/2019 Category: Service
Service Needs Help
The service department needs an overhaul. Dont promise times and repairs that cant be completed as promised.
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 01/05/2019

Good morning Susan,Thank you for the feedback as we always look to improve our clients experience. Was there a specific question that buddy could not answer for you? I would be glad to find any answers you were looking for.
Im sorry that you left us dissatisfied but if there is anything i can be of help with please feel free to reach out to me and ill be glad to help. Until then we will take your criticisms as constructive and try to better ourselfs.


Verified Customer
Fairfield, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/17/2018 Category: Service
Hate the wait
Two hours waiting in the lobby for an oil change and tire rotation. I might try Jiffy Lube next time.🤔 Everyone was nice and the service got finished however I didn’t receive the complimentary car wash and vacuum they said they would do.
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 12/18/2018

Good Morning Tammy, We are very sorry to hear about your visit with us. We know you have lots of options when it comes to servicing your vehicle. Your time is valuable and I agree that 2 hours is unacceptable especially without the wash. I will be reviewing the reasoning behind your concerns this morning in hopes of making the proper adjustments to not have this happen again. I would like to invite you back next time you need servicing so that we could redeem ourselves to you and so I can personally meet you and take care of you. Have a wonderful holiday and always feel free to reach out or ask for me if you ever need anything.
Thank you, Wesley M.


PD
Paul D.
Fairfield, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Very long wait
Love this location, but this time it was quite disappointing to have to wait for so long with no communication.
There was no water to consume and bathrooms were a disaster.
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 12/05/2018

Good Morning Diane, Im very sorry to here about your experience with us on saturday. We really try hard to give everyone the best experience and its upsetting when we fall short. Im not here to give any excuses except to learn and make adjustments based on your comments.
I have spoke to our entire department regarding your visit and we have definitely taken your comments seriously and will make adjustments to give you a better experience next time. PLease feel free to ask for me aa I would love the opportunity to meet you and take care of your needs.
Have a wonderful holiday season and dont hesitate to ask for me if I can ever help.
Wesley


Verified Customer
Davis, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Too Busy
.
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 10/19/2018

We certainly appreciate your feedback. We take all comments seriously and rest assured that we have respect for your time and are constantly working towards making your visits as short as possible while still receiving thorough servicing. Please feel free to ask for me and i guarentee youll be in and out if you choose to visit us again.
have a great weekend,
Wesley Masterson


Verified Customer
Winters, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Would not recommend this Hyundai location
The brand is great but this location’s customer service is not up to par
Wesley M., Service Manager from Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 10/03/2018

Good  Afternoon, I just wanted to reach out to you and get some feet back in regards to your service with us. It looks like you had some concerns and I wanted to see if I could be of any help. We always use these surveys to help us improve our service.