Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(2,209 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (52)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


SF
Saville F.
Birmingham, AL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021
When you enter the roomy you’re greeted with great hospitality.
I would highly recommend anybody to Jim Burke.I certainly appreciate you Guys for being extremely patient with me .
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/25/2021

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. Have a wonderful day.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

JP
Jamaul P.
Calera, AL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021
Uniquely Genesis
If you're in the market of purchasing a quality vehicle I highly recommend visiting Genesis of Downtown Birmingham. The staff is so awesome, very professional, knowledgeable and makes the buying experience effortlessly....keep up the great work!
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/25/2021

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

MA
Marrissa A.
Fultondale, AL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021
Customer Service
The staff (sales rep and finance manager) were very professional and courteous. My experience was great!
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/25/2021

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. Have a wonderful afternoon.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

SM
Shawanna M.
Birmingham, AL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021
They are the best!!
They help me when no one else wood an got me the best price...
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/25/2021

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback.  Have a wonderful day.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Indian Springs Village, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021 Category: Service
Hyundai
Eddie Hicks , our service assistant, provides information and counsel about repair needs. That makes him an asset to Jim Burke; a reason to continue our relationship!
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/19/2021

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a wonderful afternoon.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

CT
Christopher T.
Birmingham, AL
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021 Category: Service
Brian Christopher Great Service
Brian Christopher is very very professional and helpful
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/18/2021

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. Have a wonderful morning.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Pelham, AL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2021 Category: Service
Service Department
Have Brian Christopher as your Service Advisor and he will take care of you.
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/04/2021

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.  Have a wonderful afternoon.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

KC
Kareem C.
Birmingham, AL
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020 Category: Service
Exceptional Service
My service rep was great
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/02/2021

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a wonderful afternoon.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

JC
Jean-Philippe C.
Fultondale, AL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020 Category: Service
Great body work!
My wife's Genesis had been hit in the back, the body shop did a wonderful job making it look like new again!
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/29/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. Have a wonderful morning.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

CG
Casey G.
Birmingham, AL
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2020 Category: Service
Great Job
Jim Burke body shop were very friendly, they did a great job on my car, and they gave me a ride to and from when dropping off/picking up my vehicle.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/14/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. Have a wonderful afternoon.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

SG
Steve G.
Syosset, NY
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/10/2020
Taken advantage of
I believe my son is as taken advantage of.

HG
Hunter G.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/10/2020 Category: Service
Taken advantage of
I believe my son was taken advantage of.

MK
Mark K.
Jasper, AL
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2020 Category: Service
Repair and service on 2016 Equus
The service adviser was very good and knowledgable and wanted to be helpful. We will see if the repair for the intermittent electrical problem is actually the fix.

They seemed to do a good job.

They recommended several maintenance items that were a little pricey however. I did allow all the work to be done in order to properly maintain the car and the warranty.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/10/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a wonderful day.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

EG
Eloyd G.
Birmingham, AL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020
Overall service
The staff is always professional and courteous and the service is usually performed in a timely fashion. Service techs are great about keeping you informed of what is needed and its cost. There is typically an explanation of what items can be spared until a later date to assist with controlling the cost during the visit.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/10/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. Have a wonderful afternoon.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020 Category: Service
Overall service
The staff is always professional and courteous and service is usually performed in a timely fashion. Service techs usually keep you informed about what is needed and its cost. They provide you explanations of what can be spared until a later date to assist in controlling the cost for the visit.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/07/2020 Category: Service
Overall service
The staff is always professional and courteous and service is usually performed in a timely fashion. The service techs keep you informed about what is needed and its cost along with explanations of can be spared until a later date.
WALTER E H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/09/2020

Thanks for the time to correct this concern. Have a great day and Happy Holidays !!