Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(2,178 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (49)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020 Category: Service
Service
Service is always great! Advisors are always informative.
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/23/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day. 

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020 Category: Service
HAPPY Customer
I have no problem with the service I receive at Jim Burke..
Everyone is friendly..

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/19/2020 Category: Service
HAPPY Customer
The service ..
My favorite is Eddie..Nice man....
Work on car exceptional 😃
William C., Service Advisor from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/22/2020

We will contact you about your experience 



Best Regards,

Wm. Brian Christopher

Genesis, Hyundai, Service

bchristopher@jimburke.com

205-278-4889 Desk

205-324-3371 Main

205-278-4318 Fax

205-243-8732 Cell

HL
Harry L.
Mountain Brook, AL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020 Category: Service
Overall superior experience
Our service writer, Eddie Hicks, has longevity, knows us, knows our vehicles. He is dependable in times of need.
He is friendly, thorough, and it's a pleasure doing business with him.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/02/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a wonderful afternoon. 

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Bessemer, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020 Category: Service
Eddie Hicks
Great guy really helpful and friendly.
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/02/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. Have a wonderful afternoon.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

MP
Malikah P.
Gardendale, AL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020 Category: Service
Great place to get car fixed
Very nice advisers, vehicle is repaired quickly however, I have not needed major repairs so I cannot speak to the turnaround time for those. However, some dealers make you wait forever for even minor repairs, they do not. They also provided me a LYFT ride home and back to the dealer.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/27/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a wonderful evening.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

SL
Shelia L.
Birmingham, AL
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020 Category: Service
SERVICE MANAGER; AWESOME!
There was an issue I had, but service manager Rusty Pickle handle it and made it right. He was very professional and caring. My issue was taken care of. Thank you, sir, you are an asset to your Department!

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/25/2020 Category: Service
Unfriendly staff
Great place to be ignored
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/26/2020

thank you for taking time to speak with me today.
my apologies again - we have addressed the issue and asure you it wont happen again
appt set for this afternoon - look foward to meeting you
hope you have a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

CT
Christopher T.
Birmingham, AL
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2020 Category: Service
Brian Christopher
Always great to deal with
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/25/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful evening.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

CM
Connie M.
Gardendale, AL
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2020 Category: Service
Love my Hyundai and Love Burke
Great car (and this is my second Sonata) and the sales and service have been excellent. My service rep Brian Christopher goes above and beyond to make sure I was safe (during this pandemic time) and that I was pleased with my service. Will remain with Burke and Hyundai!
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/25/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. Have a wonderful afternoon.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

JS
Janita S.
Center Point, AL
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/23/2020 Category: Service
Don't trust what they tell you.
Make sure you get everything in writing, if you have a credit union allow them to finance, do not trust their high end financing, 1500.00 for gap insurance, my credit union charged 299.00, they never sent in the referral paperwork to hyundai for the hyundai customer who referred me, to receive their 300.00 referral fee. They never detailed my car, free oil changes consist of low quality oil..Poor, poor, poor service..
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/26/2020
  1. thank you for taking time to speak with me
    my apologies for your experience.
    after our conversation i hope you understand how i want to make this right
    and for you to have trust in my service department
    please feel free to visit me at your next service
    and if any other concerns give me a call
    again thanks and i hope you have a wonderful day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

EA
Edward A.
Birmingham, AL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2020 Category: Service
Service
Al good
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/25/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful morning.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

JB
James B.
Pell City, AL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020 Category: Service
Great service
They are always helpful!
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/25/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. Have a wonderful morning.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

TM
Twyonda M.
Birmingham, AL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020 Category: Service
Customer ser
Very pleased
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/18/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. Have a wonderful evening.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

JR
JaMyla R.
Birmingham, AL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Always exceed expectations
Jordan and the Hyundai Sevice Team always goes above and beyond to make sure you're a satisfied customer. This is what keep me coming back! Thank you for all you do!
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/07/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a wonderful evening.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

KB
Katrina B.
Birmingham, AL
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2020 Category: Service
Hyundai driver
Business as usual
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/07/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. Have a wonderful evening.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

JB
Jasmine B.
Bessemer, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020 Category: Service
Very professional
Great service
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 08/03/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day.

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com