Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8

( 2038 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (38)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7894763/5Overall Rating 4.7894763/5Overall Rating 4.7894763/5Overall Rating 4.7894763/5rating 4.7894763
Original
Overall Rating 2.3157882/5Overall Rating 2.3157882/5rating 2.3157882rating 2.3157882rating 2.3157882
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


TH
Tena H.
Springville, AL
2013 HYUNDAI TUCSON
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2015 Category: Service
Customer service
As usual, they knew my name as I drove up. Opened the door for me, and were very sweet.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/16/2015

Thank you for the kind words & great rating & thank you for giving us the privilege of taking care of your automotive needs.



John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2015 Category: Service
service was quick
very pleased with the service
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/15/2015

Thank you for the great ratings & nice comments.  Our goal is make sure our customers feel completely satisfied on each & every visit.  We look forward to assisting you with all your automotive needs.



John Morris

Service Director


MH
MARTHA H.
Birmingham, AL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2015 Category: Service
Friendly and accomodating
I had a small accident and had to use the body shop. Things could not have gone any smoother, their communication kept us updated, and work was done in a timely fashion.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/13/2015

Thank you for choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs and for the great ratings and kind words.  We look forward to assisting you any way we can in the future.




John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
Martinsburg, WV
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2015 Category: Service
the staff was very friendly and truly cared about my concerns.
Excellent Service, Friendly staff
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/13/2015

Thank you for the kind words & great ratings.  Our goal is for your complete satisfaction on every visit.  Thank you for choosing Jim Burke for your automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
Montevallo, AL
2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2015 Category: Service
Good quality service
Morris always is very helpful.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/13/2015

Thank you for the kind words & great rating on SureCritic.  We look forward to taking care of your automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director


MV
MICHAEL V.
Hoover, AL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2015 Category: Service
Jim Burke Hyundai
Great service! Great people! Great car!
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/11/2015

Thank you so much for the compliments and great ratings on SureCritic and the Hyundai Customer Satisfaction survey.  Our goal is every visit to our dealership and Service Department be as satisfying as your most recent.  We consider it a privilege you have chosen Jim Burke for your automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2013 HYUNDAI GENESIS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2015 Category: Service
eddie hicks
Great customer service.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/07/2015

Thank you very much for the kind words and great ratings on the Hyundai Customer Satisfaction survey and here on SureCritic.  We want you to feel the same on every visit.  It is a privilege to take care of your automotive needs.  Thank you, also, for choosing Jim Burke for those needs.

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
Hayden, AL
2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2015 Category: Service
Good service!!
Great service tech and billing department no problems at all.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/03/2015

Thank you for the nice comment & great rating on SureCritic.  We consider it a privilege to assist you with your automotive needs. 

John Morris

Service Director


AB
ALLYN B.
Wilsonville, AL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2015 Category: Service
friendliness of service manager, professionalism. courtesy of everyi=one
they are excelllent every time!
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/30/2015

Your words are music to our ears!  We take the utmost pleasure in knowing our customers are happy with our service.  Thank you so much for the great scores on the survey, the ratings here & the kind words.  We consider it a privilege you have chosen Jim Burke for your automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director


TK
TOM K.
Chelsea, AL
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2015 Category: Service
Genesis Recall
Eddie Hicks did a great job of customer service.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/30/2015


Thank you for the great rating and kind words regarding Eddie.  We think he does a great job, but we want to thank you for taking the time to acknowledge that, as well.  Eddie and our Jim Burke service team look forward to taking care of your automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director


MB
MIZRA B.
Birmingham, AL
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2015 Category: Service
Recall Maintenance
Got a letter in the mail informing me that I needed to have my power steering checked. It was effortless to make an appointment and the service was very fast.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/29/2015

Thank you for the great ratings, scores and comments regarding your service visit.  Our intent is to make each and every visit just as satisfying as this one.  We are honored you have chosen Jim Burke for your automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director


MA
MYRA A.
Mc Calla, AL
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2015 Category: Service
PEOPLE
FAST SERVICE, GREAT PEOPLE
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/27/2015

Thank you, ma'am, for the great scores and ratings and nice comments.  It's an easy task to take care of customers when they are as nice as you!

John Morris

Service Director


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/22/2015 Category: Service
Shame on service department for bait and switch
Eventhough the dealership advertises and the salesperson repeatedly emphasized free oil changes for the life of the car, when I took the car to get my oil changed at 15,000 miles on my 2014, the service department tried to sell me over $350 worth of services for a simple oil change and tire rotation. I feel like this bait and switch tactic is unethical and dishonest and preys on those who are not as familiar with automotive services. All I wanted was a simple oil change and tire rotation on a 2014 vehicle with only 15,000 miles, and this service department tried to convince me to purchase over $350 worth of services that i did not need on a fairly new vehicle. Shame on this service department .
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/01/2015

We present services that enhance the performance and longevity of the vehicles we service.  It is the customer's perogative to decline or accept our recemmendations or the factory minimum or no service at all.  The only requirement to remain on our Free Oil Change For Life is to perform the factory required maintenance with our service department.

John Morris

Service Director


MT
MELINDA T.
Bessemer, AL
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2015 Category: Service
Friendly employees and fast service
The staff took care if my car in a fast and efficient manner. Friendly and courteous service. Highly recommend them.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/22/2015

Thank you for the kind comments and great ratings.  We look forward to taking care of your automotive needs in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


JD
JAMES D.
Hoover, AL
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2015 Category: Service
Well Worth The Drive To Downtown
Even though I live and work in Hoover, which has its own Hyundai dealership, I intentionally drive out of my way to take my cars to Jim Burke for service. Their professionalism is top notch and refreshing. Do yourself a favor and check them out. As my title says “Well worth the drive to Downtown”
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/22/2015

I can't tell you how much we appreciate your ratings and comments & how good it makes us feel to have a customer say the kind things you have said about our Service Department.  Thank you for allowing us to take of your automotive needs.  We consider it a privilege. 

John Morris

Service Director


BW
BELTON W.
Trussville, AL
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2015 Category: Service
Good Job & On Time
Work was done on time and at the cost I expected
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/22/2015

Thank you for the comments and great ratings.  We look forward to providing your automotive service needs in the future.

John Morris

Service Director


FG
FRANK G.
Warrior, AL
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2015 Category: Service
Dedicated & caring folks
It is a pleasure to deal with folks who not only care about your service needs, but also have an interest in you personally. My dealings with the service department have always been exceptional, I couldn't ask for any more.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/22/2015

Thank you for the exceptional comments and scores.  We feel privileged you have chosen Jim Burke to take care of your automotive needs.  We are at your service anytime you need us.

John Morris

Service Director


MW
MARTHA W.
Hueytown, AL
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2015 Category: Service
Geat and consistent service.
As always, recent service was professional, efficient and the people friendly and helpful.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/17/2015

Thank you for the kind words and excellent ratings on SureCritic & the Hyundai Customer Satisfaction survey.  Our goal is to consistently provide the service you desire.

John Morris

Service Director


CR
CLINT R.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2015 Category: Service
Great service
We are very pleased with the service we get on our cars. Staff is courteous and professional...special thanks given to Eddie, a great advisor.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/17/2015

Thank you for the great ratings and nice comments.  Eddie does a great job & we are proud to have him servicing our customers at Jim Burke. 

John Morris

Service Director


SB
SUZANNE B.
Birmingham, AL
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2015 Category: Service
Great service department
Consistently great service. Accommodating service advisors. Warm courteous staff. Comfortable waiting area.
John M., Service Director from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/17/2015

Thank you, ma'am, for the wonderful ratings on SureCritic and Hyundai Customer Service survey.  It makes us feel proud you have give us the opportunity to take care of your automotive needs.

John Morris

Service Director