Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(2,153 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (43)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


MB
Melisa B.
Mount Olive, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Wonderful employees
The man handling my car was very nice and helpful and let me know about a deal on tires that they had going on because I desperately need new tires. I was unable to buy them that day so he gave me an ad to take with me:) He had me in and out within an hour as well!
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

WR
Wayne R.
Birmingham, AL
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Good people.
I like the folks at Jim Burke. I have done business with then since 2005. I brought my State vehicle starting then.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

LC
Latosha C.
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
The waiting time
Need take more advantage on making appointments so I can be out at a decent time
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Bessemer, AL
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Outstanding service
The level and quality of service I received was about outstanding and very informative. Thank you AJ and the whole service team!
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

DF
David F.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Always a great experience.
Great group of advisors who always take good care of my Santa Fe. Jordan took care of everything for me this past time. Super helpful!
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

KH
Katherine H.
Pelham, AL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Informative when asking questions!
I am happy they ordered car service so I wouldn't sit too long. I had time to run my errands and eat breakfast. When finished my Uber took 2 minutes to pick me up; courtesy of Jim burke auto department...
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

SC
Shiwanda C.
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
The service is great
My service advisor Brian Christopher is always nice and helpful
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

TH
Teresa H.
Birmingham, AL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Good customer service
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2015 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2019 Category: Service
Goid Service
Ok
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Deceitful
Deceitful
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

We apologize for your experience.  The service manager will be in touch with you shortly.  Have a great day!


Thank you,

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

JH
Joy H.
Birmingham, AL
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Service and attitude
Excellent
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/03/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019 Category: Service
Easy to deal with
Recently had to bring my car to the Body Shop at Jim Burke. It was an easy transition from getting a quote with my insurance company and then the team at Jim Burke to fix my vehicle. Would recommend and use them again.
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 10/03/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

CR
Charles R.
Adamsville, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019 Category: Service
definitely number 1
we have bought numerous cars from Jim Burke Hyundai and they have always met out needs and exceeded them. We will go back for our next vehicle.

ST
Sherrie T.
Birmingham, AL
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019 Category: Service
Sherrie T
Great customer service. Friendly personnel.

AP
Arthur P.
Birmingham, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Eddie Hicks was outstanding!
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/30/2019

hank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your detailed feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com