Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(2,164 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (45)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Pleasant Grove, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2019 Category: Service
Service
This last experience was far better than my previous experience.
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/29/2019

We appreciate your response.  We are very happy you had an excellent service experience.  We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


RW
Rhonda W.
Fultondale, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Service person was excellent!
Mr. Eddie Hicks did a fantastic job!
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/26/2019

We appreciate your response.  We are very happy you had an excellent service experience.  We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


AW
Ann W.
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Takes 2 trips to have a spare key made.
Friendly dealership. Don’t like having to go twice to have a key made, especially when calling ahead. Time is valuable for everyone.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/26/2019

We appreciate your response.  We are very happy you had an excellent service experience.  We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


Verified Customer
Leeds, AL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Timely Service
Took my Elantra in for break service and recall repairs. My car was ready within 20 hours. My service representative was friendly and communicated well about what repairs were needed and how much that would cost. Thank you!
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/20/2019

We appreciate your response.  We are very happy you had an excellent service experience.  We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


YS
Yvonne S.
Birmingham, AL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Good until the light came back on
Most service was completed in a timely manner. Engine light has come back on. Will take it back.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019
  1. thank you for responding
    sorry you are still having issue
    will check on to make sure you have
    been taken care of

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

ME
Monica E.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Eddie Hicks
He is a execeptional service advisor this is my second time dealing with him and I always feel comfortable
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your loyalty!  Have a great day!

Thanks,
Mary Hamilton


BH
Bill H.
Trussville, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
William Hajjar
Overall a good experience. Based upon my lease agreements with other auto companies, however, your maintenance is required within too few miles. For example, Toyota requires only 3 services within 30k miles, a much more reasonable expectation for a new vehicle.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/03/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond.  We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2019 Category: Service
Diagnostic test
Jim Burke Hyundai diagnosed my problem in a timely manner. Although no repair could be done, I was still satisfied with the service
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/27/2019

Thank you for your feedback!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


Verified Customer
Helena, AL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Good service but the prices
The repair advisor that assisted me is knowledgeable and helpful. The total cost of my services was absurd; outrageously high.
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/27/2019

Thank you for your feedback!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton 


BT
Benjamin T.
Montgomery, AL
2012 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Equus
The service was very good
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/26/2019

Thank you for your feedback!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


RT
Rebecca T.
Birmingham, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2019 Category: Service
Good Service
Everything was up to standard, no surprises.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/25/2019

Thank you so much for your feedback!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


EG
Evelyn G.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2019 Category: Service
Service
The pleasantness of the Service personnel and the professionalism of the Techs.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/22/2019

Thank you for your kind words.

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


LS
Laria S.
Mountain Brook, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2019 Category: Service
Good job
I'll be back.
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/09/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback!

Thank you,

Mary Hamilton


PP
Peggy P.
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
service
They service your vehicle in a timely manner
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/09/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback!

Thank you,

Mary Hamilton


LB
Lewis B.
Pleasant Grove, AL
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Service was good
Everything was ok
MH
MARY W H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/09/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback!

Thank you,

Mary Hamilton