Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

1970 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7837832/5Overall Rating 4.7837832/5Overall Rating 4.7837832/5Overall Rating 4.7837832/5rating 4.7837832
Original
Overall Rating 2.2972941/5Overall Rating 2.2972941/5rating 2.2972941rating 2.2972941rating 2.2972941
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 15 hours ago

Reviews


AM
Anthonita M.
Gardendale, AL
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Jordan is kind!
I enjoyed working with Jordan. He was professional and kind. He was not pushy.
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We appreciate your feedback as well as your business.
Have a great day!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


RP
Renee P.
Birmingham, AL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/07/2018 Category: Service
It's a good place to service your auto. They do work hard to please the customer.
It's a good place to service your auto. They do work hard to please the customer. I don't expect perfection most times I do get perfection, but on the occasion it does not happen, Jim Burke is courteous and is willing to fix any errors. Thank you
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/09/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We appreciate your feedback.  Please feel free to contact your service advisor if you ever have any questions or concerns. 
He will be happy to help!  
Have a great week!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


Verified Customer
Adamsville, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/07/2018 Category: Service
Service
Explanations and service were very good.
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/07/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We appreciate you as well as your feedback.
Have a wonderful weekend.

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


DC
Derrick C.
Birmingham, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2018 Category: Service
Derrick Cummings
Staff and speed of service
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/03/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We appreciate your business.
Have a great week!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


JB
James B.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/18/2018 Category: Service
Fast
Job was done fast
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/19/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We appreciate your continued business.
Have a wonderful week!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


MW
Monica W.
Huntsville, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/06/2018 Category: Service
Repeat customer
I have always received excellent service from the Hyundai service department. I could have purchased my 2017 from another dealership but because of the professional relationship and trust that has been built between myself and my service agent. I will always travel to Birmingham Alabama to have my vehicle serviced. Thank you to an awesome team
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/06/2018

Thank you for your response and business.
We look forward to continuing to service your Hyundai!
Have a wonderful week!

Thanks,
Mary Hamilton


DH
Daisy H.
Tuscaloosa, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/01/2018 Category: Service
Service! Service!
I was happen with the service. Yet, I had made a 10:00 am appt and arrived at 9:30 am and it was 11:10am before my car was pulled in.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/01/2018
  1. my apologies for the delay
    thank you for understanding
    please see me the next time in
    it will be in and out (chop chop)
    as we say - hope you had a great day !

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/22/2018 Category: Service
Helpful staff
Work done in time stated by Supervisor. Brian C. was very helpful .
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/22/2018
  1. thank you for taking time to respond
    its very important to keep us informed
    on how well service goes
    again thanks and we hope you
    have a wonderful evening

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/14/2018 Category: Service
.
.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/14/2018
  1. thanks for responding
    we appreciate you and 
    always welcome comments
    and suggestions,
    hope you had a great day 

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Trussville, AL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/09/2018 Category: Service
N/A
N/A
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you for your feedback!
We look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future!
Have a great weekend! 


KB
Kathleen B.
Gardendale, AL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/03/2018 Category: Service
Owner - All of my experiences before have been great.
I am advocate of Jim Burke on previous work done and everyone has always been very helpful and made sure I understood what had been done and that it was completed satisfactorly.
John C. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 02/05/2018

Thank you for your feedback. Upon review of the service that was performed we found the service was performed out front to speed the process up. Not sure which person responded to the survey, but with review we discovered the advisor performed the work at the vehicle and showed the driver of the vehicle the label that was installed for the vehicle and was at the vehicle for approximately 5-10 minutes. There were 2 people at the vehicle and one went inside while the other was out. The services were explained and physically shown to the driver. If you have any questions or need a copy of the receipt we can provide that to you. 


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/26/2018 Category: Service
Good experience
I had several problems with my 2015 Genesis repaired and Jim Burke did a very good job.
John C. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/26/2018

Thank you for your response! We greatly appreciate you letting is know where we can improve and we will address so that we can exceed your expectations going forward! I hope you have a great weekend! 


RB
Robert B.
Birmingham, AL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/19/2018 Category: Service
Only one issue with service.
Normally, a good service experience. I am stickler for having all service work to be done explained beforehand and then afterwards when work completed. If done to my satisfaction, I am usually a happy camper. I have no complaints with quality of work or dollar value at Jim Burke.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/19/2018
  1. my apologies,
    communication is the key to great service
    this issue will be made right
    we will be in touch
    hope you have a great weekend

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

CH
Clayton H.
Monroeville, AL
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2018 Category: Service
Service
Able to arrange service in the phone about 3 hours away.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/17/2018
  1. thanks for responding
    we appreciate you
    hope you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

CD
Cassidy D.
Kimberly, AL
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2018 Category: Service
.....
It’s all fine.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/12/2018
  1. thank you for responding
    we appreciate you
    have a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

TK
Teayoun K.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/11/2018 Category: Service
Don't bug me
You guys doing goid job. Do not keep bothering me to write a review, please....
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/11/2018
  1. my apologies

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2018 Category: Service
person
I have been coming here for several years
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/19/2018
  1. thank you !
    we always look forward to
    seeing you and we appreciate
    your loyalty to the business
    hope you had a great day

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Bessemer, AL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/31/2017 Category: Service
Had better visits
I went in for and oil change but needed more.
John C. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

I am sorry this visit wasn't as good as others, but we will continue to improve to exceed your expectations. We always perform a Multi-Point Inspection so that our customers are aware of any further maintenance, mechanical, or safety issues that may be needed and they are not aware of. We perform this as a courtesy on most every service. Please know that we are always available to explain any results from your inspection or any questions that you may have please reach out to us. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to service your vehicle and providing us valuable feedback. I hope you have a great New Year!


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/27/2017 Category: Service
N/A
N/A
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/27/2017
  1. thank you so much,
    sorry about the parking,
    hopeful they will be able to
    come up with solution soon
    hope you had a great holiday
    WE WISH YOU A HAPPY NEW YEAR !

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

RT
Robin T.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/21/2017 Category: Service
Too cold in waiting area
I have a problem with Hyundai as a corporation it has nothing to do with Jim Burke I receive excellent service I cannot take all the recalls on the vehicles from Hyundai get it right the first time it'll be less frustration no one wants to take their car in for recalls all the time to get bad service at other dealerships and time just gets wasted just get it right the first time.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/22/2017
  1. sorry for the cold waiting room
    will keep a eye on it (thank you)
    thank you for responding
    we appreciate it
    hope you have a great holiday season

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com