Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(2,024 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
91% Business Response
Latest Review about 18 hours ago

Reviews


VS
Vivian S.
San Diego, CA
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2021
Great!
We’re always in good hands with Ray Frey! They are honest, hard working and trustworthy.

TW
Tom W.
San Diego, CA
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2021
Ray Frey’s The Best
If you want to get your car repaired at a shop that is honest and does quality work, Ray Frey’s is the place for you! I’ve been going there for years and I do not trust my cars with anyone else. Mechanics don’t come and go at Ray’s, like they do elsewhere. They know my cars and don’t push unnecessary ad on’s. The best in town.

MW
Marshall W.
San Diego, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2021
Always reliable
Honest straight forward business, often speaking with Ray himself, good guy and dependable service and fair pricing.

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2021
Excellent service
Nice people, always answer phone, good work that is on time with fair price.

LR
Linda R.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021
Service and care
Great service, always on time , communication is great
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 07/13/2021

Thank you Linda, we appreciate your business.


Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2021
Always great at Rays!
I been going to Ray's for years, all my cars, wouldn't take them anywhere else!!
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 07/13/2021

We totally appreciate your long time loyalty, thank you.


Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2021
Reliability
They are reliable, friendly, and trustworthy. I recommend them.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 07/13/2021

Thank you so much for the recommendation. We appreciate your business.


DB
Debbie B.
San Diego, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/08/2021
Smog check
I was very upset the way I was treated over a 40 dollar bill.

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Subaru Impreza Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2021
Always a great experience!
Service is great. The assessment of work is always reasonable and clearly communicated. The prices are fair and transparent. The turnaround time is great . Everyone I have talked to has been kind, professional and knowledgeable. I recommend Ray Frey all the time.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 07/09/2021

Thank you so much for your recommendation, that means the world to us.


Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Mazda B2300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2021
EXCELLENT REPAIR AND MAINTENANCE
They work around my schedule,
not their schedule.
Super fair prices way better than other places.
They can figure out any problem and take care ofi
Nice people who care .
I recommend this place totally

IR
Ida R.
San Diego, CA
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2021
Ray Frey is the Greatest!
As Usual Ray Frey Automotive gives the very best service in the most economical and timely manner. They always amaze me at how honest and good they really are. They treat you like family and that is so hard to find.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 07/09/2021

We do like to consider our customers family and are pleased that comes across to you. Thank you for your business.


JT
Johnette T.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2021
Great service as usual
I have been bringing my car to Ray's for many, many years. Great service is a norm and I never have to worry about the service I receive.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 07/09/2021

Thank you so much for your long time loyalty. We are so pleased you don't have to worry about our service. Your business is very much appreciated.


TS
Tom S.
San Diego, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2021
Service
You are always treated with a how can we help you attitude. The quality of their work is excellent. You would be hard pressed to find a better auto repair shop. I recommend them to all My friends.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 07/09/2021

Tom, we so appreciate your bbusiness and your recommendations. That is the best thank you, you can give us.


AS
Alan S.
San Diego, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2021
Job Well Done
Took my 2000 Ford Explorer in for smog and oil change. As usual, Ray did an excellent job, and you always get a free car wash when the job is finished.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 07/09/2021

Thank you Alan, we appreciate your business.


Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2021
Awesome
Always a great experience helpful
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 07/09/2021

Thank you so much for your business as always!!!