Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(1,316 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


JF
Jonathon F.
San Diego, CA
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2013
Honesty
I really like this place-they are up front with me-I appreciate that

BS
Bill S.
San Diego, CA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2013
Excellent service
Best service in town!

JP
Josh P.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2013
good work, good price, on time.
Ray Frey delivered as expected on time. I will definitely go back.

RI
Robert I.
San Diego, CA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2013
High quality service
Best in the 'hood!

BH
Brian H.
San Diego, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2013
Honest, Knowledgeable, Fair Prices
Never had a bad experience at Ray Frey's. I know a little about cars and tested him a few times when I first started going to make sure he would be honest. He NEVER recommended me doing something that wasn't necessary even when it would have made him a lot more money. He and his staff are honest, knowledgeable, have fair prices and get me in and out quickly. Washing my car is a really nice touch that adds to the experience.

JB
Jennifer B.
El Cajon, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2013
Great Service Station!
I've been taking my car to Ray for years - he probably knows it better than I do. It is an excellent shop. I never feel as though they are talking down to me or trying to sell me service that I don't need - and as a woman that is a huge deal. I'll be taking my cars to Ray as long as he is in business.

SM
Sandy M.
San Diego, CA
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2013
Super service, employees very knowledgeable.
Job done very well in less time than estimated.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/25/2013

Thanks Sandy, glad we exceeded the estimated time frame. We appreciate your business.


KM
Ken M.
Poway, CA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2013
a 4 since it was first time.
All went well.

I was informed about the car while Ray had it.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/25/2013

Thank you for being a new customer, we look forward to earning all of your future business.


CT
Christie T.
San Diego, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2013
Very professional and knowledgeable
amazing! So happy I was referred to this company!
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/24/2013

We are also happy you were referred to the shop. We appreciate your business.


GI
Gary I.
San Diego, CA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2013
Regular maintenance
Great service as always
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/24/2013

Thanks Gary, you have been a great customer for many years!


ST
Shirley T.
San Diego, CA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2013 Category: Service
Shirley said the service at this business was excellent and they got the job done.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/24/2013

Thanks Shirley we're glad you were happy with the service you received.


LC
Lisa C.
San Diego, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2013 Category: Service
Lisa said this business was courteous, polite, honest and professional. They did what they said they would do in a timely manner. She was very impressed because the business was clean and organized and they washed and vacuumed her vehicle.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/24/2013

Lisa, we're glad you had a good experience with the work we performed on your truck and that you were impressed by the complimentary car wash. Thanks for your business.


CR
Craig R.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2013 Category: Service
Craig said the business is always fair and accurate. They're fast.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/24/2013

Thanks Craig, your business is very much appreciated.


LS
Linda S.
La Mesa, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2013 Category: Service
Linda said Ray did not try to oversell anything. He is honest and he explained everything. The service was completed in a day.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/24/2013

We are glad you had a good experience with the repairs you had done and appreciate your business. Thanks for coming in.


RC
Ralph C.
San Diego, CA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2013 Category: Service
Ralph said he never has to worry about being sold something he does not need. The service and the prices were good.
Ray F. from Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/24/2013

Thanks for your business, we're glad you appreciate the service and fair prices.