Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(850 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


RE
Rick E.
Smyrna, TN
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/19/2020
5+5=5
I was given a discount card when I had repairs done last year. The card reads "10% OFF ANY REPAIR" in bold red lettering and yet when presented last month for more repairs in the amount of $1,101.72 they deducted $53.07 which by the way is less than 5%. I asked Jordan how he arrived at said amount and he said he discounted the labor 5% and the parts 5%. I asked him what about the 10% discount and he simply said "that's the way he was trained".
Hey George Powell - why not stand behind and honor what you're giving out to your repeat customers?

GT
Glen T.
Murfreesboro, TN
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Glen said once they get finished the price and the quality of what they do is good. However, when he took his Nissan in for service he noticed an oil leak when he got home. They didn't tighten the screw on the oil plug in tight. He had scheduled an appointment and he got there on time. They told him that they would be done in 40 minutes. He came back an hour and 15 minutes later and the vehicle had not even been moved. It was the second time that had happened. They are not organized, but he would still recommend this business because he likes the guys on staff.
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 06/13/2018

Dear Glen,
I need to apologize to you in two areas. First is the poor clean up during your Nissan’s oil change. Just to clarify, the drain plug was tightened correctly. The oil you saw was from a poor clean-up during your oil change from a tech that is no long with my business. Second, was your time. You shouldn’t have had to come back for a clean up to begin with. Then I took too long that day, which I only have myself to blame. I have since cured the issue. I want thank you for the constructive criticism. It didn’t fall on deaf ears. In fact thank you for making sure I know where improvement is needed. With customers letting me know when they are not happy, then I can make sure to make improvements.

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

AT
Angel T.
Murfreesboro, TN
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/19/2017 Category: Service
Angel said she took the vehicle into this business for repairs but was not able to pay right away. She had to leave it there for a while and they kept it. The guys seemed really nice but they did not really help her.

JH
Johnathan H.
Thompsons Station, TN
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/11/2017 Category: Service
Johnathan said this business charged him $104 for the inspection and then they told him the repairs would cost $2400. He was able to find the parts for a third of the price. He took his vehicle to another mechanic and got his vehicle fixed for a third of the price.

VP
Vickie P.
Christiana, TN
Jaguar X-Type
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/25/2017 Category: Service
Vickie said she spent $2500 and the check engine light came on the next day. The vehicle still doesn't work. Now she has to take it somewhere else. She stated she doesn't think they did any of the work they say they did.

TE
Trevor E.
Murfreesboro, TN
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/08/2013 Category: Service
Trevor said this business did not do what he asked them to do. He brought his vehicle in to have his cam angle sensor replaced and he was told it would be done by the end of the week. The day after he dropped the vehicle off, the mechanic called and told him he needed a head gasket replaced and he told them he only wanted to have his sensor replaced. He said he owns a 1992 Miata and they ordered a sensor for a 2002. He said he brought his own sensor in to the business for them to install and after the repair, the vehicle would not run. He told the business to leave his keys in the vehicle and he would come and pick it up after he got off work, but he told them to make sure the vehicle was running. When he arrived at the business, his vehicle was not running and it took him 3 hours to make it start. When he returned home, he took off the new parts they installed on his vehicle and returned them to the business. They reimbursed his credit card. He was not overly impressed with the business and he will not return.

VB
Victor B.
TN
Mercedes-Benz C220
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/06/2013
I was over charged for the service i got.
$1400 dollars i was charged for only 3or 4 hours of work, a part was put on that shouldn't haven't been put on, my car was there for four day. I was told there was short staff, i shouldn't have to pay for that. I was told by Joe it cost $700 dollars to test componets. its just a four cylinder, Ray or someone that's care make this right. i don't mind paying for anything i get, this was not right. i cant recommend no one right now. phone me thank you

SM
Susan M.
TN
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/04/2012
They are prompt, usually finished in an hour, and haven't charged me for anything I didn't need
See above