Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(881 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 28 days ago

Reviews


JD
James D.
Murfreesboro, TN
Toyota Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/05/2021 Category: Service
James said his check engine light came in so he took it in to be checked. The staff member said he'll check it out and then call him and give him an estimate. He didn't call, so James called him the next day. He didn't return the call, so James called again the next day and said just put it all back together. He charged him $443 and the check engine light is still on.

WB
William B.
Murfreesboro, TN
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
William said the staff at this business is nice, but it took longer than expected. He said he went to pick his vehicle up and the final cost was $1500. He told them he could pay $1200 right away and would pay the rest after, because he did not have the full funds. They would not give him his vehicle until the amount was paid in full.
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 10/22/2019

We are a little taken back by this review, as we helped you out as much as possible. Ray’s Imports has a policy that we cannot release a vehicle without it being paid in full. We even met you on a Saturday(our business is closed), when you had the funds, so you could pick up your car. As far as as taking longer than expected, we met your deadline and unfortunately, your funds were not available yet. 
We are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations.

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

RK
Robert K.
Murfreesboro, TN
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/27/2019 Category: Service
Robert said the staff was friendly. He also said he had to take his vehicle to this business three times for it to be accurately fixed.
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 06/05/2019

I am sorry for your repeated visits, unfortunately, some repairs require multiple visits. We usually have to either keep a vehicle for an extended period of time, or return to the customer and have them return it to us after symptoms have been created again. 
We would love all repairs to be simple, and unfortunately, it can sometimes take time... especially a multi layer issue. 


George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

JH
Jerry H.
Tennessee
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Jerry said the problem was not fixed the first time he took the vehicle in.
George R. from Ray's Import Auto Repair responded on 06/13/2018

I do apologize that some check engine lights do require more than one visit for full diagnostics; however I would like to clarify why. All check engine lights are NOT as simple as the parts store commercials make them out to be. All codes do require extensive testing to verify the true source cause. Your car had what is called Vanos codes. Without going into too much detail, let me explain what Vanos codes pertains to. A Vanos is an oil controlled part of your engine that allows the engine timing to advance during acceleration. Now, Vanos codes can be very expensive to repair, if there is a real mechanical failure. Before we deem a true failure, we follow certain steps to ensure we diagnose it correctly. First is checking oil level and quality of the oil. We checked your oil, you were a liter low but not too dirty. We added oil. Next is to check when the last service was. You were not due for another 3500 miles. So we pulled some stored data and printed it off for further testing in case the code did reappear at a later date. Next we used a factory scan tool and tested the system. The system components tested good at this time. So next we had to recreate the issue to find if it only happens under certain conditions. Instead of us keeping your car for several days to test, we had you drive it until or if these codes did come back. You were notified when you picked up that you will NOT be charged to complete our testing. I want reiterate that. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience to discuss this. Thank you.

George Russell
Owner Ray’s Import Auto Repair
(615)893-2633

AT
Ann T.
Murfreesboro, TN
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/04/2018 Category: Service
Ann said there was some miscommunication with the owner over the price he had quoted her. The owner did not seem to want to own up to making a mistake. The business ended up charging her the originally quoted price. They did not inform her that her vehicle was ready.

SO
Sam O.
Rockvale, TN
Nissan 300ZX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/24/2016 Category: Service
Sam said the air conditioner is still not cold and this was his second visit. They should not charge so much if they can not fix the problem.

JD
Jim D.
Murfreesboro, TN
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/29/2015 Category: Service
Jim said his service was very expensive.

BP
Barry P.
Tennessee
GMC Cab
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/07/2014 Category: Service
Barry said this business did not fix the problem the first time. He had to take the vehicle back to complete it.

RS
Ryne S.
Woodbury, TN
Nissan 240SX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/16/2013 Category: Service
Ryne said he was not happy with the price quote, but they are nice. He would not recommend this business due to the price being too high.

DL
Decalvin L.
Murfreesboro, TN
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/10/2013 Category: Service
Decalvin said the vehicle was not ready when he expected it. The repair was promised by noon but was still not ready at the end of the day. He was told they just did not get to it. He would not recommend them to others for the reason mentioned.

VB
Victor B.
TN
Mercedes-Benz C220
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/05/2013
Yes they do good work but i have one problem.
I part was put on that i didn't tell them to put on and was charged for it. the flex disc was put on in the rear of the car. i was charged $354.44 for labor iam due a refund. it has been 6 weeks still no refund. you guys have my number. I don't guess you guys need the money. At this time I cannot recommend anyone. I hope that I can change my opinion about you guys. I feel in my heart I was taken advantage of. Thank You

GH
Gary H.
Murfreesboro, TN
Mercedes-Benz CLS550
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/28/2013
Low key environment,
I have done business with Ray's several times with service on my 2007 CLS 550 Mercedes Benz. The main thing that keeps me from giving a higher score is that when I bring my car in for service first thing in the morning, I don't get it back until almost closing time or very late in the day. You need to tighten up on the appointment and completion time process. I have been pleased with all the work done on my car, but the extremely long repair times are a problem for me.

JH
Jason H.
Murfreesboro, TN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/15/2012 Category: Service
Jason said they weren't able to fix his vehicle. His vehicle was not running right, but he chose not to elaborate.