Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.8

( 1269 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JS
John S.
Fort Richardson, AK
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019 Category: Service
John said the business was good. The employees were quick, honest, and the price was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
MICHAEL and LAURIANNE P.
Eagle River, AK
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Honest, reliable speedy servce
Staff is friendly, work is done quickly. All concerned are trust worthy and honest.

CH
Cindy H.
Eagle River, AK
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Cindy said that she has never had a problem with the facility in all the years she has used them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MB
MARK and SHANNON B.
Eagle River, AK
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Long standing customer
I requested upgrades to my recent second hand vehicle and received an accurate quote, timely booking and an appropriate update on any changes or difficulties. This is a high standard of service, and super friendly to boot.

JS
JAMES and NIKKI S.
Eagle River, AK
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Great customer service!
Great customer service starting with the front desk!

NH
Nathaniel H.
Chugiak, AK
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019 Category: Service
Nathaniel said the employees are extremely reliable, courteous, friendly and prompt. The price was fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Chugiak, AK
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2019
I like the people. Still makes noise though
Our car still makes a weird noise. I’ve not given S and P a chance to remedy yet though. They have done great work previously for me on two of my vehicles.

SN
SABRINA and JESSE N.
Chugiak, AK
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Honest hard work
Our check engine light came on. Midas was going to charge 140 to run a diagnostic check. Took the car to S&P instead, they told us the light came on because of an error with our gas cap. Because it was so simple they didn’t charge us!

CR
CHRIS and CAROLINA R.
Eagle River, AK
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Good work at a great price.
They reviewed a check engine light in a very timely manner and determined nothing to be wrong. They charged me a very reasonable fee. I’ll be going back.

Verified Customer
Eagle River, AK
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Fantastic customer service
S&P Certified car care has been our "go-to" car shop since we moved here in 2012. Every visit is further confirmation that we picked the right place. Next to amazing customer service (from front staff to repair staff), to great coffee and incredible prices - what we've always loved most is that this company prides itself in providing trustworthy, honest service. We never feel like additional services are recommended unless absolutely necessary. During my most recent visit I stopped by thinking I would need to replace our brakes. As it turns out all they needed were a quick clean. S&P had the car back to us within half an hour, reassuring us that everything looked good; they didn't even charge us for the service. They could have easily just replaced the brakes and we wouldn't have been the wiser, but they didn't, because our breaks were still in good condition. Because of gestures like that we will always choose S&P first and recommend them to all our friends. If you are looking for a place that really cares about their customers and will go above and beyond to assist you, this is the place for you!

KS
KATHIE and CALVIN S.
Chugiak, AK
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Awesome service
We took our Highlander in for an adjustment for the check engine light. Turned out to be a gas cap issue and the technicians were so fast and we were out of there quickly.

LV
Lisa V.
AK
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Lisa said the customer service was fantastic, and the staff was great about getting her vehicle in and helping her. She expressed she appreciated them taking such good care of her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
JOHN and MARINE S.
Chugiak, AK
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2019
Car Repair
Was satisfied with service. They replaced the altemator, when that part failed they replaced with no problem. The car is still working fine.

GL
Gary L.
Eagle River, AK
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Gary said he had a sound developing in his vehicle when it would hit a bump. He added he had Ed help him, who seemed to him to be a pretty experienced mechanic at this business. They took it for a test drive, they heard the squeak, and Ed said it was a bushing in the front. Gary said he couldn't really hear where the sound was coming from, but he wasn't going to disagree with an experienced mechanic. He made an appointment, he went there, he dropped the vehicle off early, he thought it was 8 o'clock, and after a few hours he came back. The staff had the vehicle up on the rack, and a mechanic said they couldn't duplicate the sound on the rack, and so then Ed came around. He took Gary into the business, he grabbed the pipe that extended in between the two front wheels, he shook it, and there was nothing, no sound. Then he went to the back of the vehicle and they heard the squeak. Ed told him it was the recall for the rear leaf spring, but that's not what he said when he took Gary out on the test drive. They charged him $52 and didn't fix anything. Gary stated Ed wasn't saying what he originally said, he was suddenly like, well he had to do those rear leaf springs and he wished they didn't have to charge him for not fixing anything. He said he would recommend this facility for some kinds of service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Jessica L.
Eagle River, AK
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Jessica said that the timing, communication, prices, overall friendliness and efficiency is fantastic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CR
CHRIS and CAROLINA R.
Eagle River, AK
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Their work is solid and reliable.
I routinely take my two vehicle there and have always been left satisfied with their work and prices.

JT
Jeremiah T.
Eagle River, AK
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Jeremiah said the staff got him in and out quickly, they are professionals and nice but he said that he indicated on the checklist that he wants the white side out but they placed the black side out instead. He will have to bring the tires back so they can reverse the tires.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GM
GLENN and MERLITA M.
Eagle River, AK
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Pateiotic fair honest responsive good coffee
Title says it for me

SH
STEVE and MICHELLE H.
Eagle River, AK
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
The Best!
Great service, could be happy with the crew at S & P Auto.

RK
ROBERT and DIANNE K.
Chugiak, AK
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Alignment
Fast service and better than any dealership.