Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(549 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


IM
Ian M.
Mechanicsville, VA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
S&M Automotive Service
Initial contact was when B&D Towing hauled one of my cars on their truck with Repo 1 tags to S&M. I thought the oil pump needed replacing asI informed the S&M tech. S&M called me later and asked if he could check something out, I told him to go ahead and it turned out that the oil pump was okay and there was sludge clogging the oil sump. The tech cleaned the sump and the problem was solved. The way this event was resolved and every subsequent visit to S&M has been resolved I have total trust in their repairs and advise on any automotive issue that arises with any of my vehicles. Their Honesty, Professionalism, Friendliness and Technical Expertise is why I think S&M is great.

BB
Brenda B.
Mechanicsville, VA
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
Inspection
The employees are very courteous and knowledgeable. They were very fast with my inspection. The building was very clean and bright.

RP
Ron P.
Mechanicsville, VA
HUMMER H3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Friendly service
Very knowledgeable and efficient....Customer friendly service

MP
Mike P.
Virginia
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020 Category: Service
Mike said Mike and Bobby are awesome and he'd recommend business for service.

CP
Coleman P.
Mechanicsville, VA
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
The people
The people are very friendly and will help you keep your vehicles running at a good price

GH
Grant H.
Mechanicsville, VA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020 Category: Service
Grant said his experience with this place was the best. He made an appointment, they took care of it, kept him informed and he has never had an issue with their work. They are honest and do good work. They have a good place to get his vehicle analyzed and repaired.

KW
Ken W.
New Kent, VA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020 Category: Service
Ken said this business does good work for a decent price and they treat their customers right.

Verified Customer
Mechanicsville, VA
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
Great Service
Friendly & knowledgeable staff. Always ready to help. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

CC
Charles C.
Mechanicsville, VA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
I would recommend yall to all my friends. Take you for giving prompt & quality service to both of our vehicles.
Excellent workmanship. Prompt & quality service.

SN
Steve N.
Mechanicsville, VA
Mazda B3000
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
Great communication, quick service.
First of all, they have a great system for dealing with the pandemic, they appreciate their customers and they provided a fast quote and quick repair.

AD
Austin D.
Richmond, VA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2020 Category: Service
Austin said everything was easy, and the staff was professional and friendly.

JB
John B.
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Always wonderful!
Awesome!

Verified Customer
Mechanicsville, VA
GMC Canyon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Service on 2019 GMC Canyon truck
Excellent service that was quick and efficient .It was a pleasure again doing business with you. I found someone I trust to maintain my vehicles. Thanks ,ES

IM
Ian M.
Mechanicsville, VA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
Quality service and honesty
Each time I have my vehicle serviced it is done efficiently and I am advised of any possible items that need immediate repair due to safety concerns, as well as items that are safe but may need attention at a later time. I get quality and timely service, quality workmanship, and honesty with each visit.

DS
Dale S.
Studley, VA
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
Accord Inspection
I have been coming to S&M Auto for at least 10 years and they have yet to disappoint me. They are alway courteous, friendly, and honest.....and to me in the auto repair business that is the most important quality. I trust these guys to work on all of my cars and that's all there is to say....if you can trust a business, what else can you ask for....S&M Auto Service is outstanding in all respects....