Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

333 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


WA
Winnie A.
Anchorage, AK
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2017 Category: Service
Winnie said this business did a good job on her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MA
MOLLY A.
Girdwood, AK
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2017
True to the customer
Excellent communication, friendly staff, honesty, professionalism. A company I can trust & have trusted for 28 yrs.

JS
JOHN S.
Anchorage, AK
Cadillac Escalade ESV
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
Personalized service and contact.
The management listens and does their best to solve your chief concern, and still offers advice on other things they see that need consideration. I especially like the fact that they do not push you into doing more work that nay not necesarily need to be done immediately. NOt high pressure! I liked that . They have never taken advantage of me or anyone I know who goes there. AS you know, women can be sold anything, and many shops take advantage of women's inexperience and tendency to not confront.

TV
TET V.
Anchorage, AK
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2017
Everyone is very friendly, knowledgeable and professional.
This was my first time, and Tim was very nice, and pleasant to talk with regarding the issues with my car. They got me in and out of there the same day. I definitely will go back there for service and recommend this place to my family and friends.

AM
ANNIE M.
Anchorage, AK
Jeep Patriot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2017
Friendly atmosphere
Always a fun light conversation even when it’s about a stessful subject like your car being broken. It’s a quick turn around time too, they know you need to get your car back to run your day to day life.

CB
CECIL B.
Anchorage, AK
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2017
Auto repair
Repair work was completed in a timely manner.

AT
Amie T.
Anchorage, AK
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2017 Category: Service
Amie said the employees are awesome people to work with. She's been a customer for the last 20 years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
JOHN S.
Anchorage, AK
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2017
Recent work, Monday 23
Care and respect for your work reflecting care and respect for clients. Employees appear to enjoy their work. Style of authority: good leadership, staff are not managed.

TT
TERESA T.
Anchorage, AK
Ford Escort
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2017
Excellent and courteous
I have been using Sand Lake Automotive for about 4 years now. They are always courteous and keep my girl running happy. I feel so confident in their knowledge I have recommended them to several friends.

BP
BOB P.
Anchorage, AK
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2017
Great Service, Great Employees
Thanks Sand Lake Auto for always doing a good job and providing great customer service!

CH
CECE H.
Anchorage, AK
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2017
Car Maintenance
Sand Lake Auto is an exception business which we have done business for many years. Thanks to Tim and the employees at Sand Lake Auto for another job well done.

LN
Larry N.
Eagle River, AK
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2017 Category: Service
Larry said the service was very good. The staff were consistent in the way they handled his appointment and the repairs. They didn't try to do more than he needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ML
MARK L.
Anchorage, AK
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2017
20+ years of excellence
Great service great people trustworthy

KM
KOKO M.
Anchorage, AK
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2017
Great Professional
They have been taking care of my cars for more than twenty years. I am very happy the way they do such excellent works with great professional cares. They are always helpful and kind to do any small job. I truly appreciate what you do. Congratulations to Tim for the new ownership! The legend of great professionalism will continue on!

TH
TOM H.
Anchorage, AK
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2017
When you have been hoodwinked by the rest, you come back to the best!
Tired of being herded in and out like cattle when at the big corporate auto dealerships in this town for auto repairs? Look no further than Sand Lake Automotive for that personal touch. Honesty, experience, communication and prompt repair time is their hallmark. For all domestic and import auto needs. So long Kendall...Bye bye Anchorage Chrysler Dodge...Your already gone Cal Worthington! I found my shop!

CS
CORKY S.
Anchorage, AK
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2017
Trustworthy & honest
Always appreciate your honesty & reliable, efficient service. Have been keeping my vehicles running smoothly for over 25 years.

BW
Bernie W.
Anchorage, AK
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2017 Category: Service
Bernie said he is extremely pleased with all the services at this business. He's been a customer with them since they opened. They are polite, courteous, and honest. He was told by another repair facility that he needed brakes. They checked and told him he did not need brakes.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WR
Werner R.
Anchorage, AK
Buick Century
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2017 Category: Service
Werner said he really liked the business, the staff seemed to know what they were doing. His vehicle suddenly wouldn't start one day and when he took it to the business they were able to find the issue and to repair it. He was happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DG
DEBRA G.
Anchorage, AK
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2017
Continued outstanding service
My windshield wipers stopped functioning in the middle of a rain storm. The next morning I was fit in and was in and out within 45 minutes. I was surprised and very pleased without asking a minor door panel issue was fixed!! Excellent service all the way around.

AA
Abigail A.
Anchorage, AK
Honda Civic Si
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2017 Category: Service
Abigail said the business was quick. They had good prices and they were friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 161 - 180 of 333 in total