Siskiyou Import Services Inc


Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

290 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
Rosalind W. on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Where to Go"
My first service at this place, found them to be quick, efficient humble and honest. I will certainly be be back!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/18/2018 04:37 PM
Dennis D. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dennis said the staff were efficient. They gave him a good price and stood by it.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Review Created: 02/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jan E. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"personal service, friendliness, and careful work"
Personal service, friendliness, careful work since 1987!!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018 09:28 PM
Greg T. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Greg said the service was good.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan (Natl)
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Donna W. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Donna said the service was done promptly. She dropped her vehicle off at this business the day before, and it was back in her hands a half a day later.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/07/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lorraine V. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"thorough and honest "
a full check-out for 220,000 and all work done and affordable.
Vehicle: Lexus LX 470 Luxury Wagon
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018 07:48 AM
Brent W. on 02/01/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not impressed"
I brought my volkswagon eurovan in because it wouldn't start. I was told it needed a new battery before they could work on it. When I was quoted $210 to replace it, I was concerned. I was able to purchase a battery for less than $70 at a local autoparts store. It took 5 minutes to change the battery - one tie down bolt and the two terminal bolts - that's it! The service writer told me he was charging me what his cost for an interstate battery was plus the estimated labor charge. He further told me the ignition setting had to be reset. What? Never heard of such a thing. At this time, I really felt I was being taken for a ride. I was able to discuss your business with a few people. The overall concessions was that your business used to be fantastic, but not so good as of late. I decided to take my business elsewhere.
Vehicle: Volkswagen EuroVan
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/01/2018 07:50 AM
Heather D. at Siskiyou Import Services Inc responded on 02/19/2018

Hi Brent,
Thank you for taking the time this morning to talk to me about your experience at Siskiyou Imports.  I am sorry that our communication with you when your eurovan was into our shop was not as clear as it should have been, and that it caused concern for you.  The quote you were given included time spent trying to charge the battery, and testing it before recomemending replacement, the cost of replacing the battery, labor for the replacement and also the reprogramming of clock, radio stations, window relearn and idle relearn.  All customers have the right to choose wether or not the service being offered is a good value for them, and I honor your choice to do the work yourself.  Mark and I will continue to work on clear and direct communication on all aspects of a repair so that there are no unclear terms or phrases used with customers.
Again, thank you for taking the time to talk to me today.  It is an important part of running a healthy business to talk with customers about all aspects of their experience at Siskiyou Imports, and I take this responsibility seriously.

Mary H. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service at its best"
Responsive and thorough. Just great service
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 01/31/2018 07:57 PM
Dottie W. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a satisfied customer"
Always take care of us in a timely manner. Excellent customer service, dependable, you can be confident in their work and the price is right
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 07:25 AM
Abe28e855149484454f363582c5b72e6?s=28
Mark H. at Siskiyou Import Services Inc responded on 01/29/2018

Thank you for your kind words, looking forward to your next visit.

Sarah W. on 01/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sarah said the mechanic is a friend of hers and he did a good job . He was really fast. She appreciates that everything went well.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/22/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Julia D. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superb service, as always"
I moved from Ashland 4 years ago and I still come back for the fabulous service here. I wouldn't take my care anywhere else. They are just THE BEST!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 10:03 AM
Alan H. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, knowledgable, good service."
See title.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius c
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/16/2018 07:43 AM
Eric M. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Eric said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim B. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said it was a fine experience.
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cody H. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cody said the staff members did a really good job. It was a little over priced.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa B. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So accommodating and service oriented"
We have been taking our older Honda CR-V here for the last year. The service provided has been excellent. They work us in with little delay and only charge what is reasonable and only for what really needs to be done. Great place.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018 11:32 AM
Paulus Z. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Paulus said the business was very responsive and friendly.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eileen W. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eileen said she is from out of town. The staff members did exactly what they said they would do, got done fast, and the price was fair.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 01/04/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave Q. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dave said the staff did a good job.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Eos
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aaron H. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Aaron said the service advisor called and said his vehicle was ready, and he told him he would be there in about 1 hour. He got there in 90 minutes, and he was annoyed because he had to wait for 45 minutes because the service advisor had gone to lunch. The service was great, and it was finished the same day.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 290 in total