Overview

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2

(2,193 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (77)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
78% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 17 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/02/2020 Category: Service
Not happy
See above.
MATT K. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/03/2020

Thanks for your feedback, although I'm sorry to hear that your visit was less than exceptional. I'll reach out later to discuss and hopefully resolve the issues for you.
- Matt King, Svc Mngr


JO
Joseph O.
Raleigh, NC
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020 Category: Service
Done right
In and out as expected and the work done correctly
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/24/2020

Thank YOU for your business and the review!

-Jamie


Verified Customer
Garner, NC
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2020 Category: Service
Polite staff, service better than expected.
Polite staff, service better than expected.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/23/2020

Thanks for the feedback, we will use it to improve.

-Jamie


CL
Carolyn L.
Raleigh, NC
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2020 Category: Service
Hyundai Equus
Southern States Hyundai is the only place I take my Equus for service and maintenance.
MK
MATT K. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/21/2020

Thanks for your feedback, although I'm sorry to hear that your visit was less than exceptional. I'll reach out later to discuss and hopefully resolve the issues for you.
- Matt King, Svc Mngr


Verified Customer
Wendell, NC
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020 Category: Service
Good work on my car
Very professional staff. Terri Fox- service advisor was very helpful
MATT K. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/13/2020

Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate your business and your loyalty!
- Matt King, Svc Mngr


SP
Sharon P.
Raleigh, NC
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2020 Category: Service
Service advisor
Service advisor Tiffany,is very knowledgeable and cares about her customer
MK
MATT K. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/09/2020

Thank you for the amazing feedback Ms. Pickett! I'll let Tiffany know how much you appreciated her service. We certainly appreciate you!
- Matt King, Svc Mngr


DC
David C.
Raleigh, NC
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020 Category: Service
Good Service
Good service
MK
MATT K. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/07/2020

Thanks for your response! We appreciate your business!
- Matt King Svc Mngr


JA
Jaclyn A.
Raleigh, NC
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020 Category: Service
Great Dealership!
I’ve had nothing but great service from this dealership. I bought my car from here last year and never felt pressured to buy anything I wasn’t ready for. I’ve only had two service appointments since then and both of them went very smoothly and the staff was super nice about explaining everything to me from warranties to anything I had questions about. I’ve been recommending them to all my friends who are in the market to buy a car!
MK
MATT K. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/06/2020

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business and your loyalty!
- Matt King, Svc Mngr


JF
Joseph F.
Raleigh, NC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020 Category: Service
service department
Chris Spears was very friendly and helpful I would to thank him for the excellent service.
MK
MATT K. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/04/2020

Thanks for your response! We appreciate your business!
- Matt King, Svc Mngr


JS
Jeffry S.
Cary, NC
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020 Category: Service
A Special Recognition
Although it goes without saying the service has been excellent, I give a special shout out to my service advisor Chris. She’s a great representative of the dealership, quite knowledgeable and, above all, very pleasant.
MK
MATT K. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/04/2020

Thanks for your response! We appreciate your business!
- Matt King, Svc Mngr


OM
Oscar M.
Youngsville, NC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020 Category: Service
Customer service
Terry Fox was very friendly she made my wife and I feel like family
MK
MATT K. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/04/2020

Thank you for your response! We appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve!
- Matt King, Svc Mngr


EF
Evonne F.
Knightdale, NC
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020 Category: Service
Superb customer service
Always nice and easy to understance
MK
MATT K. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/03/2020

Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate your business!
- Matt King, Svc Mngr


KO
Kennedy O.
Battleboro, NC
2017 Hyundai Sonata Plugin Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2020 Category: Service
Vehicle maintainance (recall)
Very efficient services.
MK
MATT K. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/03/2020

Thanks for your response! We appreciate your business!
- Matt King, Svc Mngr


JZ
Joseph Z.
Rolesville, NC
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020 Category: Service
Best professionals I have dealt with in more than 50 years of buying, servicing, and maintaining vehicles
I have been going to Southern States Hyundai for more than 7 years. I have always been treated professionally and honestly in all transactions. If something ever needed to be done to my vehicles or family's vehicles - Brian (GM), Jamie (Dir. of Service), and Ray (Shop Stewart/Mechanic) took a personal interest in resolving any problems or issues IMMEDIATELY. I would definitely recommend this dealership to everyone.
MK
MATT K. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 10/30/2020

Thank you for your response! We appreciate your business!
- Matt King, Svc Mngr

JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 10/31/2020

Thanks so much Mr. Z!!!!


-Jamie


DA
Daxkumar A.
Raleigh, NC
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020 Category: Service
Good service
Good service, nice support staff
MK
MATT K. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 10/28/2020

Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate your business!
- Matt King, Svc Mngr