Overview

Overall Rating 3.96/5Overall Rating 3.96/5Overall Rating 3.96/5rating 3.96rating 3.96

1861 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (20)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8500025/5Overall Rating 3.8500025/5Overall Rating 3.8500025/5rating 3.8500025rating 3.8500025
Original
Overall Rating 2.31579/5Overall Rating 2.31579/5rating 2.31579rating 2.31579rating 2.31579
76% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


BO
Barbara O.
Durham, NC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service appointment
The customer service representative that I dealt with was excellent.
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

Thank you for bringing your car to Southern States Hyundai. Decoda is a wonderful member of our team. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


HS
Harleen S.
Cary, NC
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Honest agents and quick, reliable service
Rich Wainwright was a very helpful and professional agent. He gave me an exact estimate of all costs and time for the service.
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

Thank you for letting Southern States Hyundai take care of your vehicle. Rich is a great addition to our team and we look forward to your next service appointment.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


MN
Michael N.
Raleigh, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
People are what makes a great customer experience
In the end, a great customer experience is what makes a repair visit a good thing. Southern States Hyundai has a jewel in the service department in the person of Nina H. as a Service Advisor. Nina is the most customer focused person I have seen in a while. I managed a customer service organization for 15 years so I know a winner when I see one. Southern States needs to do whatever it takes to keep Nina!
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

Thank you so much for choosing Southern States Hyundai. Nina is a wonderful member of our team as you stated. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018 Category: Service
I trusted and liked Mike Webb who worked with me on my service.
We have to service our car here per agreement when we bought it for warranty to be good.Mike is very good better than some of my other experiences.Mike gets a 5.
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Hi,

 Mike gas been a great addition to our team for sure!

Thanks,

Jamie


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2012 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Perfect Service
Perfect service
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/23/2018

Perfect customer!! Thank you for choosing Southern States Hyundai.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


DB
Darryle B.
Raleigh, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Superb Service
I have reviewed Southern States Hyundai before and again the experience has been excellent. They inform you of what's going on with your vehicle and the transportation if needed is on point. Thanks again for what you continue to offer.
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/23/2018

Superb customers!! We thank you so much for bringing your vehicle in to Southern States Hyundai and look forward to seeing you next time.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


KS
Kathryn S.
Wake Forest, NC
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Great experience
They were fast and addresses all the necessary needs of my vehicle. All the staff were awesome and friendly.
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/23/2018

Thank you so much for choosing Southern States Hyundai for all your car care needs. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


NP
Neh P.
Raleigh, NC
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
I'm please with the overall service and would recommend to others.
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018

We appreciate you bringing your vehicle in for service and look forward to seeing you again at Southern States Hyundai!!

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Corolla, NC
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Positive people
Positive people
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018

We appreciate you choosing Southern States Hyundai and look forward to seeing you next time.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018 Category: Service
excellent
courteous and professional
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018

Excellent customer!! Thank you for choosing Southern States Hyundai.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlini


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
Making an appointment online is very easy.
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018

We appreciate you choosing Southern States Hyundai for all your car care needs.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Awesome
Love the team and the service!!
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018

We love our customers!! Thank you so much for choosing Southern States Hyundai. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Youngsville, NC
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Tire change
Love this place.
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/19/2018

We love our customers. Thank you for choosing Southern States Hyundai!!

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


LP
Lori P.
Wake Forest, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Great
Everyone was sooo helpful and friendly. Place so clean. Went out of their way to answer any questions.
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/19/2018

We appreciate you choosing Southern States Hyundai for all your car care needs and look forward to seeing you next time.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


DG
Dan G.
Raleigh, NC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Great Dealer
Went in for service and was treated to great and timely service and recommendations. No pressure to add additional things that were recommended but not required.
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/19/2018

Thank you so much for choosing Southern States Hyundai!! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


VS
Virginia S.
Smithfield, NC
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Comments
Make sure there is no dirt or grease on the driver's floor when done. It happened to me twice.
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/18/2018

Thank you so much for choosing Southern States Hyundai. I would love to speak with you next time you come in for service and apologize for any stains on the drivers floor area.

Best Regards.
Chris Sandlin


PA
Philip A.
Raleigh, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Issue Resovled
After an oversight I received a call from Chris and he was very helpful in resolving the issue. Staff is very friendly and courteous.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Service Department is questionable
I took my vehicle in to get a recall cleared and also needed a rattling sound in my engine checked out. Getting the recall cleared was no an issue. As for the rattling sound in my engine, your mechanics performed a visual inspection and determined that the drive belt tensioner and bracket assembly needed to be replaced. When I was quoted a figure of $800 to have this fixed I decided it would be best to get a second opinion. I picked up my vehicle and paid the $125 diagnostic fee.

I then took my vehicle to a local mechanic to see if he could fix the problem at a reasonable price. After his inspection of the vehicle he was convinced the issue was the alternator and not the drive belt tensioner. He also called a local Hyundai dealer and was able to determine that tensioner issues on my vehicle were not very common. However, giving your mechanics benefit of the doubt he agreed to replace the tensioner first to see if that solved the problem; it did not. He was gracious enough to not charge me for that part and only charge me one hour of labor. He then replaced the alternator and it turns out that was the issue all along. Your mechanics did not even mention this in their write up.
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/17/2018

I would love to speak with you regarding your most recent service visit and have left a message for you. We always make every effort to thoroughly diagnose every vehicle. I look forward to speaking with you.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin 


RB
Robbye B.
Cary, NC
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Service and response timeliness
Appreciated Chris calling me today regarding my recent visit. I believe an honest mistake was made and Chris and his team have a plan to rectify the problem.
Again, the actual service provided for my vehicle and to myself were top notch. They just happen not to re-check the drop box the day I came for service.
Thanks.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/16/2018 Category: Service
check the drop box
see above
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next service appointment.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


SO
Sebrena O.
Raleigh, NC
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Great svc
The young lady that assisted me was great.
6efa869eca3e7ec9b0a2a23262c089e8?s=28
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/16/2018

Thank you so much for the kind words. Nina is a wonderful member of our team. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


LB
Linda B.
Raleigh, NC
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Very satisfied customer.
They solved my problem. Was able to get the part I needed that day. Great customer service.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/15/2018

Thank You!!!!!!


---Jamie