Southern States Hyundai


Overall Rating 3.88/5Overall Rating 3.88/5Overall Rating 3.88/5rating 3.88rating 3.88

1547 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4285721/5Overall Rating 3.4285721/5Overall Rating 3.4285721/5rating 3.4285721rating 3.4285721
Original
Overall Rating 2.53846/5Overall Rating 2.53846/5rating 2.53846rating 2.53846rating 2.53846
75% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 15 hours ago
Verified Customer on 12/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, courteous service."
Good People!!!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/17/2017 09:59 AM
Andrew K. on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Sant Fe"
My service representative was excellent!
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/16/2017 08:13 AM
Jamie B H. at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/16/2017

Thank You!! Merry Christmas!!

--Jamie

Verified Customer on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
It was our first time visiting this location and we ran into Terry our salesman from about 25 years ago -- it was great to see him and gave us confidence that we were at the right Hyundai Dealer for service. Terry's consideration, Nina's attention to detail were exceptional. Even the building maintenance people were kind enough to stop by to see to our comfort and because we were there for an extended period of time - a little more than we initially planned for - they took the time to "sweep" the area AND to activate the the TV media center for us. Although the waiting customers spanned an age group of late 20s to 80s - no one knew how to operate the TV -- having someone stop by to take the time to make this happen was a plus+.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/16/2017 04:56 AM
Jamie B H. at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/16/2017

Hi,

 That TV......um is a challenge for sure. I will see if I can find a manual. Thank you for the kind words and the review! 

Merry Christmas!

--Jamie

Derek T. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top notch "
Things break..I get it. Thankfully
You all have Nina. Nina has been exceptional, understanding and has taken customer service to the next level. As frustrating as it is arranging car repairs, Nina makes it tolerable. I will definitely refer her. Thanks for all your help.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/15/2017 05:45 PM
Jamie B H. at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/16/2017

Derek,

  Thank you!!!!

Verified Customer on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Competitive Oil Change"
Compared to quick lube places, Southern States is competitive.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/15/2017 02:38 PM
Jamie B H. at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/16/2017

Thanks, for the review and you business!

--Jamie

Carla P. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
The service this visit was great - in the past I felt I wasn't acknowledged when I arrived. This time I was promptly acknowledged, did not have very long to wait and was taken care of in a very timely manner. Thank-you!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/14/2017 04:19 PM
Jamie B H. at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/15/2017

Carla,

  Thank YOU! Merry Christmas!!!!!

--Jamie

Jeff D. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service, Great People"
Car was completed in a timely manner. Will definitely be returning to this dealership.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/13/2017 12:30 PM
Brian ., General Manager at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/13/2017

Thank you so much for your response

Brian McInerney
General Manager 
Southern states Automotive Group
919-839-7300
Travis T. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Professional"
I received an email last week from Hyundai about some recalls for my 2011 Sonata. I was able to schedule an appointment very quickly, I assumed it would likely be a month out, and I was able to schedule service 3 days later on the first Saturday after I received the email from Hyundai. Upon arrival I was greeted with very friendly service and the service center representative at the dealership laid out in detail all of the repairs that were to be performed that day. The vehicle was ready at the time I was told it would be ready. Aside from the four recall repairs they were able to do, they also fixed an issue with my steering wheel as well. When I picked my vehicle up, the same service center representative was able to walk me through my work order detailing the work that was performed that day. I was so pleased with my experience that I told my wife that she should check to see if she had any recalls for her 2014 Tucson, and she found that there was one recall for her vehicle. I told her about my experience and she was able to schedule an appointment for her vehicle too. As loyal Hyundai owners and residents of the neighborhood of this dealership, my wife and I will continue to support our neighborhood Hyundai dealership at Southern States Hyundai.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/13/2017 10:29 AM
Brian ., General Manager at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/13/2017

Thank you for your response, I am very happy that we were able to take care of you and your family, we  look forward to serving you in the future.

Brian McInerney
General Manager 
Southern states Automotive Group
919-839-7300
Sam B. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service from the staff"
Scott gave excellent service and completed oil change within 30 to 40 mins
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/13/2017 10:25 AM
Brian ., General Manager at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/13/2017

Thank you so much for your response

Brian McInerney
General Manager 
Southern states Automotive Group
919-839-7300
Jeannie S. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Survey"
n/a
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/13/2017 04:36 AM
Brian ., General Manager at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/13/2017

Thank you so much for your response

Brian McInerney
General Manager 
Southern states Automotive Group
919-839-7300
Rudolph J. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Feedback on Servicee Visit"
I like the express service area for customers just getting oil change service or other brief services so you can get in an out sooner if waiting for your car. The wait time recently was much improved.

I did not get a copy of the multi-point inspection of the car as done by the service technician.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/12/2017 11:47 AM
Jamie B H. at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/12/2017

Hello,


 We only have a few days under our belt....and we ran out of forms along the way. I will give your car priority if you wanna swing by some time. I can look over your car and fill out the proper form at no charge.

Irene S. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great job"
they did the job quick and out in a matter of good time
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/11/2017 01:56 PM
Jamie B H. at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/12/2017

THANK YOU!!!!!


---Jamie

Tierra B. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nina Holmes "
She is the best saleswoman I've ever experienced! She's thorough, soft spoken and genuine. She made my bad week turn into a great one! I'd recommend the business and service as long as SHE is the one helping the person.

And as long as Travis ( I think that's who she told me was working on my car) - my car is running just as smooth as it did when I first bought it.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/11/2017 12:18 PM
Jamie B H. at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

Tierra,

 Very nice!! Thank you for the review and your business!!!

--Jamie

Veronnica P. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff quick service "
My recall was done quickly and was an overall pleasant experience. Staff and waiting area was nice too
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/11/2017 11:35 AM
Jamie B H. at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

Thanks so much!! Merry Christmas!!!

--Jamie

Robert S. on 12/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"OK"
OK
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/11/2017 10:52 AM
Jamie B H. at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

Robert,

 Well O.K. , we will try to be better!

--Jamie

Richard E. on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Attentive in person "
The service department is definitely improving but having issues still with reaching service by phone.

In person things are great. Even getting service done as a drop in went quickly.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/10/2017 04:15 PM
Jamie B H. at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

Richard,

  Slowly but surely improving. Thanks for the review.

--Jamie

Verified Customer on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Faster than expected"
Faster than expected
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/10/2017 09:14 AM
Jamie B H. at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

THANKS!!!!  Merry Christmas!

--Jamie

Verified Customer on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy and reliable service experienced "
It took a while to check in but overall good experience
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/09/2017 09:16 PM
Jamie B H. at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

Thanks so much!!

--Jamie

Esther H. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mr"
Excellent
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/09/2017 04:43 PM
Jamie B H. at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

Thanks! Merry Christmas!

--Jamie

Frankye A. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great"
Service was great😀
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/09/2017 07:12 AM
Jamie B H. at Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

Thank you for your business and the review!

--Jamie

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1547 in total