Overview

Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53
4.5

( 2780 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (76)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6973651/5Overall Rating 4.6973651/5Overall Rating 4.6973651/5Overall Rating 4.6973651/5rating 4.6973651
Original
Overall Rating 2.1052584/5Overall Rating 2.1052584/5rating 2.1052584rating 2.1052584rating 2.1052584
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 18 minutes ago

Reviews


AB
Alan B.
Aiken, SC
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2019 Category: Service
disappointment with Hundai - not Taylor
How long does it take Hundai to get their satellite back in operation? I would have thought a week but obviously it is more. So until then no navigation and no ability to set clock. Let.s get with it.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 11/18/2019

We understand your frustration well however, Hyundai nor any automotive manufacturer owns a satellite they just pay to use them. We do appreciate the good review

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

Verified Customer
Augusta, GA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Taylor Hyundai
We were very pleased with the service we received.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you very much for the kind words and the great review

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

BJ
Bobby J.
Crawfordville, GA
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2019 Category: Service
SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT, THANKS
ALWAYS RECEIVED GOOD SERVICE AT TAYLOR HYUNDAI, JUST A LONG WAYS FROM MY HOME.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you very much for the good review. On you next visit could you please let us know what we can do to rate a 5 star since that is out ultimate goal, to have completely satisfied customers

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

Verified Customer
Aiken, SC
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Restrooms/ac
Ac doesn’t seem to work at all and the restrooms stink/nasty. The could fix those issues and then I would give them a 5 star. The maintenance/service was great on my car. No complaints there.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

Dear valued customer I am very sorry to read about your dissatisfaction with the facility on your last visit. I am sure that you saw in the restroom and the customer waiting area the text a manager number if something was wrong so we could correct it immediately. I would like to tank you for the kind words about the service.

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

DB
David B.
Appling, GA
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Service
Good service and repairs to vehicle.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 10/29/2019

Thank you very much for the good survey. Please on your next visit let us know what we need to do to earn the 5 star rating since that is our ultimate goal

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

RJ
Rennitta J.
Waynesboro, GA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019 Category: Service
Car detail
2 points. My car wasn't cleaned property and I had to pay 159.00 for a very poor job. Will never do it again. I recommend all services except the car detailing.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 10/08/2019

Dear Valued Customer, I am very sorry that your vehicle was not properly cleaned and will extend an offer to clean it properly free of charge to you. Thank you for the good survey and we really appreciate your business

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

SM
Steven M.
North Augusta, SC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2019 Category: Service
Service visit
Couldn't find my problem
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 09/23/2019

Thank you for the good survey. I do apologize that we were not able to corect the noise concern but you know how noises are, some days they are loud and proud and others they are meek and mild.

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

Verified Customer
Evans, GA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Clean
The cleanliness is always admirable
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 09/14/2019

I do apologize for you not being properly briefed about the recommended repairs. I will ensure that the Service Consultant gets with your to fully explain

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

BG
Bernard G.
Grovetown, GA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019 Category: Service
Great but dont watch the clock
Get better at doing faster oil changes! I know you are better than Jiffy Lube!
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 09/04/2019

We are a lot better that Jiffy Lube, We are not set up for high production, we dont have a drive over pit with a person in the pit draining the oil. We do a complete inspection on each vehicle that includes setting it on the lift, removing the tires to check the brakes and the steering components, plus approximately 70 other items that are not checked at Jiffy Lube. These things take time as well as the complimentary wash and vac. We do appreciate your business and look forward to being able to serve you in the future.

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

Verified Customer
Whiteland, IN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2019 Category: Service
It's friendliness
I live out of state and will use when visiting my family when need arrived. Thank you..
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 08/31/2019

Thank you very much for the good review

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

Verified Customer
Evans, GA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/24/2019 Category: Service
Car in the service department 5 days. Not offered a courtesy vehicle
I understand some repairs take a while to complete. I wish I'd been offered a courtesy vehicle to use during the 5 days my car was at the dealership. My spouse had to drive me 34 miles (round trip) to and from work twice while my car was in the service department. The repairs were almost $2000, a courtesy vehicle during service time would have gone a long way to making this experience much better.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 08/26/2019

Dear valued customer, per you text you were going up to the northeast while your vehicle was being repaired, that is why we did not offer alternate transportation. I do apologize for the inconvenience and we look forward to being able to serve you in the future

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

Verified Customer
Augusta, GA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2019 Category: Service
Engine Replaced and Rental Provided all free of charge
None
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 08/26/2019

Thank you very much for the good review

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

BD
Benita D.
Harlem, GA
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/20/2019 Category: Service
service department
I'm always pleased with the service department , everybody is always pleasant.
The only thing I have a issue with is every visit there is always grease left inside on my door handles or somewhere on the front of car. The techs should have on clean gloves when getting back into customer cars
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 08/21/2019

Thank you very much for the input, I will discuss the matter with the technician involved. Also thank you for the good review

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

DD
Dennis D.
Augusta, GA
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019 Category: Service
Friendliness of staff
I arrived a little early and Ashton quickly began writing up the service ticket. My husband and I found him to be very helpful and personable. We went to lunch expecting our Santa Fe to be ready, unfortunately, the serviceman performed the work on our service ticket on someone else's vehicle. This was not discovered until we inquired if our car was ready. Ashton, after this discovery, put two servicemen immediately on our vehicle in order to expedite it's service. He was very apologetic about the situation and did everything he could to walk us through the solution. It was a long day, but we were very satisfied with the end result.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 08/13/2019

Not one of our shining moments for sure. I do apologize for the whole mess up but am very glad that Ashton did the best he could to turn the situation around

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

CD
Clarice D.
Augusta, GA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Please correct my review.
You are showing that I gave an overall rating of four stars. A mistake has been made. The service that I received was excellent in every area. Therefore, it should show that I give a five star rating. Please make the correction.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 08/07/2019

Thank you very much for the good survey. I discussed it with your advisor and he will strive harder to reach the 5 star level on your next visit

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

AM
Astrid M.
Aiken, SC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Recall
Computer says tire still loosing air. Service said it was ok?
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 07/24/2019

Dear Valued Customer, thank you for the good survey and the comments. I have instructed my scheduler to get in touch with you to get the vehicle back in and let us look further into your concern. Thank you very much for your business.

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

Verified Customer
Springfield, GA
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai engine replacement
Overall good service. Just would like a little more communication
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 07/24/2019

I do apologize for the short notice, it had taken so long to get the engine in for your vehicle that we jumped right on it when it came in. Thanks for the good survey and the response so I can adjust our procedures

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

BJ
Bobby J.
Crawfordville, GA
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2019 Category: Service
CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT. HOWEVER, IT WAS QUITE PRICEY FOR MAINTENCE PERFORMED
WHEN I PURCHASED MY GENESIS, YOU WERE THE NEAREST DEALERSHIP, HOWEVER , MY HOME IS A LOT NEARER TO TWO OTHER DEALERSHIPS, ONE IN ATHENS AND ONE IN MILLEDGEVILLE GA. SO I WILL BE LOOKING AT THE MAINTENCE COST,DISTANCE TO TRAVEL, BEFORE MY NEXT CHECK UP. THANK YOU. BOBBY JONES
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 07/15/2019

I do appreciate the comments and your business over the years. We hope that you will continue to stay with us for service but we do understand the convenience part of it. Thank you very much for the good review

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

Verified Customer
Grovetown, GA
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019 Category: Service
N/A
N/A
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 07/08/2019

Dear Valued Customer, I am very sorry to hear that my personnel did not properly do their assigned task. I have had a group meeting with them and they understand that it is part of the job description and not performing any part of their job is grounds for dismissal. Once again I do apologize and thank you for your input

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

SB
Sydney B.
Aiken, SC
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Highly pleased
With the exception of the wash service, our experience with both the purchase and maintenance has bee very good
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

Thank you very much for completing the survey and the comments.

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai