Overview

Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53
4.5

( 2767 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (76)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6973651/5Overall Rating 4.6973651/5Overall Rating 4.6973651/5Overall Rating 4.6973651/5rating 4.6973651
Original
Overall Rating 2.1052584/5Overall Rating 2.1052584/5rating 2.1052584rating 2.1052584rating 2.1052584
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Augusta, GA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Service
Always have to clean the drivers side door handle because given back with dirty hand prints.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 11/07/2019

I do apologize for the inconvenience, since you decline the free wash I will ensure that all smudges are removed before your vehicle is returned to you.

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

SM
Steven M.
North Augusta, SC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Taylor Hyundai
Service manager called and said no goodwill for batteries. Was 3 months out. No problem with dealership. Hyundai should do better with batteries.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Service visit, break down
Not happy with non covered items
Roadside assistance took 3 hours. Was told 90 minutes
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

Dear Valued Customer, after our phone conversation this morning i attempted to call you back at the time you requested and I am just getting your voice mail, Please call me at you earliest convenience, I left the contact info on the voice mail

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

Verified Customer
Augusta, GA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/01/2019 Category: Service
Exactly what you would expect of a dealership, and with a friendly staff.
Brought my car in for repairs, my car was repaired in a reasonable amount of time. I'd give it 3.5 stars: it isn't shady, and they are better than some other competitors. The building is aged a bit, which makes it look a little rough, but it isn't a bad dealership from what I've seen. I don't know about pricing or any financial transactions there. As a whole the brand is improving, so maybe give it a chance. (I put yes as recommend, because I wouldn't discourage people from going there.)
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 10/02/2019

Dear Valued Customer, I do respect your honesty on the survey and your Service Consultant, Don Ray, has been trying to contact you concern it. Could you please contact him at your earliest convenience?

Thanks in advance

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 10/04/2019

We still have not been able to contact you about this visit. Will you please contact us as soon as possible.

Thanks in Advance

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

AB
April B.
Harlem, GA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/30/2019 Category: Service
Car Recalls
Recalls completed in timely manner
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 10/02/2019

Dear Valued Customer, Tom your Service Consultant, has been trying to contact you regarding the concern on your vehicle and is having no luck. Could you please contact him at your earliest convenience.

Thanks in advance

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

Verified Customer
Aiken, SC
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019 Category: Service
Communication & Customer Service
GreatCustomer Service and communication cy service representative

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/04/2019 Category: Service
Should be a recall repair
Steering plastic gear deteriorates. The part is $5 but the repair is over $300.....
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 09/06/2019

Dear Valued customer, I am very glad that your advisor was able to get with you today and get things ironed out. We look forward to being able to serve you in the future

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

JH
James H.
Crawfordville, GA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2019 Category: Service
I'm just not a Hyundai person.It just happened
I am just not a fan of Hyundai's,but for the people that are,you have a fine dealership.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 08/28/2019

Very sorry that you are not a fan of Hyundai but they do have the best warranty of all manufacturers. We look forward to being of service to you in the future

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

Verified Customer
Evans, GA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/19/2019 Category: Service
Slow service
Service department provides slow service even with an appointment. Oil change and tire rotation shouldn’t take 1.5 hours.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 08/20/2019

Yes ma'am out oil change and tire rotation takes approximately 1 hour however the complimentary hand wash and vacuum takes an additional 1/2 hour to complete. That is why we take 1.5 hours to complete the service. Also if you review your owners manual you will find that the fuel treatment is recommended every 15,000 miles and since there was no record of it being performed he recommended it trying to keep you vehicle running it top shape. If we can be of service in the future please feel free to call us.

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

Verified Customer
Evans, GA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/02/2019 Category: Service
Taylor Hyundai of Augusta
Service needs improvement.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 08/05/2019

Dear valued customer, I do apologize for your recent experience at our facility. You were correct in your assessment, we had one person an vacation and one called in sick, Misty was attempting to help out and is not trained in the position but is familiar with the basics. Please accept my apologies and we look forward to being able to serve you in the future

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

BT
Barbara T.
Augusta, GA
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/30/2019 Category: Service
Too slow
Cars are nice, service, not so much.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 07/31/2019

Dear valued customer, we try to keep oil oil changes close to 1.5 hours but since we offer free complimentary wash and vacuums to our customers at anytime we can get backlogged at times, especially on Fridays. Th complimentary wash and vacuum is just that an outside wash and vacuum the inside. I am sorry about any confusion on that matter. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Thanks

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

CA
Conni A.
Augusta, GA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Service dept
Service manager addressed my concerns.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Service dept
Probably rate a 6 out of 10. Driver's inside door handle covered in dirt. Tires needed air, but was not done.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 07/19/2019

Dear Valued Customer, it was very nice talking to you today and once again apologize for the tires and the hand print on the door. I have added the note in our system per our discussion. We look forward to continuing to be of service to you in the future and thank you very much for the review that you submitted

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

KA
Kanat A.
Augusta, GA
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2019 Category: Service
Issue was not fixed
Issue was not fixed on top of that they offered to replace a drive belt that supposedly was loose and was replaced 4 months prior to the appointment at the same dealership
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 07/19/2019

Dear valued customer, I have tried to contact you about your recent visit but have been unsuccessful. I am very sorry about the confusion but we were not trying to sell you a belt but the tensioner pulley that the belt rides on since it is failing and when it locks up it will break the new belt. Please call me at your earliest convenience at 706-686-1200 X318 to set up an appointment to get this repaired

Thanks

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

MG
Margaret G.
Evans, GA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/02/2019 Category: Service
Service
Nothing to say
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 07/03/2019

Dear Valued Customer, I am sorry that you did not want to discuss your recent visit with us since per the ratings it seemed like everything went well. If you change your mind and would like to discuss it with me please feel free to call

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

Verified Customer
Augusta, GA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Oil change and Recall
I brought the car in for a oil change and recall and I asked if they check and fill the fluids for the vehicle. They said yes. I specifically asked them to fill the windshield washer fluid. I was told no problem. When I received my vehicle back I immediately checked the windshield wiper fluid and it was still empty. It makes me wonder what was actually checked by the service department if that was not done.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you very much for the input. I would like to check your vehicle out to see if there is a leak because after reviewing the video from the camera I can see the technician filling the washer jug and checking all levels and checking the cabin air and engine air filters

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

PR
Peggy R.
Mc Cormick, SC
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/06/2019 Category: Service
bad service.
Took way too long for an oil change...two visits ..and over 5 hours of waiting. Did no maintenance except oil change when previous Hyundai dealer had found many items that needed to be fixed.

Waiting room walls were filthy and furniture was broken .
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

Dear Valued Customer,  on your first visit you added a job for a noise after arriving at the dealership, routine maintenance is scheduled thru express lube, but when a repair is added that was not scheduled we had to try and make time to get the vehicle into the main shop to check out the added item. We rescheduled you that day for a later visit due to time constraints and us not being able to get your vehicle in due to our scheduled work load for that day. When you came back in your vehicle went into the main shop to check out the noise issue which took approximately 1.5 hours to check everything on the rear suspension and body that could cause a noise. We did this a no charge to you, we then changed your oil and filter, inspected the whole vehicle and found that nothing needed replacement except tires on the rear in the near future. We do not try to sell unneeded items here I will not tolerate it. Since it was your 2nd visit we opted to not charge you for the oil and filter change also as a goodwill measure. I believe that we went above and beyond on this for you. If we can be of assistance in the future please feel free to contact us

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

FD
Frank D.
Aiken, SC
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/21/2019 Category: Service
not so great because Taylor can't figure out why warning lights come on when the computer says all is okay. It must be Hyundai's problem.
See above. We are frustrated with Hyundai.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 05/22/2019

Yes sir I understand your frustration. When the computers do not act right and do not store a code it makes it near impossible the locate the cause of the problem until the lights come on and stay on every time or most every time. hopefully the cause will make itself known to us in the near future.

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

Verified Customer
Augusta, GA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/06/2019 Category: Service
GPS update
GPS update.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 05/07/2019

Dear valued customer, I thought that we did everything in a timely and courteous manner on this visit. We will continue to strive to get to the 5 star rating

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

Verified Customer
Augusta, GA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/25/2019 Category: Service
Takes forever
Oil change, tire rotation and a software update. I had an appointment. Brought it in early. 5 hours later - finally ready.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 03/26/2019

I was a pleasure talking with you yesterday and hope that we ironed out the concerns that you have. We look forward to being of service to you in the future

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

Verified Customer
Augusta, GA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/13/2019 Category: Service
Expensive oil change
I appreciate the Saturday hours for the Service Department appointments.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 02/14/2019

Dear valued customer, I left you a voice message concerning this survey. You liked the Saturday hours and did not list any concerns however a 3 star is considered a low score. Please call me at your earliest convenience to discuss this survey 

Thanks in advance

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai
706-868-1200 X453

RB
Richard B.
Graniteville, SC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Service expectations
over all we have had good success with this dealer both in service and sales this one time might have just been a fluke we will see on our next visit
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

I am very sorry that you were misled. Your scheduled time is to meet the Service Consultant and to go over the needed and requested repairs of your vehicle, it is not the time that your vehicle will come in to the shop. Since it is impossible to tell how long a repair will take, even your campaign depends on Internet speeds and how well your cars ECM accepts the update, can take anywhere between 20 and 55 minutes. Most of the times we do a pretty good job of guessing how long repairs will take but we are estimating that entirely on the customers concern when the appointment was scheduled. 

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai

Verified Customer
North Augusta, SC
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Vehicle Recall Issue
Upon receiving better and more knowledgeable information, I can say I was much more comfortable with the service response. Yes, it was initially poor, but the next round of communication was appropriate and meaningful. I can't say it was a five star, but improvemnent from the previous score provided. Secondly, the part replaced has improved my gas mileage today significantly, so the part was hurting my car's previous performance. It was worth the second trip to get the Recall completed and the car fully functioning the way it was intended to be.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Poor Service - Unable to address scheduled vehicle recall issues - parts needed to be ordered!
When you schedule a vehicle service to address a vehicle recall issue, you would think they would have parts available to address the vehicle recall issue. If the parts were not available, but were already ordered and expected after your scheduled appointment, make the call to avoid wasting people's time and energy! Reschedule the appointment - only makes sense to me.
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 02/07/2019

Dear valued customer, I have left you a voice message waning to discuss this survey with you. The campaign that you were scheduled for was for an inspection and if needed after the inspection to replace the part. These parts have to be ordered by vehicle identification number after inspection since they are expecting a low percentage to need replacement. I am sorry that you were mislead when the appointment was set up however that will not happen again since that employee is no longer with us.  I still would like to discuss this with you when you get a moment.
Thanks in advance

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai
ROBERT S., Service Manager from Taylor Hyundai responded on 02/08/2019

I really enjoyed talking with you today and hope that we cleared the air about the campaigns and I hope that you are well pleased with the service received today. If I can be of any further assistance please feel free to contact me.

Robert L. Swiger
Service Manager
Taylor Hyundai