Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,206 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


RL
Robert L.
Wilmington, NC
BMW M3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Good Alternative Servcie
Have been using WMW For over 6 years. Always answers the phone. BMW Service always expensive but much more reasonable than dealer. Highly recommend to all bimmer owners.

B
Bobby
New Bern, NC
BMW 135i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Excellent experience
I was very happy with the service I received from Wilmington Motor Works. They were in constant contact with me with regards to the repair and had the repair done in a very timely manner! I would highly recommend this organization for repairs.

TH
Tom H.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Excellent Company, Good People
Made the appointment one business day before and they worked me in for needed oil service. Good quick service and fair price.

JB
Jeb B.
Maple Hill, NC
BMW Alpina B7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
BMW Maintenance
Tim and Chris at Wilmington Motor Works are great. They have always provided quality customer service and the price is way less than the dealership, the quality of their work is excellent. I will continue to drive from Jacksonville to have my B7 work done here.

BB
Barbara B.
Wilmington, NC
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Awesome customer service
I have been a customer of Wilmington Motor Works for many many years. The team is extremely competent and willing to help you any way they can. It has been my pleasure working with them over the years. This team is highly recommended!

FM
Frederick M.
Riegelwood, NC
Mercedes-Benz S550
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020 Category: Service
Frederick said he was well pleased with the service. The employees were very knowledgeable and fair.

TH
Tom H.
Wilmington, NC
BMW Z4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020
BMW Z4 Service
Oil and filter changes are easy. Diagnosing performance problems are not. Tim and his staff did an excellent job of finding a bug that even the BMW dealership in town was not able to identify. WMW committed the time and sharpshooting to identifying the root to my problem and fixing it. Like I used to tell my salesmen, “Anyone can take an order, but solving a problem separates the professionals from the rookies.” Thanks WMW!

TK
Tony K.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Honest and trustworthy
I so appreciate these guys... they are committed to providing excellent service and go above and beyond any other auto service I have used.
I have recommended Wilmington Motor Works to several friends.
Thank you Hannah for always keeping me informed on what’s going on concerning my car while it is in the shop.

AH
Al H.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Profession Work
Professional work done by professional staff. Timely service.

DH
Doug H.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Fast. Effecient Service
Heather is always friendly and helpful! Service is very time and the wait area is comfortable. Thanks!

AB
Arnold B.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz E500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020 Category: Service
Arnold said that he loved the place, it was recommended to him by a friend and he's already told his friend with 2 BMW's about them.

MT
Michele T.
Leland, NC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020
Quality service
The best! Knowledgeable employees from the front desk to the garage. They treat your car as if it were there own. Have used WMW for my Mini since we moved here 2 years ago.

DM
Dennis M.
Hampstead, NC
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
Excellent customer service.
Prompt and dependable. They know BMW’s better than anybody in the business. Definitely would not take my BMW anywhere else.

PT
Pat T.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Review of visit
Friendly people; efficient service; pleasant, comfortable surroundings.

WR
Wilson R.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
WMW Never Fails to Deliver
I trust the techs at WMW as they make the repairs necessary with speed and skill. “They treat you like family”, is not hype, it’s the way it is!