Wilmington Motor Works


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

788 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 8 hours ago
Bill S. ReScore Review on 07/13/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer care!"
Tim, the owner, heard my concerns loud and clear. He reached out to me personally And resolved all the issues with the car. Not all businesses are willing to accept feedback from their customers. Tim does. He runs a great business that is why I will continue to take our cars to Wilmington Motor Works
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/18/2017 11:59 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I've never been this disappointed"
It took all day for inspection and basic service. As a result, I didn't pick-up the car until the next morning. However, what is more disappointing is that a couple of days later, the coolant light came on. When I opened the hood and went to add antifreeze I found that the interior engine compartment had a considerable amount of leaves everywhere. (This car is garage keep.) I question whether the worked I paid for was even performed. If so, why wasn't the engine compartment vacuumed? In addition, my invoice says that all fluids were topped off. I would assume that means coolant. Having "maintenance" service performed is suppose to "prevent" issues.
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/18/2017 11:59 AM
Tim G. at Wilmington Motor Works responded on 06/28/2017

We are very sorry for the trouble we caused Mrs. Sharbaugh, after reaching out to her she was gracious enough to give us a second chance, at which time we were able to correct all of her concerns.  

Tim George
Mary K. ReScore Review on 03/17/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mary said business rectified her initial dissatisfaction with them. They gave her a refund for the inspection fee because they were unable to help her with that. They are honest and helpful.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/08/2017
Review Created: 03/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Mary said they were unable to read her vehicles computer to perform an inspection but she was still charged.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/08/2017
Review Created: 03/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim G. at Wilmington Motor Works responded on 03/14/2017

Mary we are required by NC law to charge for any vehicle that fails inspection, sorry for any confusion and thank you for your patience.

Tim George

Donovan J. on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Solved Engine Check Light"
I am very pleased that I brought my Mercedes-Benz to WMW and they were able to diagnose and fix the problem for less than $100.
I have had bad experience with some other places like O Leary’s who tell you one thing and then charge you for something else, so I was pleasantly surprised when WMW was honest in their doings.
Five Stars for WMW! Keep up the good work!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/16/2017 06:15 AM
Sandy C. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding first exoerience"
First time customer and They've earned my trust immediately. Thought I needed brakes - not an inexpensive prospect. Turns out there was plenty of life left so they took the car for a spin, determined that it was a minor problem and got it fixed. An anticipated major repair became a quick fix. It would have been so easy to just replace the brakes and I would have been none the wiser. These guys showed me that integrity is alive and well! They've got a customer for life. ( and by the way, the BMW service department were the ones to tell me I needed brakes!)
Vehicle: BMW 128i
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/13/2017 04:44 AM
Don B. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt, professional & dependable"
Great service, Tim came to our rescue again! We live out of town and our daughter is in school at UNCW; with a car in disrepair and her in the middle of exams, Tim and his folks got her on the road quickly so that she could be home for the holidays. Thanks again!
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Review Created: 12/11/2017 06:21 AM
Tom M. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another professional encounter"
Our car began running rough, so we dropped it off at WMW at about 3 pm. By 4:30 I had a call with a diagnosis. (Faulty ignition wire connecting to the spark plugs.). The car was ready to go at 10:30 the next morning. These folks are straightforward and efficient.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Review Created: 12/06/2017 06:02 AM
Alex Y. on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alex said he received fast service and they did good quality work.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Review Created: 12/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David B. on 12/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service. Quick repairs"
Handled all arrangements to get my car towed and back on the road in a hurry. These guys are good. Have used them many times in the past and will continue to in the future. Customer service is great and they are quick with the turnaround. Better than the dealership.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Review Created: 12/03/2017 05:01 PM
Gary C. on 12/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very responsive, thorough and congenial"
I can not say enough about how responsive WMW has been for me since my 5 series has gone beyond its purchased warranty. On several occasions I have called to get service and/or repairs. They have been extremely responsive and manage to minimize my inconvenience. Highly recommend them all my colleagues.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Review Created: 12/03/2017 05:03 AM
Pam S. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding customer service."
Tim and his team are great to work with. They take time to answer customer questions, give accurate estimate of expected cost, and the repair work is done well. I do recommend this business. They keep both my BMW's on the road at less cost than any dealership would.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Review Created: 12/01/2017 11:38 PM
Doug B. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy"
Thanks Tim
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Review Created: 12/01/2017 02:32 AM
Roger H. on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Seemed very knowledgable."
Was able to find problem quickly and make the needed repairs.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 11/29/2017 07:17 AM
Marc M. on 11/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excelent and Professional!"
Chris and Tim and the whole WMW team are a class act. Their knowledge and experience is top notch and I would highly recommend them to any BMW, Mini or Mercedes owners looking for trustworthy dealer level service at a great value!
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/29/2017 07:14 AM
Gavin S. on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gavin said the business was always great. They were very quick and very thorough.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joyce D. on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service and honest, knowlegeable personnel!"
Highly satsfied with the service rendered!!!
I plan to use for all future maintenance needs.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/26/2017 02:57 PM
John M. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service for reasonable price"
We were hesitant about purchasing a used BMW after hearing horror stories about the cost of repairs. Friends recommended Wilmington Motor Works as reliable and well priced and we have been going there for 10+ years. Tim and Co. have always exceeded our expectations. We've never left feeling ripped off , only well taken care of. Would recommend whole heartedly.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/23/2017 04:38 AM
Leroy P. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Leroy said he receives excellent service, but he'll ask them why the interior light doesn't come on. It worked before.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S430
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carrie M. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carrie said the business was courteous. They were very informative and honest. They did good work.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S550
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Butch G. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and fair pricing "
Great
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017 05:08 AM
Scott V. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendliness/honesty"
Everyone is skeptical of repair shops, especially BMW shops. Not so with these guys. They are honest, friendly, and more than reasonable on their rates. I will certainly be back, and so will all my friends. Thanks guys.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017 03:36 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 788 in total