Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

942 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


BS
Bill S.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 525i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2017
Great customer care!
Tim, the owner, heard my concerns loud and clear. He reached out to me personally And resolved all the issues with the car. Not all businesses are willing to accept feedback from their customers. Tim does. He runs a great business that is why I will continue to take our cars to Wilmington Motor Works

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/18/2017
I've never been this disappointed
It took all day for inspection and basic service. As a result, I didn't pick-up the car until the next morning. However, what is more disappointing is that a couple of days later, the coolant light came on. When I opened the hood and went to add antifreeze I found that the interior engine compartment had a considerable amount of leaves everywhere. (This car is garage keep.) I question whether the worked I paid for was even performed. If so, why wasn't the engine compartment vacuumed? In addition, my invoice says that all fluids were topped off. I would assume that means coolant. Having "maintenance" service performed is suppose to "prevent" issues.
Tim G. from Wilmington Motor Works responded on 06/28/2017

We are very sorry for the trouble we caused Mrs. Sharbaugh, after reaching out to her she was gracious enough to give us a second chance, at which time we were able to correct all of her concerns.  

Tim George

MK
Mary K.
North Carolina
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2017 Category: Service
Mary said business rectified her initial dissatisfaction with them. They gave her a refund for the inspection fee because they were unable to help her with that. They are honest and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/09/2017 Category: Service
Mary said they were unable to read her vehicles computer to perform an inspection but she was still charged.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim G. from Wilmington Motor Works responded on 03/14/2017

Mary we are required by NC law to charge for any vehicle that fails inspection, sorry for any confusion and thank you for your patience.

Tim George


JD
Jim D.
Wilmington, NC
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018
Service feedback
Totally satisfied with service. Originally diagnosed problem by BMW and wanted second opinion. Service at WMW was timely and significantly less expensive than BMW. Everyone very personable.

JS
Julius S.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Happy employees
When the personnel at a establishment are happy it shows in their work. The people here have moved mountains to work with my budget and schedule. It makes you feel good when people treat you like a friend and are honest with you. Not to mention the skilled work they do .

DC
Daniel C.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Excellent service!!
From setting up the appointment to picking up the car, the team preformed excellent customer service.

DJ
Donovan J.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Service and customer oriented
WMW is a very service and customer oriented business establishment. Every time I take my vehicle to WMW they give me really great service. They check the vehicle and send me a comprehensive report on all the faults and how much it will cost to fix each one. I love that because that way I can decide how much money I want to spend and what problems to prioritize.
Thank you WMW!

KV
Keryn V.
Leland, NC
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Always Great!
The staff do an outstanding job listening to my concerns, finding the root of the problem and addressing.it immediately. There’s no job too big or too small for them to tackle. They’re always great at working on the vehicle and providing customer service which such great class.

CP
Chris P.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 740iL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
Trusted
It is great to do business with people that you like and trust. WMW maintains my cars with excellent attention to detail at a competitive price.

KR
Keith R.
North Carolina
MINI Cooper Countryman
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Keith said this last visit was great. However, on a previous visit the he ordered a $800 part that had a 30 day warranty. He waited, thinking it was no big deal, then, it was the wrong part. The warranty expired so he couldn't return it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CP
Chris P.
Wilmington, NC
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Wilmington Motor Works
Friendly, efficient, professional.

TB
Teresa B.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Teresa said she scheduled an appointment with them. They had her vehicle ready by lunchtime. The lady at the front desk was nice and polite. They were really efficient. She was very well satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
Ron S.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
BMW Service
I trust them to do a good job and they do everytime I am there---would highly recommend them to anyone--

NG
Neal G.
North Carolina
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Neal said he had some issues with the reason they brought the vehicle in for being covered under warranty. However, he would go back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KG
Katherine G.
Wilmington, NC
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018
Yes to WMW!
The staff is very friendly and communicative. Love this place!

TL
Tom L.
Leland, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018
Diagnotics
WMW was curtius and up front with me. I had my 328I in for diagnostics and WMW identified the problem and suggested to the repairs to correct the deficiency. The cost was what they said it would be and they looked deeper into my car's problem than expected.

Tom L.

DH
Deb H.
Wilmington, NC
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018
Nicely Done!
Great Customer Service...Excellent!!!

MC
Michael C.
Wilmington, NC
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
Oil Change
Service is always fast. Great team.

Verified Customer
Wilmington, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
Trustworthy
Wilmington Motor Works is always professional,thorough,efficient and friendly

TB
Terry B.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
Good service
Always friendly and great service.

WS
Willie S.
Sneads Ferry, NC
BMW 750Li
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Willie said the business did a great job. He is very pleased with everything they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.