Wilmington Motor Works


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

787 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
Michael T. on 09/19/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"A little disappointed"
I usually get top service when I get service at Wilmington Motor Works but this visit was very disappointing because my fluids were not topped off as indicated on my bill...I have recommended this business to friends in the past but now I am not sure...
Vehicle: BMW 6 Series
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017 04:49 AM
Steve S. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Steve said their price was too high.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 04/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sam J. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Sam said everyone was very nice and the mechanic is phenomenal at the business. They were having a problem with another customer and he went outside because it made him uncomfortable.
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/22/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mary K. ReScore Review on 03/17/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mary said business rectified her initial dissatisfaction with them. They gave her a refund for the inspection fee because they were unable to help her with that. They are honest and helpful.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/08/2017
Review Created: 03/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Mary said they were unable to read her vehicles computer to perform an inspection but she was still charged.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/08/2017
Review Created: 03/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim G. at Wilmington Motor Works responded on 03/14/2017

Mary we are required by NC law to charge for any vehicle that fails inspection, sorry for any confusion and thank you for your patience.

Tim George

Mark A. on 01/03/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Mark said the service took a long time and they are aware of his concern.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2016
Review Created: 01/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim C. on 07/09/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Mechanical Work Great - Service Settings Reset could use a little more attention..."
Had Brake Fluid flush which was very fine, fast and car seemed fine. This is 7 July 2016. Day after I picked up car, just looking through iDrive Service reports, Next Brake fluid flush date is now Feb-2017. Huh? BMW recommends change every 2 years not 6M. Looking a little closer I notice the clock has been set to 07-Feb-2015. Hmmm, not sure how that happens but clearly the tech just reset the light w/o paying attention to the current date.
FIxed myself, as it's faster than returning to shop...first time I've had something like this happen with them. Generally find them top-notch.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 07/07/2016
Review Created: 07/09/2016 10:38 AM
CARL S. on 09/04/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"professional staff, nice establishment. // Charge for finding issues. Most shops evaluate vehicles, list issues, then charge to repair. They do not offset repair cost with inspection cost like other shops."
Good shop and people. I ask office assistant to check ac blower on s430 and cigarette lighter fuse on my 650i and he wanted to charge me for looking at it. 1 hour ($95) each car. When I asked did it come off the repair cost, he stated no. Looking for new shop!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S430
Service Date: 09/03/2015
Review Created: 09/04/2015 06:09 AM
Displaying all 7 Review