Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

935 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


MT
Michael T.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 6 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/19/2017
A little disappointed
I usually get top service when I get service at Wilmington Motor Works but this visit was very disappointing because my fluids were not topped off as indicated on my bill...I have recommended this business to friends in the past but now I am not sure...

SS
Steve S.
Wilmington, NC
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/18/2017 Category: Service
Steve said their price was too high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SJ
Sam J.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 528i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/23/2017 Category: Service
Sam said everyone was very nice and the mechanic is phenomenal at the business. They were having a problem with another customer and he went outside because it made him uncomfortable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MK
Mary K.
North Carolina
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2017 Category: Service
Mary said business rectified her initial dissatisfaction with them. They gave her a refund for the inspection fee because they were unable to help her with that. They are honest and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/09/2017 Category: Service
Mary said they were unable to read her vehicles computer to perform an inspection but she was still charged.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim G. from Wilmington Motor Works responded on 03/14/2017

Mary we are required by NC law to charge for any vehicle that fails inspection, sorry for any confusion and thank you for your patience.

Tim George


MA
Mark A.
Wilmington, NC
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/03/2017 Category: Service
Mark said the service took a long time and they are aware of his concern.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
Tim C.
Wilmington, NC
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/09/2016
Mechanical Work Great - Service Settings Reset could use a little more attention...
Had Brake Fluid flush which was very fine, fast and car seemed fine. This is 7 July 2016. Day after I picked up car, just looking through iDrive Service reports, Next Brake fluid flush date is now Feb-2017. Huh? BMW recommends change every 2 years not 6M. Looking a little closer I notice the clock has been set to 07-Feb-2015. Hmmm, not sure how that happens but clearly the tech just reset the light w/o paying attention to the current date.
FIxed myself, as it's faster than returning to shop...first time I've had something like this happen with them. Generally find them top-notch.

CS
CARL S.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz S430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/04/2015
professional staff, nice establishment. // Charge for finding issues. Most shops evaluate vehicles, list issues, then charge to repair. They do not offset repair cost with inspection cost like other shops.
Good shop and people. I ask office assistant to check ac blower on s430 and cigarette lighter fuse on my 650i and he wanted to charge me for looking at it. 1 hour ($95) each car. When I asked did it come off the repair cost, he stated no. Looking for new shop!