Wilmington Motor Works


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

787 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
Donovan J. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The staff are very professional"
I took my Mercedes there for Alternator and other issues and they were resolved in two days. Staff gave constant updates on progress which was helpful in planning my day.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017 07:39 AM
Jacob R. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jacob said this business had advertised their tire machine as being touch less but it scratched his rims. Overall it was good.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa H. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Diagnostic Test Perform on my vehicle.."
Very honest and price for the service...Reasonable by far!
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 05:39 PM
Griff H. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great place"
Brought my 330ci for a few things. Next day got s detailed report of what is likely causing the issues with pictures. Excellent service
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/08/2017 03:39 AM
Nick B. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Did a great job working with my needs"
They did an amazing job getting my car fixed up quickly and in the price point that I needed. My only reason they did not receive 5 stars is I would have liked them to be slightly more proactive on communication.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 09:15 AM
Greg V. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Greg said this business did not diagnose his vehicle properly and now he has to take it back.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Saraiam C. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Saraiam said the business has given him good and friendly service for a long time.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Earnest N. on 03/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Earnest said this business does excellent work. He does not have any complaints.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 03/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe D. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Joe said this business did a great job.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/13/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leslie M. on 01/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly"
Great guys, sincere
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 01/16/2017
Review Created: 01/17/2017 02:28 PM
John L. on 01/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
John said he's satisfied with everything they did.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SLK350
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2017
Review Created: 01/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Justin R. on 10/28/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Justin said ultimately the business was better than any of the other European facilities he has taken his vehicle to. He had to go back, once to get every thing repaired like it was suppose to. The first time the cost was $900 and the second time it was $200. He would have preferred to pay the full amount of $1,100 all at once. However, based on his experiences with other facilities, including this one, things never get completely repaired the first time.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S430
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2016
Review Created: 10/28/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff M. on 08/30/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Evaporator core replacement"
The repair took a half day longer to complete than anticipated. However, the repair require taking apart the dashboard. From what I can tell there was no damage, scratches, marks, or grease marks whatsoever on the interior of the car. The interior was clean and smelled good. The repair of the air conditioning unit was effective and a half the cost estimate from the BMW dealer. I would definitely recommend WMW to others.
Vehicle: BMW 135i
Service Date: 08/12/2016
Review Created: 08/30/2016 02:14 PM
Jay G. on 08/12/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jay said his overall experience with the business was pretty good and he would recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GL320
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2016
Review Created: 08/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George W. on 05/20/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very Reliable and Honest Company To Have Car Repaired"
I have an older BMW and it needed significant work. I have had previous work done and have been very pleased with the service and work performed. Dan and the mechanics make sure sure everything is right before releasing. The only reason for 4 stars was the time it took to complete the work but they are a 5 star service garage.
Vehicle: BMW 325e
Service Date: 05/17/2016
Review Created: 05/20/2016 08:53 AM
Lavon W. on 04/08/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Customer Service"
The customer service of the staff is excellent via phone & face to face. Great pricing, diagnosis & service. 1 small suggestion...offer complimentary beverage/snack while waiting. :-)
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 04/07/2016
Review Created: 04/08/2016 05:53 AM
Alexander M. on 03/08/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly Staff"
Amazing crew
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 03/07/2016
Review Created: 03/08/2016 05:20 PM
Dennis O. on 03/02/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Disappointed"
Everyone has a bad day once in a while. Maybe that's what todays serviceperson was experiencing. Been a repeat satisfied customer (ALWAYS rated my service at 100.) I've spent thousands on repairs and left very satisfied. Today was not one of those days. Maybe I too was having a poor day. Whatever, but did not leave nearly as trusting today.
Service Date: 01/02/2016
Review Created: 03/02/2016 01:06 PM
William S. on 01/22/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quickness and honesty"
Was a really good experience with Wilmington Motor Works.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 01/21/2016
Review Created: 01/22/2016 06:56 AM
Raymond S. on 10/31/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Impressed with Service"
My BMW 325Ci started to generate odd noises after not being driven much lately after it's shipment from CA. New to the Wilmington area I took a chance and just picked WMW to take a look at the car to figure out what was wrong.
I couldn't be more pleased with the overall experience from start to finish, communications were routine along every step if the diagnosis, and then the fix was fast and very fairly priced. Never once felt that there was an up-sell to services or adding more than what was needed. Overall, I feel very good about this becoming the "go to" place for servicing this car or the wife's car.
Thanks, I'm happy with the job you performed, car runs great.
Vehicle: BMW 325Ci
Service Date: 10/29/2015
Review Created: 10/31/2015 04:51 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 31 in total