Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

858 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JL
James L.
North Carolina
BMW 5 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2018 Category: Service
James said he took his vehicle to get his radio programmed and when he got it back the staff hadn't set the clock correctly. Overall he was satisfied with the experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KN
KIM N.
Rose Hill, NC
BMW 5 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/30/2018
Great Job
The Staff and Crew does a great job. Would recommend Wilmington Motor Work to anyone.

SD
Stephen D.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 3 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/25/2018
Timely service
My car was diagnosed right away with fix recommendation. Little co at My but it was convincing. Hope my little Bummer found good hands in Wilmington at last. Hope I don't have to visit this place too often but service was pleasant

VT
Vincent T.
Wilmington, NC
BMW X5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/23/2017
First Time Customer
This was my first time using their services after a recommendation from a friend. I dropped off at night after closing hours and found the facility to be pretty dark outside. A light in the parking lot would be helpful. I was coming to this facility as my current repair person was inconvenient for me. I was impressed with them telling me a procedure the other repairman had suggested was not necessary, saving me several hundred dollars. They completed the work on time and for a reasonable amount. Very pleasant people and I will definitely return.

DJ
Donovan J.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz E350
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/11/2017
The staff are very professional
I took my Mercedes there for Alternator and other issues and they were resolved in two days. Staff gave constant updates on progress which was helpful in planning my day.

JR
Jacob R.
North Carolina
Ford Mustang
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2017 Category: Service
Jacob said this business had advertised their tire machine as being touch less but it scratched his rims. Overall it was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LH
Lisa H.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 5 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2017
Diagnostic Test Perform on my vehicle..
Very honest and price for the service...Reasonable by far!

GH
Griff H.
Oak Island, NC
BMW 3 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2017
Great place
Brought my 330ci for a few things. Next day got s detailed report of what is likely causing the issues with pictures. Excellent service

NB
Nick B.
BMW 5 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2017
Did a great job working with my needs
They did an amazing job getting my car fixed up quickly and in the price point that I needed. My only reason they did not receive 5 stars is I would have liked them to be slightly more proactive on communication.

GV
Greg V.
Holly Ridge, NC
BMW 5 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2017 Category: Service
Greg said this business did not diagnose his vehicle properly and now he has to take it back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SC
Saraiam C.
Wilmington, NC
BMW X5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2017 Category: Service
Saraiam said the business has given him good and friendly service for a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EN
Earnest N.
Leland, NC
Mercedes-Benz E350
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2017 Category: Service
Earnest said this business does excellent work. He does not have any complaints.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JD
Joe D.
North Carolina
MINI Cooper
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/17/2017 Category: Service
Joe said this business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
Leslie M.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz E320
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/17/2017
Friendly
Great guys, sincere

JL
John L.
Hampstead, NC
Mercedes-Benz SLK350
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/07/2017 Category: Service
John said he's satisfied with everything they did.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
Justin R.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz S430
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/28/2016 Category: Service
Justin said ultimately the business was better than any of the other European facilities he has taken his vehicle to. He had to go back, once to get every thing repaired like it was suppose to. The first time the cost was $900 and the second time it was $200. He would have preferred to pay the full amount of $1,100 all at once. However, based on his experiences with other facilities, including this one, things never get completely repaired the first time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jeff M.
Bolivia, NC
BMW 135i
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2016
Evaporator core replacement
The repair took a half day longer to complete than anticipated. However, the repair require taking apart the dashboard. From what I can tell there was no damage, scratches, marks, or grease marks whatsoever on the interior of the car. The interior was clean and smelled good. The repair of the air conditioning unit was effective and a half the cost estimate from the BMW dealer. I would definitely recommend WMW to others.

JG
Jay G.
North Carolina
Mercedes-Benz GL320
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2016 Category: Service
Jay said his overall experience with the business was pretty good and he would recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GW
George W.
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
BMW 325e
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2016
Very Reliable and Honest Company To Have Car Repaired
I have an older BMW and it needed significant work. I have had previous work done and have been very pleased with the service and work performed. Dan and the mechanics make sure sure everything is right before releasing. The only reason for 4 stars was the time it took to complete the work but they are a 5 star service garage.

LW
Lavon W.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz C300
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/08/2016
Great Customer Service
The customer service of the staff is excellent via phone & face to face. Great pricing, diagnosis & service. 1 small suggestion...offer complimentary beverage/snack while waiting. :-)