Business Solutions

2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(38 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(38 Reviews)

MS
MARK S.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/16/2021
Verified Review

Time to Retire

These were fun back in the day but they are getting on in years and are too costly to maintain. Not the car to get if you need a reliable day in and out car. Ok if you are using it for fun local or Sunday drives.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Dewy B.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2021
Verified Review

My 2002 PT

My PT is the best car I've owned. If I could have a later model, I'd buy it. Good on gas, easy to drive, plenty of room inside. Small car with good leg room and head room front and back. Nice size trunk, rear seats fold flat, passenger seat folds flat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
Sandra J.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Verified Review

My PT Cruiser has been a reliable source of transportation for me for many years.

As you can see from my scoring below I have been and am very happy with my cruiser. It is VERY comfortable. I am a small person and the seats adjust really well for my size. All the window openers. etc. are placed for easy access. The inside is much larger than most expect and with a lot of storage room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SY
gravatar
SHERRY Y.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2020
Verified Review

Great, affordable car when I needed one most! Mainly close this car because of the low mileage & immaculate condition of this 2002 model!

It has been an outstanding, affordable car for me & my family!! It's been easy to maintain & low maintenance until recently! Lately, I'm having to spend more, & seems like more 💰 on repairs, but then I have to stop & think that the car is now 18 years old! Even though I bought it used, I have owned the car for almost 10 years now, so I think it's done very well considering the age/mileage/ wear & tear that I've put on the vehicle! Most of the mileage I accumulated, is from highway miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DY
gravatar
DORA Y.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Verified Review

PTCruiser

I love my PT and wish they still made them. When my son and I picked out this car we almost bought two of them but instead bought a Chrysler convertible and the PT. My son passed now I am driving his car and sold mine. I love this PT Cruiser to drive. It is so smooth, and comfortable and visibility is great!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DY
gravatar
DORA Y.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
Verified Review

Love my PT

I inherited my PT Cruiser from my son when he passed away in 2005 once I started driving it I sold my own car. I absolutely love the PT. You sit up and can see the road and surrounding areas well. Love
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
Sandra J.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Verified Review

Perfect for me,

I have owned several vehicles over the years and can honestly say the PT Cruiser is one of my favorites. I've kept it longer than any other vehicle with no regrets. From the styling to comfort and reliability it fits my needs perfectly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ABBY S.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Verified Review

P T Cruiser

Drives great! Comfortable! I would recommend the to someone is buying a car. I love to to take long trips in the car!! My grandson loves to ride with me in the car!!! I love take rides the country!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Carla B.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/24/2020
Verified Review

Too Much Work

I bought my car used flat out because I knew I couldn't afford monthly payments. I knew it would need some work but within the few years I've had it, I've just about paid to build a car from scratch and there's still so much that's wrong with it including things I've already paid for. None of the parts I bought were used. I'm blessed and thankful to have a car but I wouldn't recommend this car to anyone, unless you want to keep putting money into a car that obviously will never get fixed no matter what you do
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ANN M.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019
Verified Review

Chrysler PT Cruiser

Love at first sight when I saw my first PT Cruiser. Truly a Pleasure Travel car - great for cruising, hauling & tailgating. Broke my 10t-year or 200 miles rule, ordered my backordered 2002 model summer 2001. & I surrendered my GEO Prizm my newly divorced sis w 3 drivers & 1 decent car. Drove GEO to Seattle, flew home & took delivery on my Cruiser and it has been love ever since - great performance & repair record.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KELLIE C.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2019
Verified Review

Great Little Car

I love my PT Cruiser! It is great for running me around town and on long trips. Fun to drive. Lots of passenger and cargo room. Has been reliable and comfortable. Just wish the gas mileage was a little better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CINDY H.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2019
Verified Review

'02 PT Cruiser

I am the second owner on this vehicle, which I purchased because it was exceptionally clean and well cared for, with low mileage. I expected a 'VW' bug feel, but it drives more like a solid, fuller-size vehicle. I test-drove it out of curiosity, but was 'sold' pretty quickly - the price was right, and I had two elderly parents living with me and needed a vehicle that was comfortable and easy for them to get in and out of for their medical appointments. I will likely be selling it soon for something that suits my personal lifestyle better, since the parents no longer live with me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DAVID P.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2019
Verified Review

My Third PT Cruiser

This vehicle fits all my needs. Roomy, yet easy to get in and out. Reliable. Inexpensive to maintain. All three of the PTs had high mileage when I got the next one. I gifted the first two to new drivers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MAURI W.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2019
Verified Review

Chrysler PT Cruiser

I LOVE my PT Cruiser. It is almost 17 years old. Due to the maintenance I receive from J's Auto it keeps on going! I use the car daily, and I have put 105000+ miles on it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable car!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LINDA L.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2018
Verified Review

Love my PT

Discontinued ###########################################################################################################################################################################################################################################
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LENA G.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2018
Verified Review

PT Cruiser

I have a 2002 PT Cruiser with 117,237 miles. I love it.I bought it used. I obviously, thru out the years have had to have mechanic al work on. The price for parts are very affordable and found on any website or auto shop.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GEORGE M.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2017
Verified Review

PT Cruiser review

Even though this car is 15 years old, I can honestly say every time I turn the key to start the engine it is as thrilling as the first time I started it! It has proven to be a very safe, reliable mode of transportation and always a ton of fun...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SUSAN B.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2017
Verified Review

Love my cruiser

My favorite car ever
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jere H.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/28/2017
Verified Review

2002 PT Cruiser

I purchased this vehicle new and for the following reasons: I loved the retro design and the fact that the seats were so easy to get in and out of - more like really comfortable chairs than the traditional 'bucket'. I liked the all 'round visibility. I especially appreciated the large rear door - wider and taller than most SUVs at the time and I did NOT want an SUV - which allowed me to easily load an entire drum kit into the back. It has always handled very well and the interior materials even today don't reflect 133,000 plus miles. That being said, once the warranty ran out it seems as though everything started failing. I've had to replace virtually every critical element of the drive train - and a radiator - plus motor mounts, etc. I've spent more to maintain the vehicle in the past 6 years than the car is worth, and, in fully maintaining the vehicle from the day I bought it as if I would keep it forever, that is extremely disappointing. Stuff shouldn't fail that hasn't been abused and 133,000+ miles is no big deal these days. Also, from today's perspective, the overall fuel economy is poor (in town between 13-18 mpg and on the highway an okay 23-26 mpg). So, aside from the fact I still like about the car what I liked when I purchased it, I'd have to rate it overall as expensive to maintain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
DEBBIE V.
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2017
Verified Review

2002 PT Cruiser

Great little car which has served me well over the past 7 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 38 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores