Business Solutions

2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)

GL
gravatar
GERALD L.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2021
Verified Review

Mine is a 2007.

This little rascal has been an excellent vehicle for me. Bought it used with 55,000 on it. Reliable, roomy, and that small 4 cylinder engine really has the ass when you hit the gas. 166,000 thou miles at this time. Recently thought of getting rid of it for something newer, instead had it all tuned up, got new tires, and it feels like a new car. Gonna drive this baby until it becomes a F.O.R.D. (Found On the Road Dead).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Carol P.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2021
Verified Review

My kind of car!

My 1st PT Cruiser was T-boned by a young woman (who probably leaves earlier now to be on time). I loved that car: easy to park, reliable, good (and easy) storage, and never a problem! So I bought another one, ~ used, ~ and will always use Spence & Frye: they love cars, and have taken good care of mine ~ who each have "L♡VED" them back PURRingly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VH
gravatar
VICENTE H.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2021
Verified Review

Nice Medium Hatchback

This is a versitle, medium sized car. it seats 4 people—5 in a pinch—very comfortably. Cargo space fits shopping bags for a good-sized grocery run very nicely. ****************************************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BETHANY H.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2021
Verified Review

Great first car for a teenager.

The PT cruiser is very weird. It would be a great first car but for a warmer climate state with no snow. While it has a great heater. It is designed terribly for states with snow. The snow packs tightly between the frame and the tires, the car’s design causes snow to melt down between the door and the frame making it difficult to open the doors and causes rust. The doors have no window controls on the windows themselves. All 4 of them are on the dashboard and the “trunk” handle in the back door doesn’t hold up very long. It has just over 99,000 miles and the alternator and starter have both been replaced and since I bought it used I’m not sure what else to expect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
Vickie B.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Verified Review

Great lLittle Car

I have a 2008 PT Cruiser convertible. It has been a great little car. I’ve not had any kind of serious problems with it. The only repairs are the general maintenance ones. Great gas mileage too! Love my little cruiser!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
John E.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Verified Review

I wish they still made these, I would buy another.

A great vehicle, I've owned for 10 years and put 100,000 miles on. I wish I could buy a new one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
Marina F.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Verified Review

We love our pt

I have had this car for 7 years and has never had any major malfunction or issue with the machine. It is a good drive. Ut is at 124k and runs great. Always maintain timely maintenance does not gas guzzle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CU
gravatar
Cathy (Mary) U.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
Verified Review

The 2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser is a very cute car! I love its 'milk truck' style. The color is great too: makes it easy to spot from a distance.

The 2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser is easy to maneuver and easy on the gas. I also appreciate that I don't have to climb up or crouch down to get into my car. Even though it's ten years old, the car still runs great and is a very dependable means of transportation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jorchin H.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2019
Verified Review

PT Cruiser

We bought the PT Cruiser as a pre-owned auto in 2012. So far very pleased with its performance. Since it's built as a mini-SUV, it's roomy to carry boxes, etc. Maintenance service cost has been reasonable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Michelle W.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2018
Verified Review

Fun cruiser

When I first bought the car used it was a lemon. I wouldn't recommend the dealer. After replacing water pump and timing belt and busted motor mounts . I love my cruiser I joined a cruising club it's a good car now. Love driving it. It has plenty of room for and cool features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jorchin H.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2017
Verified Review

PT Cruiser

A practical transportation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
Laurie W.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2017
Verified Review

I would buy a new PT Cruiser if they still made them.

This car has been nothing but excellent for me to own and drive. I get decent gas mileage. Never get stuck or have major problems as long as I keep it in good repair and have maintenance done. Easy to drive and maneuver.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
ED P.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/07/2017
Verified Review

Keeps on running

Regular maintenance has kept my car running good even with 80000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2017

A PT Cruiser that wont give up

I feel very confident with the services at the Bothell Garage. Their staff is excellent and knowledgeable. The work done on the care were timely and professional. this is a smaller but very efficient shop. they get the car in and out totally repaired .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2017

I was skeptical when I bought my Cruiser convertible, but after owning it and learning what it can do I am totally pleased with it. My Cruiser is a efficient and fun car.

The PT Cruiser Convertible is a little smaller on the outside than other cars, but inside it is large enough, it has simple comforts and has handled tasks that larger vehicles could not. It is easy to drive and very simple to spot in a parking lot. It has also been a very dependable car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAN M.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2017

My car

I love this car, But there is some improvement that Chrysler need to do ! Change their Manual to maybe put more info then H is not normal and anything below that is good , like hello ??? 220 is the 1/2 mark if anything goes pass the 1/2 is considered overheating and it could crack your engine head! Also why build the engine so tight and similar to a dodge neon? Loved the old chevy look with more powerful engine and modern technology. But after Hi tech repair fixed my car and service my PT cruiser drove way better then I bought it. I also found out the people who owned it before me abused the car, not fix the problem or even bother to tell me if the car had problems. Also I what I paid for this car with all of its problems wasn't worth it. But after putting the time and money it's worth it , I wished that they continued to make these types of vehicle but with improvements from customers. Also they need a technical support for consumers like me , when dealers can't fix the problems but others can .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BRYAN L.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2017

PT Cruiser over all car

Fun car to drive, right size for me and family gets us around with minimal problems. Only complaint is the problems with electrical and controls.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Janet C.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2017

2008 PT Cruiser

I love my PT Cruiser! So sorry they have been discontinued. The trunk is wonderful. I have been able to haul everything from furniture to groceries with ease. It is dependable and comfortable. What more do I need?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GLORIA M.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2016

GREAT CAR

Kami loves her PT CRUISER
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
Gwen R.
2008 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2016

PT

I LOVE driving my PT.. With the back seats down there is room for large items. The gas mileage is very good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12412 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores