Business Solutions

2009 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(8 Reviews)

LM
gravatar
Leigh Ann M.
2009 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2019
Verified Review

my pt cruiser

I love my PT Cruiser I've got 146222 miles on it and have had no problem. I bought it used two years ago I only wish it had a cruise control LOL. I will probably have one put on it and the Windows need tinted.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KATHY F.
2009 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/04/2019
Verified Review

Frightening issues

I bought this 2009 PT Cruiser in 2016. It was fine for about a year. Then it started behaving in very scary ways. It would shut down without warning while I was driving. Thankfully this never happened while I was driving on I5. But it did happen while I was driving on a busy street and it was very frightening. It took two years to get the problem diagnosed and corrected. Well, I hope it's corrected. It's frustrating to have a car that I paid $9,000 for and that I'm afraid to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JENNIFER A.
2009 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2017
Verified Review

Just Right For Me

I would never sell my PT Cruiser unless forced to do so. It is the perfect fit for me and my activities; plus, it is a solid vehicle which makes me feel safe driving on the freeways. Having driven mini vans prior, I was concerned about sitting lower in this vehicle, but because of having excellent vision with little blind spot issues, I would never go back to driving a van again. And, I have plenty of storage with 4-door and rear hatch easy access in my PT Cruiser! Thank you Chrysler for engineering this great vehicle. It is sad to me that it is no longer on line in Detroit as of 2010.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JON D.
2009 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/07/2016

Great Dependable Car

I love my 2009 PT Cruiser it is the perfect size for what I need it for, the back seats come out and has plenty of room for when I go camping. it is good in the snow a nice solid car. I have only had to have a few minor repairs done to it and a few repairs that were from accidents. It still runs great and good gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Don S.
2009 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2016

Best ever car.

Wonderful to drive. Very comfy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
Linda/Art K.
2009 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2016

MY PT CRUISER

I have been in love with the styling since the model first hit the road. For a small car I like the way it rides and handles. It has been relatively maintenance free with the exception of normal wear items. I'm very please with this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BV
gravatar
BARBARA V.
2009 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2016

I wish they had not stopped making them!

This is my third Cruiser. One was totaled (not my fault) and one was getting old so I traded it for a newer one. This care is just the right size, is just what I need, and it just plain "fits" me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MICHAEL D.
2009 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2015

PT Cruiser

I've had it for 5 years and 40,000 miles. Only two repairs under warrantee. The vehicle is dependable, versatile. Enough power to maneuver in traffic, decent gas mileage (25-28).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores