Business Solutions

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(46 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(46 Reviews)

SV
gravatar
SCOTT V.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Verified Review

PT Cruiser

Wish Chrysler still made them. We'd buy another. Love the storage/roominess features. Easily fits in parking spaces. Ours is a 2006. Comfortable vehicle and easy/fun to drive. We have a stick. Please bring them back!!! Can store my wheelchair in rear of vehicle with chair standing up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
David P.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021
Verified Review

Nice compact size, easy maneuverability, decent fuel economy, comfortable seating, but . . . .

If you're into rocket starts (which I'm not but have others wanting to climb up my rear hatch), buy something else Once beyond that it will get up and run. Mechanical maintenance appears it can be a problem. Ashamed of Chrysler for putting such cheap material into the mechanical parts. Seems they might have built failure into some of it. Otherwise, I like it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
Debbie C.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2021
Verified Review

Great car

I've taken many trips in my car, and it's always been fun to drive. My mom and I went to California in it, and we had a great time. Very reliable. If you want a great car, I would highly suggest buying a PT Cruiser. Mine's a limited, and the best car I've ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
Tina H.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020
Verified Review

Nice car

Love the way it handles and very small and compact little suv style but wish it had more interior design and extra compartments other than that it’s a nice little car I fell in love with it first time I drove it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CONSTANCE A.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
Verified Review

BACK IN BUSINESS

I cannot thank Alonzo enough for being such a tremendous help with me yesterday and YES! I will be back soon for my oil change and much more. He is very appreciated and I wish him the best at work and to continue being the nice, generous man he is. Much love lonzo, YOU DA GOAT!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
Angela L.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Verified Review

I love my car

I love the convertible top, it was on my bucket list. This is the second Pt cruiser I have owned the other was a 2002 Touring Limited Edition. Never had any issues with it either. This was caused by my boyfriend's ex. Stealing fuses to disable it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DOUG S.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Verified Review

Best Car In the World -- Ok, But it is a bit funny looking

Likes: The turbo model is a blast to drive! The small 4 cyl engine, turbocharged, has beefed-up internal parts and better cooling, capable of handling 300 hp, but detuned to 180 hp; it will run forever. Comfortable front seats where you sit just a bit higher up, great forward visibility. Rear seats fold up or pop out to create a completely flat floor, almost as much carrying space as a mid-size SUV! Dislikes: Tiny engine compartment makes simple repairs a bitch; more labor hours are needed to get things done. Soft rubber in engine mounts and control arms means these will likely need to be replaced at 50,000 - 60,000 miles. Integrated electrical system introduced in 2006-2010 models is extremely sensitive with hard-to-trace electrical "bugs". Snug engine compartment means more HEAT and various sensors, plastic tubes, switches, etc are more likely to fail at a lower mileage than, lets say, a Toyota Corolla. Timing belt (and other bits) MUST be replaced around 100,000 miles, again, because of difficulty in workspace, the $600 timing belt replacement cost on a Toyota is $1,100 on a PT Cruiser. These cars are now getting old; it gets harder to find a good used one every year. My oOverall operating cost at 99,000 miles is 38 cents per mile. Can't beat that!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
Carola D.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Verified Review

PT - my friend

I have a 2007 edition and has been good to me. Well, I try to be good to him, too. PT - my friend on the road! Every season. Getting up to the required 200 characters asked for this review, would just mean repeat, repeat, repeat. Ok, PT offers a lot of space in addition to the trunk: I put a grandfather chair and a music stand in it. There was still space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SV
gravatar
SCOTT V.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
Verified Review

Love our cruiser

We love our PT Cruiser. Purchased second-hand in 2012 and have owned for eight years. I wish Chrysler still made them. We love all the features and the thoughtful, spacious stowing and rear passenger seat design. We're going to need a new vehicle in about a year or two to replace this one. Chrysler, please make these again. We'd definitely buy one. So fun to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
Todd H.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2020
Verified Review

Pt Cruiser

I have 150 thousand miles and inly miner repairs. It is goubg strong and getting 28 mpg. It says my minimim character count is 200. I ned to yse 130 more. Bnmkouuyrreadfgklpmnvtreooooij987543221noi. There i did it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
bob k.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
Verified Review

I own two

PT Cruisers have been "out of print" for 10 years now, so you can't buy one new. We bought one new though, in 2004 and it is still in good, reliable condition, given the sensible, regular maintenance I provide. While usually driven in more moderate terrain, the car really impressed me with its ability to handle the many long hills on a road trip that included Tennessee. When it came time to replace our second car, in 2014, I bought another PT Cruiser! It was a 2006, 5-speed with 30K original miles on it. I rated these cars very highly below but I realize it is a car of a particular size and type and not suited to every circumstance, but our two have provided excellent service for our needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
Shayne G.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2020
Verified Review

It's a good gas saver

It's not a bad car only down side is the car hates hills .but other then that good car đźšš . It would also help if the back tail lights or a little bit better designed the weak plastic weeks around the seals
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
Bill W.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/31/2019
Verified Review

Looks

It doesn't look like every other damn car on the road. So apparently I have to throw in some more words. That seems sill when it's not really necessary, but what the hell, I can make 200 if that's important.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NEISE D.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019
Verified Review

Pt cruiser

parece un cesna por dentro , es espacioso cabe una bicicleta grande en la parte de atrás , es muy cómodo y al manejarlo te sientes muy bien y seguro . Pt cruiser
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
Becky E.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2019
Verified Review

Great Little Car

Car is 13 years old and is just starting to show wear. Wish it would last me another 13 years! Great cargo space. Comfortable interior. Haven't had a problem with winter driving. Highway mileage is good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DOUG S.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2019
Verified Review

Fun and Practical

Retro styling you either like or hate, but inside the seats are set higher than in a sedan to give great visibility. The rear seats can be folded forward or quickly removed completely. This gives you a large flat floor with as much room as many mid-size SUVs. This is common now, but when the car came out in 2000 and it also got 18 mpg vs 11 mpg for big SUVs it was considered quite remarkable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ALAN W.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019
Verified Review

Pt Cruiser

Love this car! Roomy, comfortable in intown driving and long trips. Gas mileage is in the low 20s, but does better on the open road. Driving in town it does not do well on mileage. Plenty of room with the backseat up or down. Great for hauling things.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
crystal g.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/30/2019
Verified Review

Pos

I would really love my PT cruiser if it wasn't for the fact that I bought it from a guy here pay here place that ripped me off but my mechanics for helping me with this I love them so much and they care
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BILL S.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2018
Verified Review

Love my2006 Gt turbo Pt Convertible

I had a 2007for years Turbo I trade in 2012 for 2006 Gt who had lower milage , love both of them,but Gt have more power? Those convertibles are sweet cars, I had many compliments about them, the first one was Plum and my new one candy red? Great Toy for a women ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARY S.
2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2018
Verified Review

06 pt cruiser

I like the versatility of this car. I can fold down or easily remove the back seats for larger items. My only major complaint is how low the front end is to the ground. In winter, the front end acts like a shovel & gets the car stuck in snow. I do wish the drivers seat would recline.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 46 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores