Business Solutions

2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(46 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(46 Reviews)

SK
STEVEN K.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

I like the shape of this car.

I really appreciate my car. Very reliable. I bought it at 90K. First year put 600 into it. Next 2 years just oil changes. This past year I put a battery, breaks, new hose, tires, cost about $1000. It's working well. I like how I can fit a lot into the back. So it's not fancy, nor does it have much in the way of modern day extras. Although it's got a good radio/CD player, decent sound and it starts up every time. So I'm grateful for it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
BRENDA W.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

Well kept convertible

Cute little car that many women love and comment on when I'm out in it. Leather seat are comfortable. The ride is nice. Zips around like a sports car and looks like one too with the top down. Very easy to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jim M.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

I bought this car as a runabout and to go to the beach, it's a covertable.

It was used with over 170,000 miles, so when the turbo failed I wrote that off as age cost $1000. Now the fan assembly went out, it cost over $600. It runs nice and the exterior and interior is in good condition. So, if you plan to buy a used PT Cruiser be prepared to spend some money.in repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
Jancine J.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2021
Verified Review

My pT Cruiser

This car has suited me perfectly and I could not have found a better type. The size is just right not too big but not too small, good gas mileage the hatchback area and fold down back seats gives plenty of cargo room. Drives and handles great I hope it lasts my lifetime!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
Gwendolyn A.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2021
Verified Review

It is a good truck. I did not purchase it new, I believe I was it's 3rd or owner. It was expensive to get some things fixed initially. Between my mechanics follow up and my insuring parts are updated. It is doing well for it's age.

It's hatchback is just what the doctor proscribed for me. i don't have to lift up and lift out of the trunk. I may simply pull an let cargo drop to an awaiting cart or the ground or lift up only once. Getting in and out is with ease. Where it can be uncomfortable sitting on my sofa, I can drive for hours in comfort in my truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DENISE H.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Verified Review

My P.T. cruiser

I love my car. I've owned it for 14 years. Great car. When I brought my car it was used as a rental car. Great condition and mileage well kept. I had been looking for a P.T. Cruiser when I found this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Sandra H.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
Verified Review

Lots to Like

Easy ride, easy drive, practical for hauling lots of stuff. And I like the chrome accents on this limited version. Has a lot of miles and still going strong. Plan to keep it for a long time. Fun and peppy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
Clifton F.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Verified Review

A great little car for city driving

This has been one of the best cars I’ve ever owned. Other than a/c issues, it has been trouble-free. After over 15 years and 220,000 miles it is still going strong. I am surprised that a Chrysler four-cylinder would hold up so well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SUSIE B.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Verified Review

I LOVE my 2015 PT!

I have over 100K miles on it with nothing too bad wrong so far. I feel like the money it costs is well spent because I love the way it looks and drives. Also love all the room inside when the rear seats are snapped out. It even fit a long chaise lounge chair that I got for free. I consigned it and got over $100 for it! Lots of moving boxes were no problem either. It’s like a little mini van that’s very fun to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RON C.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
Verified Review

"Face-lift" for 15 year old PT Cruiser

The old girl looks like a new car again! Removed 15 years of dings, scratches and sun damage. Headlight lenses were polished to look like showroom floor perfect. Pinstripes redone to look like original. Good work by Manny 👍
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Sheri R.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/23/2020
Verified Review

‘05 Chrysler PT Cruiser Turbo GT Convertible

Let me start by saying that I AM NOT, and never have been a “car” driving kinda gal... I like my big, 4 wheel drive, diesel, pick up trucks, and that’s what I have always driven. However, I acquired this lil car in a literal horse trade, as partial payment toward the animal the folks were wanting to purchase. I did NOT expect to like this car, but I actually like it ALOT! It’s economical, sporty, (mine is the 2 door sport convertible) and hella cute when the top is down. Decent ride, not like a lot of smaller “sporty-type cars tend to ride. I give mine a 4 out of 5 stars. I would NOT, however, recommend the 4 door, hard top, hatch back models. My uncle purchased one brand new, and the ride was horrible! Maybe the difference is the fact that one is a sporty model while one is not. I love mine!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
William G.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2019
Verified Review

Good little car

The cruiser has been a dependable vehicle.At 175k I have had to spend some money on it but just normal wear.It still runs great and I plan to drive it until something catastrophic happens like a head gasket or a rod or something.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
GAIL K.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2019
Verified Review

“Mabel” is a GEM!

My PT Cruiser is the BEST! I couldn’t be happier in her performance and the fun we have in our travels! She has pick-up, drives well, and I enjoy the freedom of having the top down. She has been on extended trips to the NW, Canada, SW, and is currently living in the Midwest.?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
Leslie Ann T.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2019
Verified Review

PT no longer available

I love my car. It's a 2005 convertible. I am sorry that they stopped making them. It still runs good. You can't get a convertible at a reasonable price today. I will keep my car until the wheels roll off.!!!9
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
DONNA V.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2019
Verified Review

Love it

I absolutely love this car and I can't imagine why Chrysler stopped making it. It looks cool, rides nice, and it is quite roomy inside for being a small/compact car. It has pretty much been trouble free until lately when probably due to age things are beginning to need work or replacement.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Dave* B.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2019
Verified Review

P T Cruiser the best

The car is a dream and fun to drive. It is reliable and dependable with pretty good mileage. Easy to get in and out of. Pretty comfortable ride for a small car. Great car overall. It is such a joy to drive. Handling on curves is fantastic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
Hope C.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/11/2018
Verified Review

GT/PT Cruiser

Luv my car.....luv my convertible GT/PT, just luv my car. I need some help with my rear window defrost...there are breaks in the lines and I cannot find anyone to fix the problem. I need my defrost please.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JIM W.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2018
Verified Review

2005 PT Cruiser

I love this car. I knew the first time I saw a PT Cruiser, it was especially made for me. I had one in Hawaii and then when we moved to Arizona, I bought my current 2005 PT Cruiser. It has been great! I love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Rosina R.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/06/2017
Verified Review

PT Cruiser great but maintain the Transmission

I have a Turbo PT Cruiser and love it, it’s a convertible top, it’s fun. Solid, cute and overall great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
DONNA V.
2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2017
Verified Review

Love it

I love my car, I wish they sere still making them because I know mine will eventually wear out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 46 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12394 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores