Business Solutions

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(29 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(29 Reviews)

MS
gravatar
MARY S.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2021
Verified Review

Still love my PT Cruiser

I bought my Cruiser 20 years ago and I still love it. It's a shame that they are no longer being made because it's so unique and adorable. It is also surprisingly roomy for it's size with lots of head room and leg room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BN
gravatar
BRENDA N.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2021
Verified Review

I love my PT Cruiser

I Love my PT Cruiser, it reminds me of my first car...1971 VW Bug..:) The only thing is that I don’t care for where the window buttons are, & my hatch latch plate broke off..I think they should’ve been made out of metal or better materials.... But I love how it goes in the snow, the great gas mileage!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NELKA S.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Verified Review

2001 PT Cruiser

I really like my car. It's getting older now. I. have lot of millage on it, but I'm still able to get from point A to point B. It's very comfortable to drive. I'm really hoping I can enjoy my car a bit longer with proper care
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAELE C.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/06/2021
Verified Review

Thank goodness for the previous owner keeping stellar care of the vehicle.

Since purchasing this vehicle I have had to invest approximately $2000 for several incidents of break down. If you own a PT Cruiser or are looking to purchase one, make certain you have a good mechanic!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JI
gravatar
JANETTE I.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2020
Verified Review

I love my car

I work very hard to keep my car on the road and Justin was very good I really like him the way he helped me with my car he will always be the one to work on my car now thank your a great guy justin n ur crew
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MIKE K.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Verified Review

My little cruiser

This is my second PT Cruiser the first one I only had for a couple of months and some fool ran a stop sign and total it out and ran across this one low mileage and well taken care of so I got it's fun as hell to drive gets great fuel mileage it's race car but then again it ain't no dog either like I said it's fun as hell to drive I love car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JULIO B.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/25/2019
Verified Review

A gem among a lot of lemons

I have been blessed. This vehicle, with such a bad reputation has turned out to be great. I have had it for over 18 years. If we keep the maintenance that it asks for we will get the results we expect. I am looking forward to many more years of excellent service IF I KEEP UP WITH THE REQUIRED MAINTENANCE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JASON B.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/10/2019
Verified Review

GOOD RIDDANCE TO A TRUE PIECE OF GARBAGE

Worst purchase of my life. This car has been nothing but trouble. So glad I have finally gotten rid of it. This car is a true money pit. So many things went wrong with it over the course of my ownership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
elizabeth s.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/14/2019
Verified Review

Meh

I'm not a fan of pt cruiser but it gets me to where I need to be.. some parts are a pain to get to and replace. It's a fun little car if I didn't have so many problems on replacing parts alot of the times I have to take it to a shop because my boyfriend can't get to it himself
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JULIE W.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2018
Verified Review

Earl and his crew

I have 2 vehicles that i bought new. one in 2000 and one in 2001. They are still in perfect running order after E & B Auto and the crew have taken the care of them that they have. I trust these folks to do right by me and they have, especially since I am a woman. It's a great feeling to know I can trust someone with the vehicles I have had for so long and will continue to have for many years to come, thanks to Earl and the crew.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DARRYL W.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2018
Verified Review

A practical, cute, reliable vehicle

18 years now, and still with the original exhaust, alternator, fuel injection, fuel pump, shocks, struts, fan, serp belt and who-knows-what-else. The original battery lasted 12 years. The timing belt and water pump were replaced only for maintenance. Main repairs have been electrical in nature. The best car (of 34) I've had. Seating position, visibility, road handling and comfort all excellent. Very practical, with the folding & removable seats. Mileage are adequate. The only time I could have used more power was in the West Virginia mountains.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
John C.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/24/2018
Verified Review

Realiable, better than you think.

Too bad they don't make them anymore. They didn't sell enough millions of them, so ... Our three PTs over time have been solid, reliable and durable. Far more space than you'd think inside for trips to Lowe's or Home Depot, or traveling with Christmas presents and luggage. Only negatives ... all three have had electrical quirks that have been only annoying at times (inside light burn out, radio illumination vanishes now and then in one car.) But there has been one serious concern that I will look out for in future vehicle purchases. The timing belt is rubber, not a chain. Next time you buy a car, ask about timing belt replacement cost. When it finally goes, it's expensive. I'll try to find a car with a timing chain and avoid that cost.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jeff S.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2017
Verified Review

This is one of the most amazing cars I have ever owned!

Comfortable, roomy five speed standard with 4 cylinder work horse engine that gets great mileage. I have a curt pull hitch package on the rear and often tow my Apache Pop Up Trailer or utility trailer with ease. Chrysler made a great , versatile vehicle in a decent price range for the average income American Family when they produced this one !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Martha L.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2017

I love my car

I love my PT Cruiser!! I have plenty of room in the back for when I attend health fairs and have a lot of things to carry. The seats are very easy to put down for more storage. I love how it sits, the fact that the driver seat raises and the back is adjustable is a big plus for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARY S.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2017

Love my PT Cruiser

I bought it new in 2001 because I just had to have this charming car with its unique old-fashioned body style. I still love it and am disappointed that Chrysler is no longer making them so I will drive it as long as it keeps running.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
John C.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2017

Surprisingly Able

Too many people I suppose just never got it. You can't believe how handy the cars have been. I'd buy a new one if one existed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARY M.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2017

Love this car!!!

I've had this Pt Cruiser "Petie" for 16 years now and hope to keep him for as long as I can. Seeing how they discontinued them I have to keep him going because I would not want to drive anything else. Best car ever!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Shirley P.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2017

Chrysler hit a home run with the P.T. Cruiser

Chrysler hit a home run with the P.T. Cruiser; sadly my vehicle is getting older and I don't think the P. T. Cruiser is still being made. In the meantime if your car needs servicing and you live near Branson, MO you can get B.A.T. Boys to keep it on the road. My P.T. cruiser has been there 2 times and B.A.T. Boys did a great job fixing it. I hope Chrysler comes out with a similar car to the P.T.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RON B.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2017

Longevity

300,000 miles, and there's never been a bolt turned on the engine or transmission, other than regular service interval items!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Melanie D.
2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2017

Faithful 2001 PT Cruiser

Our PT Cruiser was purchased new in fall of 2000 and has been an excellent vehicle. Safe on the road, comfortable, roomy, multiple seat configrations and very nice gas mileage. 16-years later, there have been no major issues (as in breakdowns) - routine maintenance, expected for any automobile has kept her in tip-top shape. However, given the "acid rain" from forest fires in our area and the hot summers, it is time for a new paint job - again, not surprising. All facets of the interior are in excellent condition as well. Because of the roominess, long road trips are pleasant and the great handling and weight of the car provides that extra safety on the road. Though she is becoming "long in the tooth" for a single-owner car, I doubt that I will ever trade her in - a second, newer car is in the near future, but the PT Cruiser will remain our old-faithful workhorse.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 29 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12408 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores