Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Elantra Coupe

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56

48 Reviews

Latest review 8 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
Don S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
My Elantra Coupe
One of the best autos that I have owned. Would definitely buy another but am greatly disappointed in the Coupe is no longer being made. Why? I have been told by two dealerships that when traded in, they do not stay on the lot very long.

Pros
Two door coupe

Cons
A little lagging in acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jameel E.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
Elantra coupe
I love this car ever since I bought it brand I’ve kept it in great condition never missing an oil change or check up. Been great on gas on getting around. Very pleased with the way it’s driven and help all these years

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Wish had s sun roof. Possibly better interior for a coupe and gadgets

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathleen B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Elantra Coupe
Fun car to drive, but doesn’t have a spare tire ahshshyhshhdgdhdhdhdhdjdjdbddvhdgddhdhdhdhdhdhdhdhdbsgdbdbdhdjshdgdhdjskkskssjjdhhhdhddhsjdjdrrjdjjdjdhddhdhdhdhhddhuddhhdhdhdhdhhdhdhhdhdhdhdhdhdhddhhdh

Pros
Bluetooth sunroof

Cons
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Andrea W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
Great car!
I am very pleased with my purchase as this is my first in the Hyundai Brand. Great gas mileage. Great car for someone without small children. The four door would be a better fit for someone with a larger family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Andrew B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2018
Hi love my elantra
This has been one of my favorite cars to drive. It has so many features and my friends can't believe how nice it is. I have driven it for 3 years now and sometimes have to go pretty far on trips it rides so nice and the seats are extremely comfortable.

Pros
Heated seats ipod connection amazing stereo.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Terry M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/06/2018
ELANTRA COUPE
The last time I filled out a review on my Elantra, the manufacturer sent me an email and wanted to know what was wrong. Then a woman named Rachel called me and I told her everything that was wrong and she never called me back, I haven't been able to get a hold of her since, so I am stuck with a car that doesn't work right.

Pros
Nice car if it worked the way it was supposed too

Cons
A little noisy and the kick down on the transmission doesn't work right and the manufacturer won't fix it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lisa P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
No Buyers Remorse- Love This Car
Love this car! Hyundai needs to come out with another similar two door model.
It is sporty, fun, gets good gas mileage and the options package was easy and comprehensive. There was no nickel and dining for various features. You picked the package and were done. Great value for a good vehicle.

Pros
Options package, blind spot mirrors, leather heated seats, sun roof, style, price, gas mileage and features from fold down rear seats for hauling to interior lighting and space.

Cons
None, would buy a new one today if available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Brittani W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018
OBSESSED
I have zero complaints about my 2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe. It drives fantastic, for a coupe it is definitely spacious, it looks amazing with tinted windows and you just simply cannot beat Hyundai’s amazing warranty.
It’s super sporty. The outside definitely looks amazing, the silver I have is a really excellent paint and you can never tell when it’s dirty so it always looks fantastic, the interior is just gorgeous - black with blue accents. I have nothing but great things to say. I was extremely careful and took my time when choosing which car I wanted to buy brand new - and I’m so happy with my decision. Even to this day, I wouldn’t trade my vehicle for anything else. It’s great on gas, it has turned out to be incredibly reliable, and I love it!

Pros
Spacious, sporty, fun, reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Christopher P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018
Love my Coupe
I love my Elantra. Great gas mileage and easy to drive! My daily commute is just about 30 minutes and with the sound sound system and ease of drive I look forward to it every day. Low over all maintenance cost is a huge plus!

Pros
Great gas mileage
Features at finger tips

Cons
No android auto or apple car play

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Herb S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2017
Good
Nice

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bethany B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/15/2017
Should have bought the 4door
Unfortunately I don’t have many good things to say about my 2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe. It is hands down the most uncomfortable, noisy and toughest riding vehicle I’ve ever owned. My friends that own the 4 door sedan don’t have the same complaints so I firmly believe my issues are specific to the Coupe. Mechanicaly the car is fine, no issues so far and I’m just under 56,000 miles. The Elantra Coupe has a sub par factory radio, the front speakers blew in the first year. The back seat is roomy but the front seats don’t fold far enough forward for anyone to get in and out easily. The front passenger seat sits so low that no matter what your do your knees are alway pushed up to the steering wheel and above your hips combine that with zero back support and you get a miserable rider experience. I worry this model has turned me off Hyundai’s forever.

Cons
Comfort
Handling
Standard features
Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2017
My 2014 Hyundai Elantra coupe. Car has pep and very good handling. I really like the car.
My 2014 Hyundai Elantra coupe has nice pep and it handles very well. Good mileage too. I really like the car.

Pros
Good handling, peppy and nice comfort.

Cons
Maybe slightly better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Don S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2017
2014 Elantra Coupe
Excellent auto. Sorry to hear that Hyundai is no longer producing them any more. I would definitely buy another in my future purchase. Several sales reps have told me that they cannot keep the trade ins of the two coupe on the lot due to demands of this vehicle. Why did Hyundai stop production????

Pros
Two door.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Laurel C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2017
car
i like my hyundai but wished had gotten four

Pros
has goodspeed good design love color and features

Cons
2 doors low to ground and headlights could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Daniel G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2017
Happy
I bought a 2003 Tiburon in 2002. I drove it until 2011 and never experienced any problems. I bought a Honda, the tires were a problem and when I discovered that they made an Elantra Coupe, l bought (1) and the deal was closed in (3) days! My current car is 2014 that I bought in 2015! Because l refuse to drive a car with more doors than necessary and I do not like seeing my car in another lane, my eye is always open for my next car,

Cons
Since I bought this after it was in production, a sun-roof was not available and was marketed as a $6000.00 option package,
They only made this model for (2) years!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VZ
Victor Z.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/16/2017
Elantra Couperific
Overall fun and stylish car to drive. Great included features like heated seats.

Pros
style and quality. impressive included features. fun to drive.

Cons
intermittent difficulty in starting: shifter will lock and instrument cluster goes dark. blind spots at the front roof supports. difficult to park: unable to see the front and side of the car from the drivers seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sharon W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2017
Great customer service
Very pleased with service I received. Staff in service department are very friendly and thorough. Vehicle fixed in a timely manner.

Pros
Handles well on the road. Great gas mileage.

Cons
Small back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Chad G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2017
Amazing sporty economy vehicle
I have ZERO complaints about my Elantra Coupe. I have driven my car over 60,000 miles in two years and had no issues. My car gets amazing gas mileage, it's roomy and comfortable. I get compliments on how quiet the cabin is and how smooth the ride is. I wish Hyundai would start making the coupe again. I'll continue to drive this one until my son turns 16 (5 more years) hopefully by then Hyundai will bring the couple back!

Pros
Love the car, it's everything I need!

Cons
I would like it if there was a "seek" option on the steering wheel for radio controls. I'd also like to have had the option of leather seats. There isn't an option for a roof rack either and I'd like to be able to carry my kayak on my Coupe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
ERIC S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2017
Awesome sports car without the price
I've had this car for 3 years now and only problems were a battery last month and a pic valve replaced under warranty.

Pros
Hugs the road and gas mileage in the mid 30/gallon.

Cons
Rear window should have a wiper and windows need a tint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PHIL B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2017
Excellent second vehicle
We also own a Genesis and really like it, so we bought this Elantra Coupe. We decided on the Coupe Limited because it had the larger 2.0 engine. If they had offered a 4 door or 5 door with the larger engine I probably would have considered them. The Coupe gets decent mileage at about 27 mpg overall with highway in the low 30s. We are in a very warm climate so the AC is on nearly year round. The Nav and Bluetooth work well and it paired easily with my iPhone. This is a very good and dependable little car, but the ride is nowhere close to our Genesis or the Vera Cruz we had before the Genesis.

Pros
Dependable
Warranty
Features offered
Huge trunk for small car

Cons
Mileage could be better
Larger engine not offered in 4 door or 5 door hatchback
Ride is mediocre and noisey

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 48 in total