Business Solutions

2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(56 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(56 Reviews)

SM
gravatar
Sean M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Love the car

Love my car 🚗 it is the best 👌 vehicle I've ever owned. Gas ⛽ mileage is very good styling 👌 is sexy Love that it has a 💿 player in it just wish they made more of them in years wish they still made 2 doors
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JUAN C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2021
Verified Review

A pretty looking car with enough umph for the tag price

A very reliable car. Lots of features for the price. Enough power to make it a fun drive even if the acceleration from a stop could take a little longer that you would want to. No major flaws and no discernible mechanical failures at 52,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
James M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Verified Review

Great Value

Great value to have this car anywhere from reliability, safety, comfort, low maintenance, gas mileage down to purchase/resale value. Purchased a 2014 in 2015 with 11k in miles one owner and has served me more than well as it is 2020 with 62k mileage. Appreciate the Hyundai warranty that came standard as a subsequent owner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Domingo M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Verified Review

Sports feeling

This vehicle is for the driver that likes to feel in a vehicle having that sports car flare and touch. It is tight on the steering, fast on the metal. Very nice. The only thing to my demise it did not come with was a good quality (sound-wise) sound system like my Elantra GT has. I am big on listening to music while I am traveling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Don S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Verified Review

2014 Elantra Coupe

I like the car very much. When ready, I would buy a new model but Hyundai stopped making the two door coupe. I am not sure why the model was discontinued. This is a big disappointment to me. Any possibility that the two door model will again be produced?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NP
gravatar
Niels P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
Verified Review

Fun car to drive

I love my Elantra Coupe. It's responsive. Great on a curvy road. Steers and handles quite well. It's comfortable [I'm 6'4"] and quick. It has the 2.0 liter, 166 HP motor. It consistently gets 32 - 35 MPG on the highway and about 26-27 in town. Love taking it on road trips. I've always been a Coupe kind of guy. I also like the front end better than the 2017 and newer Elantra's. The only downside is they don't make it after 2014. The Veloster is nice but too small for me. So, I'll be keeping my Elantra for a very long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Stacey S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2018
Verified Review

Love Our Hyundai

We love our 2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe!! We were sad to see that Hyundai is no longer making Elantra Coupe's so it looks like we will be keeping this one until it no longer runs...Maybe by the time we are ready for a new car they will bring back the Coupe!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
Benjermin P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2018
Verified Review

Coupes are awesome

I love that Hyundai made a coupe. Its very stylish and great looking. It has all the amenities I was looking for in a car bluetooth, cruise control, ac, power almost everything. Power seats are pointless they are offered. mine does mot have them I dont see the point the car is quick and quite drives smooth the blue tooth works great the only down side of the car is no spare tire... the car has a tire pump and fix a flat. But that only goes so far.. I wish Hyundai still made the Elantra in a coupe..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Don S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2018
Verified Review

My Elantra Coupe

One of the best autos that I have owned. Would definitely buy another but am greatly disappointed in the Coupe is no longer being made. Why? I have been told by two dealerships that when traded in, they do not stay on the lot very long.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
Jameel E.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2018
Verified Review

Elantra coupe

I love this car ever since I bought it brand I’ve kept it in great condition never missing an oil change or check up. Been great on gas on getting around. Very pleased with the way it’s driven and help all these years
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
Kathleen B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2018
Verified Review

Elantra Coupe

Fun car to drive, but doesn’t have a spare tire ahshshyhshhdgdhdhdhdhdjdjdbddvhdgddhdhdhdhdhdhdhdhdbsgdbdbdhdjshdgdhdjskkskssjjdhhhdhddhsjdjdrrjdjjdjdhddhdhdhdhhddhuddhhdhdhdhdhhdhdhhdhdhdhdhdhdhddhhdh
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Andrea W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2018
Verified Review

Great car!

I am very pleased with my purchase as this is my first in the Hyundai Brand. Great gas mileage. Great car for someone without small children. The four door would be a better fit for someone with a larger family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Andrew B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2018
Verified Review

Hi love my elantra

This has been one of my favorite cars to drive. It has so many features and my friends can't believe how nice it is. I have driven it for 3 years now and sometimes have to go pretty far on trips it rides so nice and the seats are extremely comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Terry M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/06/2018
Verified Review

ELANTRA COUPE

The last time I filled out a review on my Elantra, the manufacturer sent me an email and wanted to know what was wrong. Then a woman named Rachel called me and I told her everything that was wrong and she never called me back, I haven't been able to get a hold of her since, so I am stuck with a car that doesn't work right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
Lisa P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2018
Verified Review

No Buyers Remorse- Love This Car

Love this car! Hyundai needs to come out with another similar two door model. It is sporty, fun, gets good gas mileage and the options package was easy and comprehensive. There was no nickel and dining for various features. You picked the package and were done. Great value for a good vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
Brittani W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2018
Verified Review

OBSESSED

I have zero complaints about my 2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe. It drives fantastic, for a coupe it is definitely spacious, it looks amazing with tinted windows and you just simply cannot beat Hyundai’s amazing warranty. It’s super sporty. The outside definitely looks amazing, the silver I have is a really excellent paint and you can never tell when it’s dirty so it always looks fantastic, the interior is just gorgeous - black with blue accents. I have nothing but great things to say. I was extremely careful and took my time when choosing which car I wanted to buy brand new - and I’m so happy with my decision. Even to this day, I wouldn’t trade my vehicle for anything else. It’s great on gas, it has turned out to be incredibly reliable, and I love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Christopher P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2018
Verified Review

Love my Coupe

I love my Elantra. Great gas mileage and easy to drive! My daily commute is just about 30 minutes and with the sound sound system and ease of drive I look forward to it every day. Low over all maintenance cost is a huge plus!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
Herb S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2017
Verified Review

Good

Nice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Bethany B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/15/2017
Verified Review

Should have bought the 4door

Unfortunately I don’t have many good things to say about my 2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe. It is hands down the most uncomfortable, noisy and toughest riding vehicle I’ve ever owned. My friends that own the 4 door sedan don’t have the same complaints so I firmly believe my issues are specific to the Coupe. Mechanicaly the car is fine, no issues so far and I’m just under 56,000 miles. The Elantra Coupe has a sub par factory radio, the front speakers blew in the first year. The back seat is roomy but the front seats don’t fold far enough forward for anyone to get in and out easily. The front passenger seat sits so low that no matter what your do your knees are alway pushed up to the steering wheel and above your hips combine that with zero back support and you get a miserable rider experience. I worry this model has turned me off Hyundai’s forever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
John G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2017
Verified Review

My 2014 Hyundai Elantra coupe. Car has pep and very good handling. I really like the car.

My 2014 Hyundai Elantra coupe has nice pep and it handles very well. Good mileage too. I really like the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 56 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores