Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Elantra Coupe

Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53

9 Reviews

Latest review 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy"

I bought a 2003 Tiburon in 2002. I drove it until 2011 and never experienced any problems. I bought a Honda, the tires were a problem and when I discovered that they made an Elantra Coupe, l bought (1) and the deal was closed in (3) days! My current car is 2014 that I bought in 2015! Because l refuse to drive a car with more doors than necessary and I do not like seeing my car in another lane, my eye is always open for my next car,

Cons
Since I bought this after it was in production, a sun-roof was not available and was marketed as a $6000.00 option package, They only made this model for (2) years!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Elantra Couperific"

Overall fun and stylish car to drive. Great included features like heated seats.

Pros
style and quality. impressive included features. fun to drive.

Cons
intermittent difficulty in starting: shifter will lock and instrument cluster goes dark. blind spots at the front roof supports. difficult to park: unable to see the front and side of the car from the drivers seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"

Very pleased with service I received. Staff in service department are very friendly and thorough. Vehicle fixed in a timely manner.

Pros
Handles well on the road. Great gas mileage.

Cons
Small back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing sporty economy vehicle"

I have ZERO complaints about my Elantra Coupe. I have driven my car over 60,000 miles in two years and had no issues. My car gets amazing gas mileage, it's roomy and comfortable. I get compliments on how quiet the cabin is and how smooth the ride is. I wish Hyundai would start making the coupe again. I'll continue to drive this one until my son turns 16 (5 more years) hopefully by then Hyundai will bring the couple back!

Pros
Love the car, it's everything I need!

Cons
I would like it if there was a "seek" option on the steering wheel for radio controls. I'd also like to have had the option of leather seats. There isn't an option for a roof rack either and I'd like to be able to carry my kayak on my Coupe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Leave this blank"

10

Pros
None at this time

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Little Car"

there are 3 things that i absolutely hate about this car ! you can't set the seat warmer & remote start the car, the controls don't hold. there are no external mirror defrosters & the wheels are wider than the tires. my wheels are trashed, but my tires look great !!! it would also be nice to have dual seat warmer controls.

Pros
sleek styling, fun to drive, great gas mileage.

Cons
no mirror defrosters, wheels are wider than the tires, can't set the seat warmer & remote start the car & have warm seats when you get in. on the coupe, the doors are really heavy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/21/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent car"

I've had my car 3 yrs now its a great car I'm very sad cuz they stopped making this model and my Lease is up next year not sure what I will lease next. I wish Hyundai would bring back the coupe it's a great car. If they ever bought this model back I would definitely lease it again.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Doors are to heavy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra coupe "

Beautiful car

Pros
Nice comfortable car with enough power and gas mileage luv my car

Cons
Protecting the leather seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/25/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very nice car for the money!"

This was my first brand new car, and I work in a vehicle assembly plant, so I am very picky!

Pros
Fuel Efficiency Technology Styling

Cons
Performance Noise Panel Fit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 9 Review