Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Elantra Coupe

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56

41 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No Buyers Remorse- Love This Car"

Love this car! Hyundai needs to come out with another similar two door model. It is sporty, fun, gets good gas mileage and the options package was easy and comprehensive. There was no nickel and dining for various features. You picked the package and were done. Great value for a good vehicle.

Pros
Options package, blind spot mirrors, leather heated seats, sun roof, style, price, gas mileage and features from fold down rear seats for hauling to interior lighting and space.

Cons
None, would buy a new one today if available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Coupe"

I love my Elantra. Great gas mileage and easy to drive! My daily commute is just about 30 minutes and with the sound sound system and ease of drive I look forward to it every day. Low over all maintenance cost is a huge plus!

Pros
Great gas mileage Features at finger tips

Cons
No android auto or apple car play

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good"

Nice

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Should have bought the 4door "

Unfortunately I don’t have many good things to say about my 2014 Hyundai Elantra Coupe. It is hands down the most uncomfortable, noisy and toughest riding vehicle I’ve ever owned. My friends that own the 4 door sedan don’t have the same complaints so I firmly believe my issues are specific to the Coupe. Mechanicaly the car is fine, no issues so far and I’m just under 56,000 miles. The Elantra Coupe has a sub par factory radio, the front speakers blew in the first year. The back seat is roomy but the front seats don’t fold far enough forward for anyone to get in and out easily. The front passenger seat sits so low that no matter what your do your knees are alway pushed up to the steering wheel and above your hips combine that with zero back support and you get a miserable rider experience. I worry this model has turned me off Hyundai’s forever.

Cons
Comfort Handling Standard features Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2014 Hyundai Elantra coupe. Car has pep and very good handling. I really like the car."

My 2014 Hyundai Elantra coupe has nice pep and it handles very well. Good mileage too. I really like the car.

Pros
Good handling, peppy and nice comfort.

Cons
Maybe slightly better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Elantra Coupe"

Excellent auto. Sorry to hear that Hyundai is no longer producing them any more. I would definitely buy another in my future purchase. Several sales reps have told me that they cannot keep the trade ins of the two coupe on the lot due to demands of this vehicle. Why did Hyundai stop production????

Pros
Two door.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"car"

i like my hyundai but wished had gotten four

Pros
has goodspeed good design love color and features

Cons
2 doors low to ground and headlights could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy"

I bought a 2003 Tiburon in 2002. I drove it until 2011 and never experienced any problems. I bought a Honda, the tires were a problem and when I discovered that they made an Elantra Coupe, l bought (1) and the deal was closed in (3) days! My current car is 2014 that I bought in 2015! Because l refuse to drive a car with more doors than necessary and I do not like seeing my car in another lane, my eye is always open for my next car,

Cons
Since I bought this after it was in production, a sun-roof was not available and was marketed as a $6000.00 option package, They only made this model for (2) years!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Elantra Couperific"

Overall fun and stylish car to drive. Great included features like heated seats.

Pros
style and quality. impressive included features. fun to drive.

Cons
intermittent difficulty in starting: shifter will lock and instrument cluster goes dark. blind spots at the front roof supports. difficult to park: unable to see the front and side of the car from the drivers seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"

Very pleased with service I received. Staff in service department are very friendly and thorough. Vehicle fixed in a timely manner.

Pros
Handles well on the road. Great gas mileage.

Cons
Small back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing sporty economy vehicle"

I have ZERO complaints about my Elantra Coupe. I have driven my car over 60,000 miles in two years and had no issues. My car gets amazing gas mileage, it's roomy and comfortable. I get compliments on how quiet the cabin is and how smooth the ride is. I wish Hyundai would start making the coupe again. I'll continue to drive this one until my son turns 16 (5 more years) hopefully by then Hyundai will bring the couple back!

Pros
Love the car, it's everything I need!

Cons
I would like it if there was a "seek" option on the steering wheel for radio controls. I'd also like to have had the option of leather seats. There isn't an option for a roof rack either and I'd like to be able to carry my kayak on my Coupe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome sports car without the price "

I've had this car for 3 years now and only problems were a battery last month and a pic valve replaced under warranty.

Pros
Hugs the road and gas mileage in the mid 30/gallon.

Cons
Rear window should have a wiper and windows need a tint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent second vehicle"

We also own a Genesis and really like it, so we bought this Elantra Coupe. We decided on the Coupe Limited because it had the larger 2.0 engine. If they had offered a 4 door or 5 door with the larger engine I probably would have considered them. The Coupe gets decent mileage at about 27 mpg overall with highway in the low 30s. We are in a very warm climate so the AC is on nearly year round. The Nav and Bluetooth work well and it paired easily with my iPhone. This is a very good and dependable little car, but the ride is nowhere close to our Genesis or the Vera Cruz we had before the Genesis.

Pros
Dependable Warranty Features offered Huge trunk for small car

Cons
Mileage could be better Larger engine not offered in 4 door or 5 door hatchback Ride is mediocre and noisey

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Leave this blank"

10

Pros
None at this time

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Little Car"

there are 3 things that i absolutely hate about this car ! you can't set the seat warmer & remote start the car, the controls don't hold. there are no external mirror defrosters & the wheels are wider than the tires. my wheels are trashed, but my tires look great !!! it would also be nice to have dual seat warmer controls.

Pros
sleek styling, fun to drive, great gas mileage.

Cons
no mirror defrosters, wheels are wider than the tires, can't set the seat warmer & remote start the car & have warm seats when you get in. on the coupe, the doors are really heavy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/21/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent car"

I've had my car 3 yrs now its a great car I'm very sad cuz they stopped making this model and my Lease is up next year not sure what I will lease next. I wish Hyundai would bring back the coupe it's a great car. If they ever bought this model back I would definitely lease it again.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Doors are to heavy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra coupe "

Beautiful car

Pros
Nice comfortable car with enough power and gas mileage luv my car

Cons
Protecting the leather seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra Coupe Rocks"

Sporty, fun, great features, good gas mileage. Love this car!

Pros
Able to buy features package. Love the sun roof and lots of small features that make this a great car. Built in blind spot mirror, navigation, interior lights and features, leather, heated seats, comfort, fold down back seats for trunk storage and transport, overall design, handling, and gas mileage.

Cons
This model is no longer made. Would love another like it or a replacement that is similar. The Genesis is not comparable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Coupe owner"

Car is 2-3/4 years old, 80,000 miles. Only problem so far was a dead battery just short of 2 years old. Covered under warranty.

Pros
Great value for the money, nicely appointed.

Cons
Ride is a bit harsh, but not uncomfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Hyundai Elantra Co"

Great car! I love the way it rides. It's comfortable and gets good gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 41 in total