Style image original

2013
Hyundai
Elantra Coupe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

90 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love the hyundai i have"

since you ( hyundai) got rid of the hyundai tiberon) i have fallen in love with the Elantra 2-door that has also been discontined. but the style and look of the car i love!!!!!!!!. i just wish it had a rearview wiper like the tiberon!! but speed and comfort inside the car i like a lot!!!!!

Pros
good style and comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I have owned my 2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe for 5 years, and I love it."

My husband bought my car for me at the end of 2012. I fell in love with the beautiful car.I drive it on short trips and long ones because I use regular gas.My family and friends love my car.When I am ready to buy car I will buy an Elantra.

Pros
I love my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Vehicle!!!!"

In 09/2012, over 104,000 miles and still running well. Overall, good reliable vehicle. It was a good investment, and have no plans to purchase another vehicle. The vehicle can easily run another 100,000 miles based on its current standing and reliability.

Pros
Reliability, the unique design of the coupe (limited edition). Great value for money. Leased, then purchased, and now have no plans to purchase another vehicle.

Cons
Milage not strong, but overall good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Hyundai Elantra GT"

I have owned a number of Hyundai's in the past ten years. The 2013 Hyundai, which I drive on a regular basis is one of the most reliable cars that I have ever owned. This car is well built, comfortable, great performance. I love the overall styling, the interior is good quality and the ride is very good for a small car. Mileage wise this is without a doubt one of the best cars that I have had. On long trips you can count on over 40 miles to the gallon. On short trips - everyday driving, over 30 miles to the gallon. What more would you want from a car? You get quality, reliability and performance. My dear wife just loves to drive this great little car. Everyone should have the pleasure of owning one.

Pros
Performance, reliability, comfort and price

Cons
All Hyundai cars should have a power passenger seat. A short person, like my wife, needs a seat that is fully adjustable, which a power seat would give. Come on Hyundai.........are we going to quibble over the price of a power seat??????

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome car"

I love this car a lot and would recommend it for anyone. I remember the first time I saw it at key Hyundai for the first time, I knew we had a future together, most People had something negative to say about it but after using it, they all wanna get one.

Pros
Everything about this coupe is intresting, I bought it for the price and it’s worth every penny.

Cons
So far I don’t have any negative feedback to say, maybe in th future but now am loving it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra Coupe"

This is my second Elantra. My first I had for 14 years and I only updated because I fell in love with the look of the coupe. I hope this one last as long as my first because it not only looks great and sporty but it performs wonderfully.

Cons
I wish it had a back up camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Used 2013 Hyundai Elantra coupe"

Great little car for truck guy. Fun to drive comfortable with lots of features. Hyundai was not on my radar but enjoy it. Heated seats XM radio Bluetooth great mileage. Has common problem with passenger air bag warning light working to resolve. Good warranty & got good price/deal. Would buy another one. So far very pleased.

Pros
Great all around little car lots of accessories. Like fold down rear seat. Can haul large items.

Cons
Issue with passenger side airbag warning light. Bought full size spare to replace temporary spare.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car."

Good service, comfort, and mileage.

Pros
Been a great car to drive.

Cons
Coupe not built anymore.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Hyundai Elantra Coupe"

Great handling, looks good, good gas mileage.

Pros
Great looking, Inexpensive to operate.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice car"

Love it

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car"

I have a standard transmission, get 40 plus miles per gallon on the highway. 36 city driving. I am not hard on vehicles.

Pros
Style, quality, function, reliability, energy efficient, safety, resistant to rust

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my Coupe!! "

I had my Hyundai Elantra Coupe (Black Diamond) for 5 years and it is a very reliable car! I wouldn’t trade it for another car..I would just buy another car, if necessary!!!

Pros
Great on gas! Cute design!

Cons
Can have a better sound system in the vehicle and sometimes there’s a delay in acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient Ride"

I love it, sporty swift and good on city and highway. Very good sound system . Great car to own.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra coupe"

Love my coupe! My favorite part is the interior with blue accents! Blue lights and blue stitching in the seats!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra Review"

My 2013 Elantra Coupe replaced a vehicle that I owned for over 10 years. It was a tough decision to purchase another car after so many years of being completely satisfied with my vehicle. The Elantra was the look of car I was interested in, and several friends had Hyundai's. I researched the car online and then went to the dealership that had this vehicle. I had never purchased a previously owned vehicle. I thought I had done my research regarding a used vehicle but found that I had not done enough. Making a long story short This dealership did not sell this car in the condition that TRUE CAR and CAR FAX state. Fortunately Courtesy Hyundai has been my dealer of choice since and is excellent. I love the car comfort and ride. The gas mileage is not what it was presented as at the time of the sale. The car was sold with tires that were not in the condition they should have been for a vehicle with low mileage. I do like this car and feel that now that all the issues have been corrected it will be a great vehicle.

Pros
Confort Style Smooth riding

Cons
Side mirrors restrict visual Problems with the vehicle related to being a previously owned

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I LOVE MY ELANTRA COUPE"

IT IS PERFECT FOR ME. I'M 80 YEARS OLD AND ITS SIZE AND HANDLING IS EASY FOR ME TO HANDLE.

Pros
I JUST LOVE MY COUPE.

Cons
COVER UNDER THE FRONT OF THE CAR KEEP DROPPING OPEN.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

Great car never any problems

Pros
Love everything about il

Cons
Only con would be if you had more than one passenger it would not be comfortable for them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great..."

...looking, priced, dependability, and yes even power. Most who dislike the coupe which was only made in 2013 and 2014 state the car is under powered. I guess if you are a professional racer this MAY be true. However, I find the car drives like a dream and has a somewhat sporty feel. I just hit 56,000 miles and have driven the car through almost half of the 50 states. I can pass with ZERO problems.

Pros
Fun to drive and it holds its value.

Cons
Little plastic parts like the seat levers, light wiring, and moonroof switches could be a little better build quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Elantra Coupe"

I love my car! It rides great, it looks sporty, and it gets great mileage. I do a lot of driving with my job and it is just a nice overall car. I love the extras, especially the built in GPS, Bluetooth, and the heated seats. Add to that the ability to have XM radio, and the sunroof opened on a nice day. It is a joy to drive and people tell me it is very comfortable to ride in.

Pros
The car only had 3,000 miles on it. It was a show car and I was told I am the only owner of the car.

Cons
A little hot with leather in the summer, other than that, the interior is fine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great 👍 "

Great car 🚗 wish I could buy another one.

Pros
A car 🚗 I enjoy driving.

Cons
No longer available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 90 in total