Style image original

2013
Hyundai
Elantra Coupe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

22 Reviews

Latest review 16 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra Review"

My 2013 Elantra Coupe replaced a vehicle that I owned for over 10 years. It was a tough decision to purchase another car after so many years of being completely satisfied with my vehicle. The Elantra was the look of car I was interested in, and several friends had Hyundai's. I researched the car online and then went to the dealership that had this vehicle. I had never purchased a previously owned vehicle. I thought I had done my research regarding a used vehicle but found that I had not done enough. Making a long story short This dealership did not sell this car in the condition that TRUE CAR and CAR FAX state. Fortunately Courtesy Hyundai has been my dealer of choice since and is excellent. I love the car comfort and ride. The gas mileage is not what it was presented as at the time of the sale. The car was sold with tires that were not in the condition they should have been for a vehicle with low mileage. I do like this car and feel that now that all the issues have been corrected it will be a great vehicle.

Pros
Confort Style Smooth riding

Cons
Side mirrors restrict visual Problems with the vehicle related to being a previously owned

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

Great car never any problems

Pros
Love everything about il

Cons
Only con would be if you had more than one passenger it would not be comfortable for them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great..."

...looking, priced, dependability, and yes even power. Most who dislike the coupe which was only made in 2013 and 2014 state the car is under powered. I guess if you are a professional racer this MAY be true. However, I find the car drives like a dream and has a somewhat sporty feel. I just hit 56,000 miles and have driven the car through almost half of the 50 states. I can pass with ZERO problems.

Pros
Fun to drive and it holds its value.

Cons
Little plastic parts like the seat levers, light wiring, and moonroof switches could be a little better build quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Elantra Coupe"

I love my car! It rides great, it looks sporty, and it gets great mileage. I do a lot of driving with my job and it is just a nice overall car. I love the extras, especially the built in GPS, Bluetooth, and the heated seats. Add to that the ability to have XM radio, and the sunroof opened on a nice day. It is a joy to drive and people tell me it is very comfortable to ride in.

Pros
The car only had 3,000 miles on it. It was a show car and I was told I am the only owner of the car.

Cons
A little hot with leather in the summer, other than that, the interior is fine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great car"

I've had this car for 5 years. Great features, dependable little car. No trouble whatsoever.

Pros
Dependable, handles very well, looks sharp. Great interior features, comfortable to drive.

Cons
??? I don't really have any. Too bad they discontinued this model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I enjoy my car."

I really love that I use regular gas..

Pros
Excellent.The greatest car that I have ever owned.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my manual shift Elantra coupe"

I truly can't believe they stopped making it!! I also don't understand why it's so difficult to get a manual shift car these days!! I thought of upgrading but won't do it with out my manual transmission!

Pros
It's reliable and fun to drive both summer and winter

Cons
Hard to think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car"

Great car but the back blinker/tail lights loosen frequently.

Cons
Back blinker/tail lights loosen frequently

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Elantra Coupe"

I love this car! I bought it with only 3,000 miles on it a year and a half ago (I was told it was a show model) and I have already done 31, 000 miles. It rides beautifully, has a quiet engine and it is just a fun and cute car to drive. The extras, including the sun roof, blue tooth and trip finder (GPS) are wonderful. Oh, and the seat warmers in the winter were really appreciated! I love that I don't have to plug in a Garmin and hope that it is going to track my trip for me! The car is great on gas as well! I do a lot of driving with my job and going from over $100 a week for gas with a RAV to half that is really nice on the purse strings.

Pros
Extras; seat warmer, GPS, blue tooth, sun roof. Great on gas, handles very well. Stops on a dime. The trunk is deceptively larger than it looks on the outside-loved that! I was able to fill the trunk with suitcases for a trip and it can hold a lot of grocery bags!

Cons
A little low to the ground if you have any back trouble.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/16/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good car good price"

Stayed in contact, good; price: fair; followup, good; transparent and honest with 100% follow-through: will have to see on this. color: silver.

Pros
nice set of features, clean car

Cons
a bit of rusty spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/25/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love this car"

I love everything about my Elantra Coupe except the gas mileage. I only get 24 avg. unless strictly highway driving. Not as good as advertised.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!"

It is the most fun, sporty car I've ever owned

Pros
Great gas mileage, sporty

Cons
no sunroof or rear spoiler

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2013 Elantra Coupe SE"

Bought my daughter a coupe for graduation and we have put 15k miles on it so far. I have been impressed with the quality and no problems so far. The only issue was the touchscreen didn't work well but took it in and they replaced the head unit under warranty and the replacement works great!

Pros
Good gas milage performance balance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love my elantra"

Best car I have ever owned and will definitely buy again
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A 5 Star Value"

I've owned a 2013 Elantra Coupe since October, 2012. The car is great on mileage--with the six speed manual transmission I've average 33 mpg consistently. A couple of times on long distance drives I've achieved 41 mpg! The features on the car have been much appreciated, especially the heated seats, fog lights and XM radio. For the money this car beats just about any car in this class. I recently moved from the PNW to S. California and live in an area where "luxury" cars are common--several times I have had someone aske me "What kind of car is that? It is really a good looking car." When I tell them a Hyndai Elantra Coupe the always seem surprised. Too bad Hyundai stopped building the coupe--bring it back.

Pros
The price and features!

Cons
Sometimes would like more pickup for freeway merges or power for mountain passes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/28/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car "

This has been a great car , 3 years old now n over 54,000 miles on her now ! Just back from a 3,000 mile from Fl to Canada n a great trip :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/28/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"

Very satisfied
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I have purchased four vehicles from Sport Hyundai since 1989 and this car is the best by far. Greatest gas mileage ever. Six speed manual. Every car I have purchased has been a manual transmission which i feel gives you more control of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Fan"

I purchased a 2013 Hyundai Elantra coupe, and I love (almost) everything about it. I was sad that there was not an ashtray. I do not smoke, but have always used the ashtray for spare change. There are several little compartments that I tried , but they are not "user friendly." Other than that, I love my car!

Pros
Everything

Cons
no ashtray for my spare change

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe"

I had a 2003 Hyundai Tiburon Coupe and had to get the next "grown up" car. The Elantra was great for my "next generation" car. I still wanted the cool 2 door (coupe) feature, and the 2013 did not let me down! A little higher from the ground to get in and out, easy to read displays, daytime running lights can be turned off if you please, doors lock is silent when pressed (unless you double-click). It was a nice transition into the Elantra from the Tiburon. Love it!

Pros
Get the wheel package! After hitting a pothole, and ruining my tire and rim, the entire 700.00 was reimbursed to me! Great package!

Cons
Get the "Barbie" tire with the new car. I got the "fix-a-flat", and tire inflator with mine. When I hit a pothole, my whole tire and rim was ruined. The repair was beyond the "fix-a-flat" and inflator! I had to have it towed and the Hyundai dealer just about made it with a new rim and tire (new rim was not on premises). If I had a "Barbie" tire, I could have had the tow truck put it on, and at my convenience, I could have gone to get a new rim and tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 22 in total