Style image original

2013
Hyundai
Elantra Coupe

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

117 Reviews

Latest review 18 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RR
Richard R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
I love it.
I love the way it looks . the way it handles. My daughter calls it a chick magnet. I call it just fun.---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
all good

Cons
low profile tires on NY pot hole streets

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
Faye R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018
Great car!
This is a great car with excellent gas mileage, I do feel the front seats are to large and wish there was a little more power steering boost at highway speeds..........................................

Pros
Gas mileage, styling.

Cons
Front seats are to big, front to back seat adjustment needs to be easier move, and more power steering boost at highway speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gwendolyn P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
Elantra coupe
I have been Extremely happy with my car. It performs very well it’s very sturdy and as long as I maintain it it is been very good to me. I searched for a very long time before I finally found a car that I loved that was in a price range that I could afford.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Katharine R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2018
Elantra Coupe
Hard to find a two door car for a reasonable price but this fit the bill. Good looking car with even leg room for tall people like me. Good size trunk with ample storage & fold down rear seats for that extra long space sometimes of larger items.

Pros
2 doors
convenient smaller size
newr features for tech gadgets

Cons
need larger windows, height wise
need better traction of tires
need antilock brakes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Judith M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/11/2018
Not sure what you are asking for here
I like my Elantra and the 10 year engine warranty. It is dependable and I have had no problems with it.
Don't like how difficult the driver's seatbelt is to fasten. It should be easy. Also decreased visibility from end of windshield to end of side mirror. It is filled with solid materials (design of car) so that I feel I have a large opaque non visible area. I would like it more open for safer vision (I am 70).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Anne R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/24/2018
Hyundai Elantra coupe.
I like the color of my Elantra and how it drives as long as there isn’t any snow or ice on the road. It’s the most horrible car I’ve ever driven in wintry conditions. It has no traction at all. I bought brand new tires for this winter and it was still a white knuckle drive home in any kind of snow or icy conditions. My mechanic said the car is toooo light and that I would have to gain 500 lbs to give the car some traction. I drove around when snow was expected with 5 cinder blocks in my trunk. And the gas mileage is still atrocious and that was before the cinder blocks. Still waiting for the class action law suit to be settled over the gas mileage. Probably won’t happen in my lifetime though.

Pros
Nice sporty looking car

Cons
Sucks in snow.Gas mileage is that of an suv vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lisa B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018
Love my Elantra
I love my Hyundai Elantra. I plan to keep driving it for many years to come. I have never had any issues or problems with it. I feel very safe driving it. I would definitely recommend Hyundai. The warranty is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jennifer B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2018
My Hyundai Coupe
Purchased 2013 silver Elantra Coupe in October 2017 from Clark Honda in Charlotte, NC. Sporty and comfy little car. Heated seats are a plus for the cold winter days. Like the XM satellite capabilities and the blue tooth allows hands free telephone use. Smooth ride on smooth roads but less smooth on rougher roads, (feel the roughness in the ride) light car. . Had two recalls but car has been reliable. Lots of trunk space but if you want lots of cab room the 4 door would be better. My husband is tall so it leaves little room in back seat for other passengers. Keeps up speed on the interstate and is a gas saver at 31 mpg.

Pros
Gas saver
Blue Tooth compatible
Heated Seats

Cons
Can be a rough ride on rough highway roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
Norman L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/01/2018
Junk
The motor was replaced at 32,000 miles, that should say it all. In addition the water from the air conditioner came into the car and was fixed on 2 occasions and my car smelled like ass rot and i had to pay to get it detailed to the tune of 150.00 dollars.

Pros
I like the color

Cons
Read my review

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018
I love my elantra
My son drove this car from Wisconsin to Arizona and it got 42 miles to the gallon on the expressway and 32 in the city. My car had less than 100 miles when I purchased it in Wisconsin. Always love my car and the Apache Junction dealership wants to buy it. I wont give it away yet. LOL
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Edna G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
Recall service
I love my small 2 door car. It fits me perfectly & is easy to drive & park. The seats are comfortable & keep me warm in the winter. I am a small person and this car gives me many ways to adjust the seat & steering wheel to make it a safe & comfortable ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Genifer M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Great service
Brought my 2013 Hyundai Elantra here in St Cloud Hyundai and I am very impressed with their work and services. I had been going here ever since. Fast, reliable and helpful. Nice people and workers there too

Pros
I love my car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Thomas T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2018
Love my Elantra
Other than the squeaky breaks and sometimes noisy ride, IU love my Elantra. Its a fun car to drive and I get a lot of compliments on its looks. I just wish it had a bsckup camera and the other updates the newer versions now have.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No backup camera, no big screen for electronic driving direction. Car was purchased before these items came out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kenneth G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/01/2018
2013 Elantra Coupe
I've had this 2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe for about 4 months now. I couldn't be happier with it. I have owned 7 vehicles in my life and this is by FAR the best one. I just wish it were rear wheel drive, but I understand why it is front. Not really a problem for me either way. I have worked on a couple of Hyundai's for a few friends in the past, and the parts I purchased were reasonably priced, as well as to install. Love my Elantra !!!!

Pros
Heated seats, and exterior mirrors, 6-speed MANUAL transmission. Steering wheel controls for practically everything. Great on gas mileage. Beautiful styling inside and outside.

Cons
No spare tire. No rear wheel drive. No back-up camera system, (yet). Older radio, without navigation or any other computerized accessories.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Myrna B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/01/2018
Elantra
Poor gas mileage but reliable and comfortable. A pleasure to drive. Not good on ice and snow but bought it in Utah and then moved to Colorado. Wish that the view from back window was better. Would buy a 4-wheel if ever I changed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
George S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/24/2018
Was fun at first but..........
My Hyundai is an angry 4-1/2 year old. I have intermittent electrical problems where the electrical will shut down while the vehicle is in traffic. It reboots the dash, and the power goes off with a jolt. When that isn't occurring the lights will flicker on and off with the bright lights flashing once again intermittently. I work nights and I drive a lot and have to have a dependable vehicle. I'm at @ 90k so I scheduled my 90k service and also wanted to get the electrical checked out so I checked the box for electrical check for $120.00. I scheduled it 2 weeks ago for this morning 24-FEB-2018. The thought process was to give the techs time to read and maybe research the issue. I don't think anyone looked at it, not sure why. All I kept hearing was they couldn't duplicate the issue so they couldn't help me. I would have to come back next week and they would have more time to look at it. I work nights and have to be at work. So I lost sleep to get to the appointment didn't get any help with my problem, and I still have a vehicle that can shut down as I'm driving it. I declined the 90k maintenance, I can have anyone change my oil, rotate my tires, and wash my car, When I need help with my Hyundai I would expect to get help from Hyundai. Especially when safety is involved. Unfortunately, I was left with no options. When I purchase a new vehicle I'll explore other options.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Diana S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
My Elantra
This is my second elantra and i must say that this car is resilient and dependable and stylish. I have been and will stay a hyundai costomer becausethey give great service in every way.and you cannot beat the warranty and road service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
Wayne J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
love the hyundai i have
since you ( hyundai) got rid of the hyundai tiberon) i have fallen in love with the Elantra 2-door that has also been discontined. but the style and look of the car i love!!!!!!!!. i just wish it had a rearview wiper like the tiberon!! but speed and comfort inside the car i like a lot!!!!!

Pros
good style and comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
Henry T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/19/2018
Love my coupe!
Paint not so great but love my coupe! Great gas mileage. Super sporty. Had the small block replaced already thought. Hence no 5th star! Thank you for the Hyundai warranty! It’s real. Waiting patiently for a new Elantra Coupe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Robert Z.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/17/2018
good value for the money
Plenty of zip, handles well, sporty and fun to drive. Comfortable to sit in, and love all of the included features. Was very surprised when this version was discontinued right after getting "car of the year award". Terrible suspension, you can feel every bump. Terrible road noise, sometimes you can't even hear the radio unless it's on almost full volume.

Pros
Plenty of zip, handles well, sporty and fun to drive. Comfortable to sit in, and love all of the included features. Was very surprised when this version was discontinued right after getting "car of the year award".

Cons
Terrible suspension, you can feel every bump. Terrible road noise, sometimes you can't even hear the radio unless it's on almost full volume.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 117 in total