Business Solutions

2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(145 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(145 Reviews)

SD
gravatar
Stanley D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Verified Review

Elantra Coupe

I have had my Elantra Coupe since 2013 when I bought it new at a Miami dealership. I love the style and color. It drives exceptionally well and is comfortable to drive for long distance trips. I get excellent gas mileage, especially on the highway. It exceeds my expectations in this area. It is also easy to maintain and has required very little maintenance beyond routine oil an filter changes. As long as I comply with scheduled maintenance I expect my Elantra Coupe to last many more years. I really do hope that they will go back to manufacturing the Coupe again in the future. I would really like to see an all-electric version of this model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
Harace M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Verified Review

I have one an it is still running like brand new

This is one of the Best choices I made an I am very happy I did. Thankyou McGrath Hyundai Dealership, keep up the great work because Your great salesman Robert Gill sold me this car an it was a 2013 and your great service Writer Eddie Villega made sure it pass all its vehicles inspection an I appreciate that about him.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Ray H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Verified Review

2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe

Basic maintenance tires and oil changes has my car STILL running like new. I could be happier after 200.000 miles I for see my Coupe giving me another 200,000 miles EASILY. With just simple basic up keeping.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Robert B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
Verified Review

Extremely satisfied

If has been best by far the most reliable and maintenance free new vehicle I have ever owned. Just wished they still made the 2 door coupe, if they did I would have know problem buying another one. Bob Braun
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
Stanley D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Verified Review

My Elantra Coupe

I purchased this car new in 2013. It had 20 miles on the odometer. I drive this vehicle about 95% of the time. I have only had two other people drive this car. It is very comfortable to drive. I like that it is a two door because it makes it look very sporty. It has nice pick up and drives very well and is very responsive. I get excellent gas mileage on trips. I have gotten up to 43 mpg on the highway. The longer I drive the better my gas mileage. Even though it is over 7 years old I only have 69K on it.So far I have only had to change the oil, replace the tires, and battery. I have had no major problems or required any major maintenance. I expect to drive this vehicle for many more years. I would recommend the Hyundai brand for anyone who requires a reliable and economical vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Christina H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Verified Review

Best Car Ever!

This is the best car I have owned! I can’t believe how long I have had! Gas mileage is a plus! It is sporty and the service through Hyundai has been awesome both in VA and NC. The company cares!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Doug W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Verified Review

Great Car

This Elantra Coupe SE is my first Hyundai. I have been amazed that it is both economical and fun to drive. The 6-speed manual transmission is a plus because, in 50 years of driving, I have never owned a car with an automatic The most disappointing thing is that the coupe model is no longer being made and manual transmissions are becoming increasingly hard to find. I don't understand because both Honda and Nissan produce coupes. Oh well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Carlos R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Verified Review

Confort

Good driver car, very confortable nice look, service is some time no good, some price for parts are to high compare with other service inclusive 35% more, that is why somo time I need think two times why take your service..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
Kristi F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2019
Verified Review

Love my car

I have had this car for almost 7 years. It has been so dependable along with I love the way it drives and looks. I am now looking at new Hyundai's and it is challenging to find something I am "in love" with. Most of their vehicles are sedans. Hyundai is the best vehicle on the market so I am determined to find something I love.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
EDITH D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/29/2019
Verified Review

Some problems

Navigation system never worked right. I spent hours trying to calibrate it. It drives me crazy. However, once set correctly after numerous attempts, it works very well. Intermittent problem with car. On occasion, but rarely, it will just shut down, making me unable to start it. First all the warning lights flash on, and then it shuts down. After a while, it will start again. But its nerve-wracking when I am driving out of state in unfamiliar areas. I took it for repair, (it was costly) and a fuse was replaced, but it happened again once after that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
Tamyra C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2019
Verified Review

My Hyundai Elantra (2 door) Couple

I used to own a Hyundai Azera. To make a long story short (very short....) ......I was without a car (well had rental) and when I finally went looking, they first dealership I went to was Hyundai. I believe it was AutoNation (NorthGlenn Colorado) My Azera did not have much damage but they replaced it. The driver who rear ended me had his front end pushed completely into his front seat ! I kid you not. He had a Toyota Pickup and was on his cell phone and not paying attention when he plowed into me. Hyundai's are VERY safe cars and that is what I got. <3
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
Stanley D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
Verified Review

2013 Elantra 2 DR Coupe

I bought my Elantra Coupe brand new in 2013. I got it because I wanted something small and sporty. This car was something I was interested in because my wife had already had two Sonata's and was very pleased with their styling, handling, and reliability. I can say that I am also very pleased with my Elantra. It handles very well, has great gas mileage (especially on the highway), It looks very sporty and is very comfortable to ride in whether around town or on a long road trip. Even though it only has a 4 cylinder engine it has great pick up and can keep up or pass just about everything on the road. It requires very little maintenance and even when I take it to the dealer for scheduled maintenance the price is very reasonable to keep it in tip top running condition. The handling is very comparable to most sports cars that I have driven even though it is not a Corvette or Mustang it handles just as well. It has all the technical amenities that I would like. AM/FM radio, Sirius Radio, CD/MP3 player, blue tooth connectivity, hands free, cruise control and connections for tablet or laptop if I want to play music through them. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who needs an affordable, economical and stylish vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Janice H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2019
Verified Review

Elentra

I brought my car in 2013, I have only taken it to Mission Hills for my services. They have not tried to have me get things done that we’re not. They explain just what is going to be done. The staff is great. The only place I plan to get my car serviced
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Minnie H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2019
Verified Review

Really great reliable vehicle

I've had it since 2014,It's very reliable,I wouldn't trade it for anything.It has been and still is a very good car.I've got 92277 miles on it and still going strong.I will purchase another one next year but I will not trade the one I have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
David B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2019
Verified Review

Excellent Car!

I own a 2013.....and it continues to run like new. Thanks Hyundai. Large or small car, Hyundai does it right. It's absolutely amazing that so many great things can be packed in a car like this. Do yourself a favor... check out an Elantra.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Joyce G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2019
Verified Review

A SWEETHEART!

I love driving this vehicle! She turns on a dime and has plenty of power in the mountainous areas I travel through. She is aerodynamic and is a very comfortable ride for a compact! I love the electronics and my Sirius radio!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FR
gravatar
Faye R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2019
Verified Review

Great reliable car

It's a great car, my only complaints are: 1: a little to much road noise while driving on the interstates 2: would like a bit more power steering boost at highway speeds 3: the front seats are to big and no power seat option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OJ
gravatar
Ola J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2019
Verified Review

2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe

This is probably the finest Automobile that I have ever owned, a very nice running machine, it starts quickly and is very strong on the take-off. I have been driving since 1948 and again I like everything about this vehicle from the outside to the interior, a very nice vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VI
gravatar
Victoria I.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2019
Verified Review

Member of the family

This car has become a member of the family, we love it! Visually, mechanically and ability to park it anywhere are very important to me. The service locally saves time and dollars decreasing trips to Tucson.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
David B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2019
Verified Review

Great Elantra

I love my Elantra. Sporty, drives incredibly well, smooth riding, great interior. Can't say enough about the car. Purchased it in 2013 and it's still keeping it's charm. Love it. Do yourself a favor - if you're in the market for a similar size car, purchase an Elantra.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 148 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(29 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores