Business Solutions

2019 Hyundai NEXO

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(25 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(25 Reviews)

JG
gravatar
John G.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2022
Verified Review

NEXO with auto pilot is great. Controls, to many and too complicated, too many buttons

My NEXO is driven on city, freeway and winding mountain country roads. It performs very well in all situations. It has plenty of power for acceleration and good braking. I love the styling. The only drawbacks are that is difficult to get in and out of, the seatbelts are hard to fasten as the stalks are too low and it is hard to remember where all the buttons and controls are. The other drawback is the slow development of hydrogen fueling stations. After three years of leaseing I still have to drive seven miles to a hydrogen station. Love the fact of clean exhaust, not putting 18 pounds of cO2 into the atmosphere for every gallon of gas not burned. Quick refueling, when the pumps and cards work properly, half the time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
James N.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2021
Verified Review

Everyone loves my Nexo!

When ever I drive other people around in my Nexo, they make very complementary statements about my Nexo. Then they ask about the availability of hydrogen fuel. When I tell them there have been problems a couple of times, they stop asking about my Nexo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Rodney P.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2021
Verified Review

A hydrogen burning winner

I have 22,000 trouble free miles with the Nexo. It is a pleasure to drive and own. Loaded with features and technology. Fit and finish are excellent and very well thought our controls and integration of features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YL
gravatar
Yongjin L.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/02/2021
Verified Review

Nexo

Good car for the earth environments, but the interior materials are too cheap, the chair is too small and hydrogen gas station is not supported for long-distance trips., so it can only use for a short distance commute. It means I need to think about the ROI.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
Todd H.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

The first of it's kind!

I got the 1st Nexo in the western hemisphere. It has lived up to all my expectations. It has all the bells and whistles that a tech geek like me would want. I can't wait to see what Hyundai and Genesis have to offer when I return my 2019 lease. When I want I can easily exceed the EPA mileage range. I drove to Phoenix, Prescott, back to Phoenix and back to Ventura County in April 2019. I filled up at the Nikola hydrogen station twice in Phoenix (by invitation, it's not open to the public). I can't wait until Las Vegas and Phoenix have public stations. My complaints would be very very minor considering I leased a BRAND NEW model. Most people tell you to wait for the 2nd model year. I love my Nexo. Great Job Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
Peter L.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

Lacks Spunk and Real Leather Seats

The fuel cell is cool, as long as you can find hydrogen. But is ultimately an EV, but lacks the spunk I was accustomed to with my last EV. The console limits legroom right where lots of men need it in the knee area - unbelievable oversight in the design.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRENOR B.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

The best electric vehicle you can buy that's not a Tesla

You want to drive a zero emission car, but plugging in every night is a pain or you're worried about long journeys or you have no place to plug in; then a hydrogen electric car is the best choice. The Nexo has all the benefits of an electric car, very very low operating costs, no maintenance to speak of, great acceleration and torque so it feels quite zippy to drive. Of the available Fuel-Cell Electric Cars available the Nexo is easily the nicest, most polished and has the biggest trunk space. It is a no compromise no hassle car that's fun to drive and has zero emissions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
James A.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

Jim's Nexo Review

We've owned the NEXO for just over a year now. The car is great, there is really nothing to complain about it. The only complaint is the lack of available fueling stations and closed stations when you need them most. If you are unwilling to be flexible about when and when you can drive this car, then this car is not for you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Sandy Sin W.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/07/2020
Verified Review

Comfortable performing vehicle at high mileage

comfortable seating and reliable driving as well as gas saving at high mileage with lots of entertainment support, navigation, phone compatible conditions, blue link support, car maintenance information and gas information.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
ELIJAH K.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Verified Review

Best SUV ever!

I have owned so many SUVs in my lifetime Highlander, Santa Fe, RX, 4Runner, Tucson, FJ Cruiser, Land Cruiser, and this my favorite yet. Modern, luxurious, and comfortable. It is just an amazing SUV out there and it is Eco-friendly as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Rodney P.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
Verified Review

Nexo rocks

I love this car, after a year and 10,500 miles. Still getting over 370 miles on a fill. Comfortable, quiet ride. Lots of great features and easy to use. It is a very spacious vehicle and has been trouble free.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Senthil R.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2020
Verified Review

Nexo

As far as the Vehicle Review goes - 1. Ease to drive. 2. Delighted with interior and exterior 3. Interior and Exterior option 4. Range of the vehicle 5. Less Fuel station pull me drive less and hunt for the fuel
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LARRY L.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Verified Review

Awesome! Hydrogen fuel cell vehicles rule!

Totally love this car! It is quiet, fast, (never mind the 8.2 second 0-60 number, it feels much fast than that!), roomy, and emission-free! It is an ergonomic master piece!... It has real buttons, knobs and a rotary dial in addition to a pinch and zoom touch screen, instead of just an idiotic zero button touch screen. Did Elon ever try to adjust anything using the touch screen while focusing on the road ahead at freeway speed? Also love the fact that the tire rubber stick out beyond the tire rims, so after owning it for 3 months now, I have yet to curb the wheels and probably never will. It also has all the latest and greatest auto steering and stopping features plus it can auto park with the push of a button whether you are in the car or not, and can be linked to your smart phone to do remote start, stop, lock, unlock, etc. But the best thing is that these cars (and the other hydrogen fuel cell cars by Honda and Toyota) are FREE!!! It is free to lease for 3 years but it is not adequately advertised on their website. Do the math yourself and you will realize that it is totally free to lease a hydrogen fuel cell electric car, regardless of which brand, for 3 years! Why would anyone not lease one of these is beyond me! Totally love this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Bryan H.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020

I love this car!

I live in the Bay Area and there was a hydrogen shortage for a period of time which is a reflection on the infrastructure not the car. Currently there are 2 new stations operating in SF. I also experienced filling up not completely but I noticed those issues with TrueZero stations not Shell or Iwantani, I would get 99% at those stations. I feel great driving this car regarding my impact to the environment, it’s comfortable, drivers well, safety, easy connections with devices, camera views, and has 99.9% of what I need. Wish list would be auto up/down for all windows, side mirror tilt when put in reveres, and heated back seats not just for Canada. :). I’ve had zero issues with this car since purchasing it 09/19.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
Brian K.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/10/2019
Verified Review

Vehicle is awesome.... NEVER BUY IT

Love the Vehicle. The hydrogen fueling has been a nightmare. Tank only fills to 6/10 (250mile range vs the 360range advertised), and the only station near me has been offline for weeks and indefinitely. I have to travel >35 miles each way to refuel (and even then only a partial tank). Driving vehicle only when absolutely necessary.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 12/12/2019 02:01 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

BA
gravatar
B A.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2019

Nexo - bringing two together

Just leased a 2020 Nexo limited and have less than 2000 miles. My radio presets stations and then for some reason deletes all of them within a four day period. Anyone have a solution or fix for this? Excellent overall comfort. Hyundai or California engineers missed a couple of standard features - memory seat buttons and poor location of the cup holder. Ergonomically - your right arm rests on the arm rest and hand will rest where the cup holder is located. When you have a cup in the cup holder you find it difficult to reach and adjust the selection knob. I’m finding it more practical to place the cup in the phone holder and not use the cup holder. My wife and I share vehicles - hers is a Mirai. Mirai has memory seats which help save time and adds to the comfort of the ride. Nexo and Mirai handle and drive about the same - very docile and comfortable. Mirai has a power button for immediate speed and greater torque. Nexo has normal, eco and eco plus. Both are very quite - like a library. We really like the greater range of the Nexo - so far about 348-358 miles per 98% fill. Nexo has a lot of room for five. Mirai has a lot of room for four. Working with the Hyundai app and trying to get it to show me fuel stations that in service not just where they are located. Value for the money is excellent as long as there is the fuel card and CA rebate program. More to follow...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LOVIE C.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Verified Review

Nexo

Very well made car. Wished it had two different ways to charge vehicle .. more charging stations. I find when I fill up to get maximum miles .It has to be closer to full 80% hydrogen to get to 350 miles out of vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Scott S.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2019
Verified Review

Scott

Best car on the road no questions blows Tesla away we need more pressure on government agencies to build and maintain fuel cell stations. If these stations were plentiful nobody would ever buy a gas car again once they drive this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
ELIJAH K.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2019
Verified Review

The best Fuel cell in the market

Got the Hyundai Nexo fuel cell electric vehicle and love it! It has a luxurious interior and advanced exterior design. It is very comfortable and my passengers love the room. This is the future of fuel cell vehicles!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
C.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2019
Verified Review

2018 Hyundai Nexo

If there is such a thing in the automobile business as a "masterpiece vehicle", the Hyundai Nexo is it! We feel it has everything going for it: style, technology, performance, dependability, quality and comfort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(134 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(221 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3873 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(97 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(160 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1585 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3598 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3836 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1321 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores