Business Solutions

2020 Hyundai NEXO

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(24 Reviews)

EA
gravatar
Eric A.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic car

Excellent range and as quiet as a library. Smooth, safe, and comfortable for road trips. Nice design and build quality - very pleasant to drive and the car has great headlights with excellent beam spread. Well made interior with quality fit and finish.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SO
gravatar
SURESH O.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Engine has design issues, loses power while driving small uphill roads.

Nicely made SUV, spacious, nice interior, good entertainment, nice ride (when it actually working). This vehicle has serious issues: 1. Engine design issue, loses power while driving small uphill roads 2. Fuel availability is a major concern. Most of the time vehicle sitting idle due to lack of Hydrogen fuel
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
Brett G.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/17/2021

Excellent Car - Horrible Fueling Infrastructure

The NEXO is a comfortable SUV. However, I would never recommend a hydrogen car after owning one. Stations always down/out of fuel. Often leads to not being able to drive for 1-2 weeks at a time. The Hydrogen infrastructure is nowhere near ready or prepared for the current demand and Hyundai is unwilling to rectify this issue by helping customers trade in their leases early to have a running vehicle. I personally have gone 1-2 weeks waiting for a nearby hydrogen station to be repaired - resulting in the need for the car to be towed between stations to get it running again. This car has been a huge headache and is not well suited for anyone who needs a daily reliable source of transportation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
EDWARD C.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/03/2021
Verified Review

Fuel cell and battery problem

Vehicle wouldn't shut off properly(already fixed by dealership). Loses power during acceleration( vehicle currently at dealership). My nexo has 6000 miles only!!! I don't recommend this vehicle as a primary vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
Frank S.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle, very poor support

A very good vehicle. It would be nice to have Memory seats and auto lock features. Very very poor hydrogen supply and dealer/ vendor support during difficult time made the vehicle useless for quite some time
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
Brian R.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/01/2021
Verified Review

Good vehicle but poor fuel cell experience

The Nexo is a good solid vehicle. The interior is very comfortable and almost spaceship like controls are easy to use. The build quality is very good as well. Overall the driving experience is just OK in a time where many vehicles are exciting. Nothing to really complain about but then again nothing to rave about. The fuel cell experience is not what I was hoping or expecting. During moderate/heavy acceleration circumstances the power surges. You can literally watch the power indicator in the dash go up and down with no movement of the accelerator pedal. Filling up with hydrogen has presented another challenge as station are routinely offline or don't have enough pressure to provide a full tank. Routinely I am only able to get 75% - 95% full.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
Bruce R.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

Amazing vehicle

Just superlative. Refueling can be a bit difficult but that’s it ........................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
Peter R.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

PRo

I have had the Nexo for 9 months and due to Covid-19 restrictions have driven it less than normal. But I have just passed the 3000 mi mark, and I can say that the Nexo has performed exceptionally well. It is a joy to drive it, and it can do 360 mi per Hydrogen tank. It takes all road grades with ease and can run at 70-80 mph for long distances on a freeway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JACK S.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

A vehicle surprise

I had a hybrid, which I was very happy with. The styling of this vehicle is so much better than the Hydrogen Toyota. The local dealer had 1 available, with incentives from Hyundai & California I couldn't pass it up. It's the most fun to drive, quick, nimble & fast. Love the big wide information screen. The Hydrogen stations are convent in California. Waiting for Nevada to have Hydrogen stations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jill M.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

What should be a great experience is less then perfect.

We love this vehicle. The fuel and engine are excellent. The interior fittings wonderful. The handling very good. Comfort excellent. Interior and Exterior styling. Standard features very good. Two big problems are with the storage of stations on the radio and the impossible refund of a rental car needed for going out of range. The Radio drops all stored stations anytime from 1 hour after storing the stations - to 3 days later. Time consuming frustration. Customer service is worthless, once sent us to.Hyundi dealer that was closed. The navigation system also stores locations and randomly dumps them. The second area is the system for renting a car. We never received the vouchers. We have never been given accurate information for renting and receiving money from Hyundai for the rental. We had a competiors hydrogen car for 3 years - this process was easy and seamless.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Suelyn R.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

What a great followup to the Tucson FCEV.......and the only SUV based option out there.

Everything we hoped it would be as our third FCEV; Great technology package, SUV with a Sunroof. Looks FANTASTIC and handles well. Love the dash, lane keeping system is less intrusive than some others I have driven recently. Really a fine vehicle. that shows that Hyundai put a LOT of thought into their second version of a FCEV. Love the range as well as we are getting 350 or so and we do not drive conservatively.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
Russell T.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

Great Green!

Love it. Not in love with the center console and woul love seat positions memory, but otherwise, great vehicle. We need good green alternatives to electric cars. Convenient to refill on longer trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TY
gravatar
Teck Y.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

2020 Hyundai Nexo stylish with high tech features!

This vehicle is fun to drive with a lots of high tech features except memory seat/mirror and steering wheel. Very comfortable mid size SUV that can drive around in CA but have problem with the radio which been fixed and the braking system is kind of weird sometimes (The whole vehicle shake crazy while normal stopping on bumps or slippery roads. Environment friendly with Zero emission which we liked. If leasing it, it will be fine with refill rebates or else you have to pay to refill the Hydrogen gas which will be more than the gas per tank ($100 about 380 miles). Acceleration is good compared to other Hydrogen cars now. Hope they can build more stations and all around ASAP as sometimes it is not enough and very inconvenient to all the owners. Blue link function is a plus but was an headache when we registered/setup it, took almost 3 months. After that you can start/lock/heat/cool/reverse/park your vehicle with phone or remote. Just like Tesla. Overall, we like it because we leasing it with rebates or else, we might not want to purchase it with the $60K and pay for expensive refills. thanks :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Dennis M.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

Innovative but needs refinement

This vehicle has very innovative technology including cameras and zero emissions. However the gear shift design is awful and dangerous to the point I have to strap my dog in a harness in the back seat to prevent him from accidentally putting the car into a different gear. The gear shift buttons are also not always responsive. I’m not sure how that got signed off on as it’s a lawsuit waiting to happen. My other complaint is that the Navigation system is awful and can’t seem to find addresses of places that have been around for decades. I use my phone connected to the screen instead. If this is what Hyundai thinks is quality for their most expensive car, I would not even think about wasting money on a Genesis.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOSHUA C.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

Fantastic Vehicle. Could use five changes!

I love the Nexo... I just want an additional driver side cupholder like the one that pops out for the front passenger. Second change is that I want a BLACK interior option. Lastly, accessories. I want all weather floor and trunk liners. Fourth, I want more service centers local to me. Lastly, the lane keeper assist needs to be refined to center the car better. I sways within a lane on the highway. Everything else is perfect with the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JACK S.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020
Verified Review

Excellent car

This is the best of 6 Hyundai cars I have had over the last 13 years. It runs so quiet & smoothly. The feature are great, many items to learn. The Mpg 58 to 60 & no pollution. Hope to keep for a long time!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SY
gravatar
Seung Y.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Verified Review

Driving Review Nexo

I wanted a Green Car as my last new car. I feel Nexo will eventually provide all the requied properties in this respect. Also I think Nexo was the confortable and fun in first time driving experence for a new car. So far
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Ja G.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Verified Review

Fantastic Car

The Hyundai Nexo is a wonderful car to drive. Its smooth acceleration, amenities and overall engineering is amazing. The advancements since the Tuscon are quite an accomplishment. I cannot wait to see the next generation on 3 years!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
John L.
2020 Hyundai NEXO
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2020
Verified Review

The best available Fuel Cell EV

I compared this car to the Honda Clarity and Toyota Mirai and the Hyunada Nexo is by far the best Fuel Cell vehicle available. I also look at buying a Tesla model 3, but the numbers for the Hyundai Nexo was so much better. Since it's the only Fuel Cell electric SUV, I think it beat a lot of the competition.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores