2013
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62
4.6
(501 Reviews)
Latest review almost 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CC
CARMEN C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2015
Na
Na
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SATTAR H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2015
2013 Sonata Hybrid Limited
Very nice vehicle, need some improvement.

Pros
Too many to list

Cons
passenger seat should be power for the LIMITED
Seat comfort
very small trunk to use for trips
leather seat with hole design
MPG lower than expected from Hybrid
Road noise
rough ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2015
Blue Bird
We love the car so far and overall we are very satisfied with it. It runs great and if you keep you foot out of the gas peddle it is great on gas.

Pros
Good on Gas.
Once it takes off it is has amazing acceleration.
Comfortable and easy to take trips in
Lots of room for luggage for two people

Cons
The navigation could be better.
The weird clicking noises from engine are normal, but a bit annoying.
The lag between pressing the gas peddle and take off in ECO mode when accelerating is dangerous if you are trying to turn in front of approaching traffic, but you are saving gas. :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
TANIKA O.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2015
Show Stopper
I fell in love at first sight, it is s show stopper, it demands attention almost like myself.

Pros
Bodystyle, sleek and sporty

Cons
One disk CD changer, no moonroof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
TODD O.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/27/2015
2013 Sonata Hybrid
Good car, high quality.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ANITA H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2015
good
good

Pros
mileage

Cons
I wish I could get this mileage on a Santa Fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
KENNETH O.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2015
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Great performance from a hybrid!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOSEPH M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/22/2015
the gal in service I believe her name is megan is outstanding,friendly,smiling and eagar to please ,she a keeper
Paint job seems to be poor as there are several spots that look like they are blemishes
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KEITH R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2015
Hybrid Limited - Way to go
I've had this vehicle for over 2 yrs now, no issues. Just normal maintenance done. Gas mileage is great, vehicle ride is very comfortable and handles well with the hybrid batteries in the back. It does limit the trunk space but still enough space to get in what we need. Had BMW's in the past and no this is not a BMW but its almost half the price but not half the car. I feel I got Value for my $$$.

Pros
Gas Mileage - comfort - handling - limited edition with all the features,

Cons
Front end "black strip" for air flow. Newer models this has been replaced with a full grill.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Coralee C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2015
Love My Sonata
The car has a beautiful exterior. Even though it is two years old, it looks great. The car is comfortable to drive and gets excellent gas mileage and the driving range is terrific.

Pros
Beautiful exterior styling, comfortable driving, great gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MARY P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2015
sonata 2013 hybrid
A great car for the money. Fun to drive and sharp looking. Has many extras for entertainment and communication in addition to a back-up camera and GPS.

Pros
saves on gas usage, comfortable to drive, looks good and drives like a charm, maintenance so far has been a snap, useful features

Cons
no rear window wipers, heated seat switches are in a bad location making them too easy to accidentally click on, other changes to the console could improve convenience and ease of operation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LINDA H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2015
Love my Hyundia Sonata Hybrid
Excellent car and great gas mileage

Pros
Blue link is a life saver. Someone rear ended me and I hit the emergency button on bluelink and they knew exactly where I was and called the police for me. I will lease another Hyundia Sonata Hybrid love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
JERRY I.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2015
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I would buy another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2015
My Ride
Overall happy with this car!

Pros
Overall nice vehicle!

Cons
Acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2015
2-1/2 year assessment
Overall I have been pleased with the vehicle. The only negatives so far have been the lower nose height, easy to damage on parking bumpers, the other item not a big deal
but the hazard button is easy to hit since it is right next to the start button. I have been averaging 32 to 37mpg. High 41mpg low about 29.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JON L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2015
Luxury features at a good price.
Good bang for the buck except MPG's. You may consider a Loaded Non-Hybrid LTD instead.

Pros
Luxury features at a good price.

Cons
Lower than advertised MPG's.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
AARON B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2015
?
?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GARY K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2015
Sonata Hybrid
Great vehicle that gets excellent gas milage.

Pros
Great milage

Cons
Had to baby the car when taking off from a start. Cruise control when setting would speed up and then slow down to the correct speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MICHAEL P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2015
Hyundai Sonata
Quite good value for the price. Very thrifty on gas. Extremely quiet operation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DAVID B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2015
Unfortunate
Fairly decent vehicle but really poor customer service and dealership practices.

Pros
Good vehicle overall

Cons
Unfortunate that what should have been a good experience, turned out to be hate and discontent for the despicable behavior and business practices by Butler Hyundai.

Unfortunate that Hyundai Corp. refuses to show the least bit of common courtesy and basic customer service principles towards loyal long term customers! We will NEVER purchase another one as a result!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 461 - 480 of 501 in total