2013
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62
4.6
(501 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CP
Cindy P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
Love it
This is the best car that I've ever had great gas mileage wish they would come out with different colors and I would buy a new one but as for now I wouldn't trade it for another car in the world. Great car

Pros
Gas mileage, fast

Cons
Too quite

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
Cox
Enjoy driving my Hyundai. Has a very smooth ride. Handles excellent. Love the leather seats and the option of heated seats. It get great gas mileage in town and on the highway. The backup camera is a great convenience. Can ride five adults comfortably. I have owned it for five years now. Have no intention of trading or selling. Very happy with my choice.

Pros
Gas mileage, interior design, exterior design, comfort,

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anita C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018
2013 hybrid
The Sonata hybrid is a pleasure to drive. The gas mileage is exceptional, much better than expected and this car is five years old. Have not needed any major repairs just a starter battery this month. Which I thought was very expensive. Dealer charged me 490.00 for battery and labor. After venting to Service director about my experience he got it down to 320.00.Love the car hate the dealership.

Pros
Great gas mileage, comfortable to drive, very reliable.

Cons
Passenger seat to low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018
Hyndai Sonata Hybrid, 2013
This is the best vehicle I have purchased in years. The style is eye-catching. This Sonata has a smooth ride and is quiet on the highway. The features that came on this vehicle were the best value over similar cars. I would definitely purchase another Sonata Hybrid.

Pros
See my summary above.

Cons
I have no cons concerning this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rasendra M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/21/2018
Car over all review
Hyundai, over all performance is good. Issue is transmission. Within less then 50K miles we have to replace transmission. Good thing it was under warranty. I tool car few days a go for recall service. Technician performed 89 point inspection Found out engine oil is licking that is also covered under warranty. There are issues with this car but over all it runs great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kay S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018
I love this car
I have had my 2013 Hyundai sonata hybrid since March 2014. I love this car! It is fun to drive and gets a consistent 41mpg. There have been no problems with it at all. It has good pickup. It is extremely quiet. It is my third, and favorite, sonata.

Pros
Great mpg, quiet, fun, stylish

Cons
Trunk space is limited by battery component. Passenger seat sits low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Frances G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
Luv my Sonata Hybrid
My Sonata is dependable, has a great ride, excellent power and acceleration. It looks great and I feel good in it; I really enjoy all the bells and whistles, navigation, bluelink, distress button....

Pros
Overall the vehicle is a really good product!

Cons
Needs more headroom! Where are the backup lights at night to assist camera when backing up so you can see where your car is going? It's just shadows nothing is clear!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Victoria W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018
Hybrid review
I really like my Sonata Hybrid. The gas mileage on long trips is amazing and around town so good and much better than other vehicles I've owned. It's a great little car. I have had no problems with it at all and have had this car for 5 years. People often stop me and ask about the car. When I told them it was a 2013 model, they said it looked like new!

Pros
I really love the car and enjoy driving it.

Cons
The trunk could be a few inches deeper. My beach chair barely fits. I would prefer electric seats and leather seats for easy cleaning.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sherry H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018
Love this car
Love the hybrid. I paid a good price for a nice car. Quiet, comfortable, and dependable. Great gas mileage. Good styling for a sedan. Nice in town vehicle. I do recommend it to others. Can't do 200 worda. Sorry.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018
Comfy
Our family is very comfortable in this car. The gas mileage is absolutely the best. Only down side is the trunk space. We seem to manage. The newer models have more trunk space by moving the batteries to where the spare tire goes. I do not like not being able to have a spare tire.

Pros
Mileage and room

Cons
Batteries in the truck that take up more space then needed. The newer model has more trunk space but has no room for a spare.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jon T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
sonata 2013 hybrid
i love this car : smooth drive kuomo tires, panaramic sunroof is great, i doubled my mileage compared to my honda civic, i love all rhe features of the car voice dial streaming radio the sound system and speakers Rock.

Pros
great body design great fuel economy can be quick when i need it to move quick. eye catcher roomy interior

Cons
some rattle in the sunroof really minor wish i had cooling option in the seats like the sante fe. i was surprised the chrime lining on my front bumper was tape and not polished metal other than that you might want to look into a spare on your own dime and forking out a little cash to get a tire jack and lug set

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Marissa A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018
Great, reliable, comfortable car!
We have owned 2 sonatas and I have three other family members who all own sonata hybrids per my recommendation and they're all very pleased. Great value for money, attractive car, great gas milage, would buy another one again!

Pros
Good gas mileage, attractive design, good space inside.

Cons
Not sure if it's common amongst the hybrid models but occasionally my car has a significant delayed response when I push the accelerator that can be a little annoying.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gregory G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018
I am super satisfied with this vehicle!
Are Hyundai Sonata hybrid (2013) is one of the best vehicles we have the loan. On the highway, we get around 40 miles to the gallon. Maybe a little more. Around town we average around 36. It is a very quiet and comfortable vehicle, both for around town and on the road.

Pros
Very good gas mileage! Very comfortable car. A very quiet car to drive.

Cons
On the 2013, the backseats do not fold down. I understand that they corrected this in the 2014 model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Johnny J.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
We have owned our 2013 Hybrid since new. It is the best car we have ever owned in 35 years. The gas mileage has been twice the amount from previous cars. We average 32-35 miles locally and 37-40 on the road. It makes it easy to take a 500 mile trip on one tank of gasoline. My next car will be a hybrid also.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Galina S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2018
Very smooth ride
I love my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid 2013 limited - it has smooth gentle ride, but could be a "race" car as well, if it will suite your driving style. I feel safe and comfortable in it. Only downside -outdated entertainment system based on Win CE and slight delay to warm the cabin in winter after parking outside. Overall, excellent car, quite feminine looking, but with strong and powerful character, yet with "living green" piece of mind.

Pros
Hybrid with power, stylish, comfortable, safe.

Cons
Outdated entertainment system, slightly cold for the first 20 min in winter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Katy W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Great on gas
The hybrid sonata is a nice car. It’s very comfortable to drive and has a spacious back seat. I love the rear air vents and seat heaters. The car is very powerful and has no issue with get up and go. I like the touch screen on the radio and Bluetooth feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jeanne F.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Hyundai Sonata Hyb
The weight of the car is comforting. With so may cars today feeling like a tin can this car is heavy. It helps create the smooth ride.
My car is always the choice for carpools! There is ample storage in the truck as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lindsy G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/12/2018
Sonats
Liked this vehicle at first, even though I had crappy customer service all the way around with buying the car and the first service done. But have had multiple problems, such as the transmission failing and when having the break peddle replaced (which I think was completely unnecessary and don't trust most if their service techs) it wasn't done properly and my car broke down again shortly after because they forgot to put brake fluid in it. The car is comfortable and nice but hyundai seems to be unreliable and their customer service alone is enough to make me never buy from them again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Edgar C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2018
hybReview of 2013 Sonata Hyb
What a great car. Car gets you from Meridian Idaho to Coos Bay on one tank of gas, with a little to spare. Plus it has power!! Would highly recommend this car to anyone!! It has be very reliable so far, knock on wood lol.

Pros
Gas Mileage, Comfort and Handling

Cons
It's black

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Ray K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Have always enjoyed driving Sonatas. This Hyrid we get 36 to 41 mpg in town. Has all the power we need with great pick up power.
Have owned several Hyundai Sonata cars. This 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid is by far my favorite. The gauge selections help me see how well the car is performing for gas and or battery . I can set the speed control which let me sit back enjoying the view. The individual driver and pass temp controls. The hand free phone and radio selections are great. I will tell anyone that the Hyundai Sonata Hybrid has won our heart and will always be owned by me.

Cons
I wanted a space saver spare package and payed extra for it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 501 in total