2013
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62
4.6
(500 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RL
Richard L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018
Midsize Hybrid
My 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid has performed and without mechanical problems. Maintenance has been low cost and fill ups doesn't cost an arm and a leg, and I live in California! Best gas mileage I've gotten was 39.8 mpg going 80 mph to LV, and going down a long down hill highway getting 98 mpg going at 75 mph. Overall, I've gotten between 28 to 33 mpg in the city combined daily driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/30/2017
2013 Hyundai
To many things going wrong like the main computer, seat belt, rear seat heater etc. The build quality of the accessories is bad. Gas mileage is good. Performance is good. I would not buy another Hyundia.

Pros
gas milage

Cons
reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Angel R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/29/2017
Great car
Great on gas very quiet when engine not running the only issue i will say it needs better suspension you can feel every little bump and car sits very low to ground watch out for high driveways where your front bumper will hit the driveway before the tire do which scratches the bumper

Pros
Fuel economy, quiet

Cons
Sits to low to ground, needs better suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Donald T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/27/2017
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I like my 2013 Sonata Hybrid. I hope to keep it for a long time. I like telling my friends, "I don't know the last time I filled up with gas".
It still rides smooth and is roomy. As long as I can store my golf clubs in my trunk, I am happy.

Pros
Gas mileage is great. Drives smooth, plenty of room,.

Cons
I don't like how much the passenger side seat sits down so low. My passengers have a hard time getting out, especially short people. Is there a way to change
it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2017
2011 Sonata Hybrid
Shortly after we purchased our car we began to hear stories about these being “problem” cars. There must something wrong with ours because we have had no problems in six years. It is also comfortable in town and on the highway and gets great gas mileage (sometimes as high as 32mpg).

Pros
Great gas mileage and passenger comfort.

Cons
We previously drove mini- vans and have had to adjust to the lower front bumpers in parking situations - but that is not the fault of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carlis F.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2017
like it
pleased

Pros
pleased

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Patricia D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2017
I get excellent gas millage I spend $30 every other week on gas
I put 15, miles a yr & spend very little on gas. Gas prices get up every week. I do not have to worry with this car. My car is 4 yrs old & people still tell me what a good looking car. They think it is brand new.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rachael P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2017
4 Years-no regrets
The Sonata has been a great car-good gas mileage, comfortable, reliable. Hyundai service a warranty make this car a extra great value. We’d buy again.

Pros
Reliable, economical, sporty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UG
Umesh G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
Great efficient reliable transport
We are enjoying fuel efficient, quite, reliable smooth travel for the past 4 yrs
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AI
Alan I.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2017
I just love this car
It has all goodies I alway wanted ina car

Pros
Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Betty S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2017
outstanding vehicle
If we decide to purchase another vehicle in the near future, we will consider a Hyundai hybrid as our next vehicle.

Pros
plenty of lookers and questions about our car.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Judy P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2017
2013 HYUNDAI Sonata Hybrid
Very pleased with economy of vehicle and quick driving response

Cons
Front bumper is extremely low which can easily hit front curbs which cannot be seen from the driver's position

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Martin P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2017
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid 2013
Love the car. It rides well, gets excellent gas mileage on the highway , over 43 mph. Also, very comfortable on long rides. You do feel the road, however.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YS
Yvonne S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2017
Great Driving Car1
The car is a great driving car and it has very, very, very good gas mileage. I

Pros
Saves on gas and it drives very well. For me the driving is comfortable and it handles very good.

Cons
Because it's a Hybrid, it's not very good on acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joanne C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
I Love my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid!
It's best car I've ever owned. I used to have nissan maxima and an Altima but, this car beats them! Much better gas mileage up to 40 mpg and it is more spacious. This car has surprising pick up and go! It stays in Hybrid mode up to 80 mph so, it's wonderful for Hwy travel. It's so comfortable and comes with an 8 way adjustable power heated seat. I definitely recommend this car!

Pros
Everything. Spacious, comfortable, Stylish, great gas mileage.

Cons
?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Reed R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2017
Great Car
We bought this car with 20,000 miles on it a couple of years ago. It is a great looking car and we have been very happy with the performance. Tires and oil changes have been all we have done to it. Economy is very good as well.

Pros
Great Economy. Solid car, and looks great. Very Reliable.

Cons
Not tons of power, but it's a hybrid.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Daniel F.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2017
2013 Hyundai hyb
2013 Hyundai hyb, just a couple small recalls, no other problems, never bought Hyundai before, after buying this car
And the service miller Hyundai performs, there my next place to buy a car!

Pros
Great fuel mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michael P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2017
Hyundai Sonata is Excellent Value
I purchased my vehicle over four years ago and never had a single regret.
People who buy higher priced vehicles must be doing so to create some sort of impression on others. It is certainly not because the value is that much better than Hyundai's.
This vehicle is simply the best value for your automotive dollar now-a-days and Advantage Hyundai must be among the very best places to obtain one.

Pros
Efficient gas consumption.
Good price.
Great service.
Inexpensive maintenance.

Cons
Peripheral vision is challenging. It's a little hard to gage distances when reversing.
The passenger seat should be equipped, like the driver's seat, with a high/low (up/down) adjustment.
The radio does not pick up popular AM stations very well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cynthia L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2017
My Sonata
I am just as happy with my car today as I was the day I bought it. The service I get at LuJack's is superb!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lenora C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2017
2013
Had a 2004 Sonata and that is the reason my husband & I bought the 2013's.

Pros
felt at home driving it.

Cons
Would have liked better tires. Don't like the wheel locks. Each car has had to had a lock cut off because it snapped. Have decided not to use the locks. Also don't think that hyundai was on honest with the gas mileage. Don't get the mileage the they said.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 500 in total