2014
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(293 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JW
Jackson W.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
Feedback
Fuel consumption is on point. I love it when my little green light comes on, indicating zero fuel consumption. Ideal car for small delivery contracts. The only drawback is the blindspots. The design is such that you have a pronounced blind spot that makes it hard for you to see cars on the blindspots.

Pros
Fuel consumption is on point

Cons
Blind spot is a huge drawback.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Diane H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018
14' Hyundai hybrid sonata
I love how the financial department did everything they could to get me into this vehicle. I love the car was spectacle on the leather interior but it's breathable so I'm happy to say I'll be coming back to Hyundai. They explained everything I needed to know.

Thank you so much Hyundai of Greensburg

Pros
Love everything about it.

Cons
Not applicable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patsy C.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/18/2018
Sonata hybrid
There are two design problems with this car. Most importantly the transmission has never shifted gears smoothly. It has been blamed on hybrid- ha ha. I believe this issue has contributed to less than terrific gas mileage. Maybe I just got a sour car. Also the bumper is so low it stays scarred. Headlights don’t project well on low. Have had checked and project level meets requirements.

Pros
Interior design makes controls convenient

Cons
Never shift right
GPM never above non hybrid level
Bumper so low it stays scarred and dented
Headlights so low to ground don’t project well on low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jonathan L.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
Great Vehicle
I have had my 2014 Sonata for four years now and absolutely love it. Gas mileage is great and have not had any major issues. I drive mainly on the highway and am averaging 41 MPG. As of now I have 140,000 miles on the car and haven’t had to replace the brakes yet. One set of tires and just the normal oil change every 7,500 miles. One thing I would want is the road noise to be a little less. I did notice after getting new tires the noise went down so the factory tires might play a major role in the noise. Over very good experience with the car and the dealership makes it better with free oil changes and lifetime warranty on the engine and transmission.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Deborah M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
The finest automobile I have ever owned
My 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid runs smoothly and quietly. The car responds with ease. One of the finest points about the car is the heated seats and the adjustments that allow for the most comfortable ride possible. The interior design demonstrates the attention to detail and quality of the overall styling. Reliability has not been an issue since I owned the car: I purchased the car new and have not had a problem arise. When I compared the Hyundai Sonata Hybrid against other makes and models on the market, I think I purchased more value for my money. I love the interior and exterior design, and the car is fun to drive.

Pros
See ratings above.

Cons
The only negative feature I encountered was the placement where you had to insert the key if the fob batteries burned out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lauren A.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2018
Love it!
I love my car! This car is so stylish. I think the gas mileage could be a little better being a hybrid. I wish that these came a with spare tire and not a kit. The interior has all the features you could want. Overall a great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Dave
Great car fuel economy good no maintenance issue front passenger seat np adjustments power to great on hwy good head nights need to be better brighter information on millage per mile needs better information no power in back need a a.c. plug in bscl

Pros
Great on gas plent8 of room great trunk space the gates

Plenty of room trunk space great good on fuel low maintenance
Seats front and back are good

Cons
Need a a.c. power to plug in no power in back to plug in only to power in front front seat to low. No adjustments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cynthia R.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
BEST CAR EVER10
VERY DEPENDABLE WHEN I FIRST GOT MY CAR I LEASE IT AND IT IS THE BEST MOVE I HAVE MADE WITH THE GAS PRICES RISING I CAN PASS A GAS STATION AND KNOW I CAN GO 500 MILES WITH OUT FILLING UP. IT LOOKS GREAT FEEL GREAT LOVE MY CAR

Cons
NO CONS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
The F.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2018
2014 Sonta
The 2014 is a good car but starting with 2015 the trunk has more room, that would be the only reason to have purchased the 2015. The performance is strong. No real issues.
The Sun roof is nice during our winter months.

Pros
The 2014 is a good car but starting with 2015 the trunk has more room, that would be the only reason to have purchased the 2015. The performance is strong.

Cons
Small truck because of batteries. The front seat sets to low and can't raise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Karen L.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018
money saver
this car has been rock solid- only basic maintenance and no issues- i get great economy, the car makes no noises, and is the first car i ever bought brand new. i would buy a sonata again in a heart beat

Pros
hybrid savings!

Cons
its not a sports car with a convertible top

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Janet D.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018
Sonata Hybrid
I love this car. The style is eye-catching, the color is light blue and always looks clean, and most important, the car is reliable. I have the panoramic sunroof and I love taking my car on long drives.

Pros
The pros outweigh the cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbara M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
Great style
My 2014 Sonata hybrid has great style and very fuel efficient. We drive mostly around town and it’s weeks between fill ups. Excellent comfort on long drives and roomy for passengers. Plan to keep for many years but would definitely purchase another Hyundai.

Pros
Efficient and stylish.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vernon M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
I don't understand what this means.
I have owned the car for four years and really enjoy driving it. It has great power and performance--I really appreciate the fuel economy which is one of the reasons I selected this car. My one objection is that the front of the car is so low in my rural environment.

Pros
I enjoy driving a car--I like the size and maneuverability of the Sonata. I like the reliability and economy.

Cons
The front is very low, lots of plastic. The carpets are hard to clean.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/16/2018
2014 Sonata Hybrid Review
Wish the interior block road noise better, suspension more cushier, seats need lumbar support, increase selection of add-on accessories. Should have lane avoidance built in. Wish it was the same size as the regular Sonata.

Pros
Great gas mileage.

Cons
Wish the interior block road noise better, suspension more cushier, seats need lumbar support, increase selection of add-on accessories. Should have lane avoidance built in. Wish it were the same size as the regular Sonata.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
Vicente L.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Excellent vehicule for the family
We are impressed with the results of the vehicle. It is very comfortable. And the expense in gasoline is much lower than the expense we expected.
We are really happy with this purchase and we recommend it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
Great mileage, safety and comfort
Very satisfied with comfort and maintenance and economic value . Still great mileage even at 78,000 miles. I am considering trading it in for another Hyundai. We may also keep it for our second vehicle.

Pros
Safety

Cons
Poor trade in value at 78,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alicia W.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
Hyundai Brand
I love the look of my car, gas mileage, and even when maintenance is due, the prices are reasonable. I receive compliments all of the time. I love the Hyundai brand, who can beat the warranty. Another thing I love about my car, is I fill it up once a month.

Pros
Look
Gas
Features

Cons
Trunk Space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/03/2018
Like My Hyundai
I like the fact that my Hyundai, as a hybrid, helps me be more environmentally conscientious.
The car is comfortable to drive and my passengers say they enjoy the ride. The car has a clean and stylish appearance.

Pros
Mileage, appearance

Cons
Driver seat belt awkward to buckle (tight fit by console).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Harry S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/27/2018
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Gas mileage is not close to what was advertised. Not the first time Hyundai has had that problem. Car can be really sluggish and that can be a problem when you need power in traffic. Overall quality is far below what was expected. Car seat material came apart within a couple of months and when it was replaced we were informed that they would cover that again. Again 32 MPG for a hybrid is terrible and costly; I could have got that from almost gas car in the same size. Overall this is a sorry experience.

Pros
See above

Cons
The car...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Charles C.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2018
Good gas mileage
It is a sharp looking car.
The transmission is a little rougb, particularly when cold.
The cruise control is a little glunky. After setting if you get near the on/off it turns off. If you press cancel, the next time you may have to jiggle the cancel to set the cruise.

Pros
Gas Mileage
Styling

Cons
Transmission
Cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 293 in total