2014
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(293 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


DV
DAVID V.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2015
Very nice car
I really like this car, gets very good gas mileage. All equipment works well.

Pros
Good acceleration. Good gas mileage. Nice handling. Solid construction.

Cons
Passenger seat not automatic. Slight hesitation from stop sometimes. Ride and noise level higher than luxury car, but very good for hybrid. Very good acceleration. Lots of nice features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
FRANCES H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2015
Maintenance
Everything was awesome and the people are great !!!

Pros
Run off battery and gas love it !!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2015
I love my 2014 Sonata Hybrid!
Looks great, feels great and great mileage!

Cons
Smaller trunk space, lack of 60/40 with back seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Julian R.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2015
Well built Vehicle.
I am very satisfied with my auto at this time!

Pros
Plenty of room and well built!

Cons
No complaints at this time!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DENNIS K.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2015
hybrid Sonata
this is my second hybrid and we are very pleased with the mileage and performance. We got the backup camera and the panorama sunroof on the 2014 Sonata and our 2 year old grandson likes to look thru the roof. lastly, the look and design of the Sonata are a bonus.

Cons
hybrid acceleration is a little jumpy at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAN M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2015
Switched from 20 years w Mercedes
Let it suffice to say I consider the Sonata Hybrid Limited the best deal on the market. Sporty, quality and performance. I average 40--41 mpg but when i need power this car is actually pretty powerful and belies the typical 'hybrid' idea in speed. I watched them since 2011 and finally have up my E Class for one in 2014. Smart move and the only negative was the passenger front seat had no controls to speak of to adjust the seat. Great car and i give it a 9.5 out of 10

Pros
Love the car Zero problems solidly built Great economy and performance

Cons
Lack of controls on passenger front seat which was corrected on 2015/16 models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
HOLLY A.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2015
A Wonderful Comfortable Ride
After owning a SC300 Lexus twenty two years, I never thought I would change brands. Since I did not like the new body styles the path was open and i chose Hyundai. I am very glad I did. Being in real estate I have clients in the back and it is remarkably roomy. I am very pleased with this company.

Cons
I only wish the passenger seat could move up and down depending on the passenger's size. I have been told by the service department, a hidden cushion can be inserted to raise the seat three inches, which I will have done for about $200.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RAMON O.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2015
love it!
This is the best hybrid i have had. would like better shocks.......
i know if i have trouble with the car, the manufacturer wiill take
care of me with the 10year, 100,000 .............

Pros
way better than the chevy volt.

Cons
drivers seat is not in the exact proper position.
ride needs better shocks. can feel evcery crack
in the hiway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CY
CHARLES Y.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2015
Great Auto
Comfortable car, great mileage, lots of features for the price
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2015
Best hybrid
Do not agree with what I read about Toyota and messing being better hybrids , who can purchase allike three to compare. I think my 2014 hybrid limited is the best fun I ever had and I will be 61 next month, so you can bet I have drove them all, a 100% satisfaction! !

Pros
It is really loaded

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2015
Sonata hybrid
this is the second Sonata I have owned, the first hybrid though. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Great mileage, which is the reason I went for the hybrid. I drive approximately 50 miles round trip to work and I fill up every 10-14 days. I have recommended Hyundai to all my friends and family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2015
2014 Hyundai Sonada Hybrid
This is the best overall car that I've ever owned. I get much better gas millage than what Hyundai advertised, especially when running without A/C running. Excellent quality throughout. The only two things that have caused me any concern, is; 1) Getting in the front seat is a little too tight. I'm only 5'10" tall but it's difficult for me to get in the drivers seat. I'm also 60 years old, so am not as limber as I used to be. 2) The car sits fairly low to the ground, so when entering or exiting my driveway, all rear passengers must exit the car or otherwise, the undercarriage will scrap on the concrete. I'm going to have the driveway modified some to mitigate this situation. I like this car so much though, that I plan to purchase my wife a new Hyundai SUV in the fall.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MELVIN L.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2015
Sonata Hybrid
Great automobile also gets great fuel millage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JONATHAN M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2015
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Have owned this vehicle for a year and really enjoy it. Drive it daily to work, extremely good on gas.

Pros
Good price for a good vehicle, economic, all features available, well built.

Cons
Front passenger seat needs slight improvement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOHN K.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
Hybrid Sonata
Love it and would buy it again

Pros
Great MPG

Cons
Hybrids are not peppy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TRACEY B.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2015
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I love my new car. It gets about 40 mpg. I sometimes forget to fill it up. It's very comfortable to drive for long periods of time and the backseat is very roomy for other passengers or pets. I get compliments on it all the time and I love the sunroof.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage. Nice stereo and roomy interior. It reminds you to get service and other things.

Cons
Small trunk in the Hybrid model. Some issues with I-phone and using it wirelessly in the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
B J.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2015
Good
Excellent

Pros
All good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gerald B.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2015
love the car
great

Cons
headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MIKE D.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2015
Happy Hyundai owner
Could not be more pleased with my vehicle. The level of comfort and the many options on the vehicle are simply not to be believed. Am well aware of the many other hybrids available, simply can not believe any other could give so many features at this price point. Would I purchase again, you can believe I would. I strongly recommend this Hyundai Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LEONARD B.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2015
Don't judge, drive it. You'll see. Seriously nice car
A nice blend of sporty and efficient. It won't win drag races, but it has great pick-up for a hybrid, handles smoothly and easily. Comfortable and sharp looking with a host of great features usually found on cars costing far more. It's the best bang for your buck and a very satisfying car to own and drive.

Pros
Compliments from everyone and surprise at how nice it is from people who don't know what Hyundai is doing these days. Great car to own and drive

Cons
Could tweak the nav system perhaps. Otherwise, overall, it's great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 293 in total