2015
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(599 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SB
Steven B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
I love this vehicle
This is our 5th Hyundai type vehicle. 3rd Sonta. Ride is excellent. Great gas mileage on trips. Great stability, particularly on interstate. We live in Michigan and very close to Lake Michigan therefore heavy snow area and adverse road conditions. Vehicle handles excellent in all weather and road conditions. Only compliant is front bumper to low for parking up against concrete barriers in parking lots,

Pros
Listed above

Cons
Listed above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Matthew P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/28/2020
Great Vehicle, however wish I had all the NEW FEATURES of today's Hybrid
Great Vehicle, however wish I had all the NEW FEATURES of today's Hybrid, Passenger seat is too low. Mileage is not great for a Hybrid, have had way too many technical issues, luckily all covered under warranty.

Pros
Like the way it handles
Looks very sharp
Very quiet
Great pickup

Cons
Mileage is poor for a Hybrid
Passenger seat is too low and unable to adjust
Have had many technical issues with the 2015 Vehicle
BlueLink is horrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Miguel C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Excellent and reliable automobile brand....
I have owned two Sonata cars since April of 2010, ran over 500,000 miles between the two cars and never had a problem with them other than regular maintenance. I am very
satisfied with the brand and
with the customer service I receive at Hyundai of Yuma.

Pros
Reliable and fun to drive!!!

Cons
Do not find one...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IV
Isabelle V.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2020
2015 Hyundai Sonata 4 door Hybrid
Great price, great quality and great vehicle for it all.
Could be used professionally for driving or simply to and from commuting car.
It's a Hybird so its great on gas and mileage.
Love this buy overall. I recommend it.

Pros
Gas saver
nice to drive and look at
low and inexpensive maintenance

Cons
the Front non slippery tire function could be a problem - if you drive over a road divet and try to brake to slow down, it has a weird feel and shift for a few seconds, but then it goes back to normal again.
The USB charging station requires an adaptive to use to charge phone...a hassle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Excellent car at a fair price
I have had this vehicle for over 5 years now and it continue to be very pleased with the service and the performance. It is quiet, comfortable, very stylish, and economical. What more could you ask for? I will definitely purchase another Sonota when the time comes.

Pros
Comfortable, economical, reliable, stylish, great value for the money.

Cons
Because it is a hybrid, the trunk is a bit smaller than a traditional (gas only only) Sonata.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marilyn M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2020
Great gas mileage and wonderful overall as well as very good looking
Great gas mileage and wonderful overall as well as very good looking. When my wall mobile to do I had more people stop and ask me what kind of car was it. It’s beautiful. I get great gas mileage it drives well I really like it and have been very Hyundai Sonata.

Pros
Great gas mileage, very comfortable, drives well.

Cons
I have no cons with this car. I am very satisfied with it serve me very well for the last four years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joel T.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
sonata hybriid
I love my hyundai sonata hybrid. great had mileage, very few repairs needed on the vehicle. over 105000 miles on the car. wish I could get another good deal on another hyundai sonata hybrid. my only wish would be that it was all wheel drive.

Pros
great gas mileage, handles well in snow.

Cons
wish it was all wheel drive, comparable to Ultima.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Roger P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Up to now we have loved the Sonata. It currently has 70,000 miles basically service free. But we have had to take it back for transmission repaid when we got a Hybrid Warning Light. The transmission needed to be repaired and we have had to take it back a second time for transmission fluid leak. Everyone has been very pleasant, but according to the internet this problem has been happening since 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015 models.

Pros
great gas mileage - fun to drive - good leg room

Cons
Sun roof is noisy when you are driving making it difficult to hear your passenger talk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gerald L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Sonata Hybrid
Very impressed with my Sonata Hybrid. 1st time owner of a hybrid and Hyundai really aced it. I definitely will consider owning another one. I get very good mileage with a car that has a nice look to it also. As you can see, I am very happy with it.

Pros
Extremely quiet, good mileage, good value for the money

Cons
Hard to think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Luis D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Great car overall
We have a set of Hyundai sonata hybrids 1 is a 2014 sonata hybrid purchased new which now has about 46k miles and its only had oil changes,filters & wiper blades replaced. The gas mileage is great on these cars. Also have a 2015 hybrid sonata purchased used from the dealer. It currently has 120k miles on the odometer still drives like new the only service that has been done are oil changes, filters, wiper blades & some front suspension work which was caused by Chicago's potholes. Soon it will need new tires & an alignment that's it after all those miles. It runs quite like day 1 we're both pleased with our Hyundai sonata hybrid. I was never a fan of hybrids before my wife convinced me other wise but now i wouldn't go any other way at least for a daily driver.

Pros
Great on gas & looks sexy. Overall this is the best hybrid in my opinion & i say that because Hyundai has made the most quiet hybrid that I've heard. Most hybrids when your at a red light in traffic and take off you can hear the loud chattering of the starter or engine turning back on to drive. With the Hyundai you don't hear any of that. The start up is smooth & very quite even when driving the car it will stay very quite. Sometimes wondering if the car is even on. Which by the way took a while for me to get used to.

Cons
The interior is nice but could be better. The plain plastic panels & simple buttons doesn't look appealing. The wheels that come on the hybrid are so ugly. I powder coated mines.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jean H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019
Sonata Hybrid
We really like the 2015 Sonata hybrid. We were drawn to the outside styling. Very sleek looking. With gas prices being what they are, we are glad we have a hybrid as we get better mileage. Wish the passenger seat was adjustable up and down as well as forward and back.

Pros
We bought the 2015 because we loved the sleek outside styling.

Cons
Ours is a 2015. I wish the passenger seat were adjustable up and down as well as forward and back. When I sit in the passenger seat I feel like I am sitting too low and have had to add a cushion to "boost" me up. I'm 5' 7" and feel I'm sitting too low. Wouldn't recommend this year model to a shorter person without the same cushion. However, the driver's seat does adjust up and down as well as forward and back. I understand the newer models do. I also wish it had heating and a/c controls for the back seat area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2019
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid.
Love the styling and handling. The Hybrid really makes you conscious of how you drive. However, I did expect better MPG than I am getting but still not bad. Also it doesn't get as good gas mileage on longer trips probably due to the increased speeds.

Pros
Looks and styling are great. Good mpg in city driving.

Cons
Feels slightly under powered. Not so good on Highway mpg, comparable to a standard vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tim R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2019
My Sonata
First new car
And I am still amazed at how wonderful this thing is
I have never enjoyed driving or just sitting in a car as much as I do now.
Seriously the backseat leg room WOW
Driving my work truck and then driving this Beast well it’s a small luxury car
Big on luxury and not small power
Sometimes I think it drives itself
Thank you Hyundai

Pros
Every feature is awesome

Cons
Stereo and navigation system is not upgradable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
Ian B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
I have owned and operated a Sonata Hybrid for the past 4 years. It is a beautiful car.
The Sonata Hybrid LTD is an excellent car that handles very smoothly. It rides comfortable and gives excellent miles per gallon of gasoline. Sitting at the wheel all functions are
conveniently located and easily accessible making riding very smooth. It must be noted that based on the aero-dynamics of the vehicle highway noise is almost nonexistent adding to the benefit of a smooth and enjoyable ride. It is spaceous/ roomy thus a good fit for a family of 4-5. I give it 5 stars.

Pros
Comfortable, smooth performs excellent with gasoline per mls, Has navigation,
heated seats,

Cons
The mirrors are too extended. Should be reconfigured.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Dwight E.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
Gas
Very conservative on gas usage. I drive a lot but don’t know what the price of gas is until 2 weeks between fill ups. I would just upgrade the year and keep the make and model if I would make any changes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OD
Orlander D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid 2015
I have enjoyed driving my 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid from day one. It handles beautifully. It is great on gas. Although it is a 4 cylinder, it has great pickup and will move down the highway. The maintenance costs have been reasonable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Daniel R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019
Sonata Hybrid
This is my second Sonata Hybrid. I consistently average about 40 MPG and the vehicle has all of the features that are offered. It rides excellently and has plenty of storage space compared to other hybrids.

Cons
The only interior improvement would be an adjustable front passenger seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Raymond L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2019
Best car
This is the second Hyundai that I have owned and can't be happier. First Hyundai was an Azera and had over 250,000 miles on it when I traded for the Sonata. Until recently I commuted between 150 and 200 miles a day. Never a problem, no matter the season/weather. I like the Hybrid function.... you don't notice it and a great gas saver. The Sonata has plenty of pick up and go power. Driving in, with, and beyond traffic is never a problem. Glad that it does not have a CVT transmission. Only negative is that the front passenger's seat is not adjustable and is too low for easy entering and especially exiting the car. I'd pay extra for an adjustable seat even now!!

Pros
Hybrid fuel saver
Plenty of power and maneuverability
Comfortable
Roomy for a compact car
I'll by another one when it is time

Cons
Non-adjustable passenger front seat. Too low and difficult to get in and out of
Difficult to adjust the side view mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Judith W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2019
Sonata Hybrid
Have been very pleased with the performance and reliability of the car. Like the gas savings I get with the hybrid. Like the appearance of both the interior and exterior of the car. The seating is very comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Susan C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2019
My car
The only problem we have had with this car was the fact that the front passenger seat can not be adjusted to go up and down.I can not understand why this can not be fixed.Sitting in the front passenger side feels like your sitting on the floor,much too low.As far as comfort is concerned the ride is great.Taken three trips to Florida and never had any back problems or discomfort.You have to fix the front passenger seat situation.

Pros
Comfort.

Cons
Front passenger seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 599 in total