2015
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(589 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JH
Jean H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Sonata Hybrid
We really like the 2015 Sonata hybrid. We were drawn to the outside styling. Very sleek looking. With gas prices being what they are, we are glad we have a hybrid as we get better mileage. Wish the passenger seat was adjustable up and down as well as forward and back.

Pros
We bought the 2015 because we loved the sleek outside styling.

Cons
Ours is a 2015. I wish the passenger seat were adjustable up and down as well as forward and back. When I sit in the passenger seat I feel like I am sitting too low and have had to add a cushion to "boost" me up. I'm 5' 7" and feel I'm sitting too low. Wouldn't recommend this year model to a shorter person without the same cushion. However, the driver's seat does adjust up and down as well as forward and back. I understand the newer models do. I also wish it had heating and a/c controls for the back seat area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/09/2019
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid.
Love the styling and handling. The Hybrid really makes you conscious of how you drive. However, I did expect better MPG than I am getting but still not bad. Also it doesn't get as good gas mileage on longer trips probably due to the increased speeds.

Pros
Looks and styling are great. Good mpg in city driving.

Cons
Feels slightly under powered. Not so good on Highway mpg, comparable to a standard vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tim R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
My Sonata
First new car
And I am still amazed at how wonderful this thing is
I have never enjoyed driving or just sitting in a car as much as I do now.
Seriously the backseat leg room WOW
Driving my work truck and then driving this Beast well it’s a small luxury car
Big on luxury and not small power
Sometimes I think it drives itself
Thank you Hyundai

Pros
Every feature is awesome

Cons
Stereo and navigation system is not upgradable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
Ian B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
I have owned and operated a Sonata Hybrid for the past 4 years. It is a beautiful car.
The Sonata Hybrid LTD is an excellent car that handles very smoothly. It rides comfortable and gives excellent miles per gallon of gasoline. Sitting at the wheel all functions are
conveniently located and easily accessible making riding very smooth. It must be noted that based on the aero-dynamics of the vehicle highway noise is almost nonexistent adding to the benefit of a smooth and enjoyable ride. It is spaceous/ roomy thus a good fit for a family of 4-5. I give it 5 stars.

Pros
Comfortable, smooth performs excellent with gasoline per mls, Has navigation,
heated seats,

Cons
The mirrors are too extended. Should be reconfigured.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Dwight E.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Gas
Very conservative on gas usage. I drive a lot but don’t know what the price of gas is until 2 weeks between fill ups. I would just upgrade the year and keep the make and model if I would make any changes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OD
Orlander D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid 2015
I have enjoyed driving my 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid from day one. It handles beautifully. It is great on gas. Although it is a 4 cylinder, it has great pickup and will move down the highway. The maintenance costs have been reasonable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Daniel R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Sonata Hybrid
This is my second Sonata Hybrid. I consistently average about 40 MPG and the vehicle has all of the features that are offered. It rides excellently and has plenty of storage space compared to other hybrids.

Cons
The only interior improvement would be an adjustable front passenger seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Raymond L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Best car
This is the second Hyundai that I have owned and can't be happier. First Hyundai was an Azera and had over 250,000 miles on it when I traded for the Sonata. Until recently I commuted between 150 and 200 miles a day. Never a problem, no matter the season/weather. I like the Hybrid function.... you don't notice it and a great gas saver. The Sonata has plenty of pick up and go power. Driving in, with, and beyond traffic is never a problem. Glad that it does not have a CVT transmission. Only negative is that the front passenger's seat is not adjustable and is too low for easy entering and especially exiting the car. I'd pay extra for an adjustable seat even now!!

Pros
Hybrid fuel saver
Plenty of power and maneuverability
Comfortable
Roomy for a compact car
I'll by another one when it is time

Cons
Non-adjustable passenger front seat. Too low and difficult to get in and out of
Difficult to adjust the side view mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Judith W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Sonata Hybrid
Have been very pleased with the performance and reliability of the car. Like the gas savings I get with the hybrid. Like the appearance of both the interior and exterior of the car. The seating is very comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Susan C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
My car
The only problem we have had with this car was the fact that the front passenger seat can not be adjusted to go up and down.I can not understand why this can not be fixed.Sitting in the front passenger side feels like your sitting on the floor,much too low.As far as comfort is concerned the ride is great.Taken three trips to Florida and never had any back problems or discomfort.You have to fix the front passenger seat situation.

Pros
Comfort.

Cons
Front passenger seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
Al N.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
my 2015 sonata hybrid
I am very pleased with my Sonata. The car drives very smooth and the gas mileage is very good at 37 to 39 miles per gallon. the Sonata has very nice and comfortable seating and I really enjoy my long drives in it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
William F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Great value!
I bought the car as a result of a car accident. Turnersville Hyundai was fantastic to deal with. They gave me a great price, great service and prep. The car has been nearly flawless in it’s performance. City driving i’m Getting 35-39 mpg. Highway driving, I started at around 48-50 but after 174,000 miles it’s about 45 mpg. Only major repair( capacitor) occurred after 174,000 miles.

Pros
Gas mileage, maintenance, comfort are very good.

Cons
Radio reception not as good as in my Azera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Angel A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/13/2019
Decent car for what you pay
I bought car s as a Commuter to try and save on some gas. Gas mileage is decent as long as you drive like a grandpa. As far as comfort door a commuter, this car definitely needs work. Car also feels really laggy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Arthur D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2019
Great vehicle I’ve had 2🎂
I’ve had 2-Sonata’s and this time it’s the Hybrid that is just a secret riding the highways. Solid-safe-quiet-great interior size and the “Greatest on gas” I’ve ever driven.Down time “NONE” in other words my vehicle had never been kept over/nite for any repairs other that an accident🎂

Pros
Gas mileage and no down time provided you follow the maintenance regulations of Hyundai.

Cons
Front wheel drive is still confusing for me looking for a push instead of a pull.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Adele L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Hybrid sonata
Love it’s quiet, smooth ride and the 40 miles to the gallon! Xxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
Left passenger seat is not adjustable up or down and is manual! I didn’t know that when I bought the car. Everything else in my car is power and adjustable. When I have a passenger they are quite low in the seat.that was very disappointing. The other problem is that the phone speaker is way behind my head on the left side. It is hard for my voice to be heard when I make calls. I have had the service department look at that but cannot change it or the seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Loving our 2015 Sonata Hybrid
In 2015 we were ready to buy a new vehicle and we found a Hyundai Sonata Limited Hybrid on the lot. The car looked great and very sporty, BUT who would want to buy a Hybrid. -- Well, my wife and I decided to take the plunge, and we're happy that we did. We finally found a vehicle that would use regular (low cost) fuel and get 38~42 miles per gallon. I was worried about the performance on the interstate or at times when you need a little 'umpff' to negotiate into traffic -- No Problem!! We get all the power we need to breeze onto the interstate and to then maintain a 78~80 mph pace on our long road trips. We're sold on the hybrid format and our speedy Hyundai Sonata.

Pros
Gas economy, performance of the hybrid system. The sporty looks of the Limited version.

Cons
The car is very stylish with a sporty front end fascia. You have to be careful of the high curbs in the parking lot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dale S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/17/2019
Hybrid
It never had got what they said it would get in gas mileage and I’ve taken it to the dealership and ask why it shifts hard when changing from electric to gas while you are sitting plus it’s got no spare tire for a flat

Pros
You can see

Cons
Same answers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Steve C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Thumbs up
Best car I've ever owned! Fun to drive in the city and on long trips! Great mileage with lots of power when needed! Easy on the eyes. Plenty of storage space in the trunk. I plan on keeping the car for a long time.

Pros
Hybrid, gas savings.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Timothy J.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/27/2019
Engine Maintenance
Around 25,000 miles our Sonata engine started making some disturbing whirling and grinding noises and during acceleration the engine would sputter. After several attempts to have the issue resolved at the dealer (where they could not duplicate the problems), one mechanic pulled a chip plug finding the engine was coming apart. The dealer could not find the same engine block and had to install a different engine block with adapters.
One of the main points that sold me on the car was the extremely quick acceleration response, unfortunately after the engine change the car has had no acceleration either off the line or at speeds. Example at 55 mph, you decide to pass a car, placing the peddle down, you can actually count 1 Mississippi- 2 Mississippi before the revving begins to build and then over the next 2 seconds slowly builds to acceptable passing speed - exposing operator and the passengers to significant risks. According to the dealer- there was nothing they could do to rectify the situation.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Stylish

Cons
Engine issues
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
David A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019
Smooth & Quiet
Very happy with my first Hyundai.
Great mileage & quiet, smooth driving.
Very comfortable to drive with convenient control panel.
Cruise control is not precise on hilly terrain; propels over hilltops at 5 to 10 miles over speed limit.
Trunk is high for loading/lifting heavy bags.

Pros
Great mileage
Easy to drive

Cons
Cruise control not precise.
Low beam headlights not well aimed.
Trunk high for loading heavy bags.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 589 in total