2015
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(589 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GV
Gargi V.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
I love this car and service from the dealer at Capitol Hyundai
Overall excellent service.
When my car had an issue, Hyundai gave me a free road side assistance with towing to the dealer, told me the issue and everything was covered. Previously I was shocked why do they not provide or pay for rental but this is how it works;
After you tow your car to the dealer, they don’t provide or pay for a rental until a technician checks your car when your turn comes may be after 2-3 days. But once the technician sees the issue, from that time till the car is fixed and returned to you, for that time they pay for rental from Enterprise rental. But they do not have a rental at the dealer.
Overall excellent service.
The advisors and technicians will take their own time but will be honest with you.

Pros
As mentioned above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thesalonica H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2018
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I've been driving this car for 3 years now. I leased it first. So far, I love it and decided to buy the vehicle. I am very satisfied with it except for two things: a low seat on the passenger side (front) and low profile front bumper. Every time I park it always hit the curb. So, my front bumper is really scratch. Hoping they will both raise it a little for comfort to the female driver.

Pros
fast and beautifully design

Cons
a low seat on the passenger side (front) and low profile front bumper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nelson S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2018
Only one complaint about this car
Mostly everything about this car is fantastic. Comfortable to drive, good acceleration for a hybrid, many standard upgrades (limited version).
However, the most frustrating drawback is the gas tank. After about two years the gas pumps started to read the tank as full at 14 gallons instead of 17. So the total mileage at the cars inception with a full tank displayed approximately 514 miles to empty. Now when I fill up the tank most pumps stop at 418 miles, or 14 gallons. The car’s tank thinks it is full. For me, that flaw is very frustrating and enough of an issue that I would never have purchased the hybrid version if I was aware of it. Local dealerships say they would need to keep the car for a few days and drive it around town, fill up and drive again to diagnose the issue. Really? Sorry but I’m just not buying that answer. Some gas pumps fill up my tank more than others so the problem is not my driving habits, told to me by the dealership.

Pros
Many standard upgrades

Cons
Gas tank discrepancies

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Saundra W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
LOVE IT!!!
I have a 2015 Sonata Hybrid. My sisters both have Sonata's as well. It's a very comfortable car when driving long distances. I was always a Toyota person and always wanted a Camry but I'm very happy I went with the Sonata!

Pros
Everything except the cons

Cons
I'm not happy with where the seat warmer switches are. I am constantly having to turn them off because they are directly under my right elbow and if I need to go through my purse I can't set it down on my right side between the seats because if I do, it turns them on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jo W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018
2015 Sonata Hybrid
I love everything about my 2015 Sonata Hybrid...increased gas mileage, safety features, reliability, comfort, and aesthetics--I especially like the two-toned black and camel interior. No complaints whatsoever.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HV
Harold V.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
2015 Sonata Hybrid
This vehicle is very quiet and comfortable. Gas mileage is good at 40 to 45 mpg. Controls for audio and climate control, both dash and on steering wheel are easily accessed. Plenty of interior lighting is nice for the driver at night.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Roger A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2018
Hyundai is always dependable
I will tell you about a recent experience I had. I was getting gas and people were beeping at Costco because my gas cap would not open. A rude person made a remark it is a foreign car. My response was it was my first problem in over three years how about your car. There was no response.

Pros
A great total package.

Cons
SORRY CANNOT FIND ANY.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Abisai R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2018
Best Family Sedan of all Times.
Facts:
-This car gets great mileage, not quite like a prius but it also doesnt look like a 1960's space vehicle. It looks stylish, even had some people call it a Benz.
-It has so much space!: 5 people fit in here COMFORTABLY, every passenger feels like they are riding business class.
-Infinity Sound System (if you have it) is amazing, I've had many friends compliment the sound quality/experience in my car multiple times.
-It's the most beautiful sonata to date: even when I compare it to the 2018 Sonata, the 2015 hybrid looks amazing.
-Price point: Find me a better looking car, with all of the above features mentioned for the same listed price or less and I guarantee you come up empty handed.

Hyundai knocked it out the park with this vehicle. It is an 11/10.

Pros
-Styling is Beautiful.
-Excellent sound system
-Incredibly roomy
-Intuitive controls and infotainment is so simple to navigate with touch screen.
-THE PRICE!
-DID I SAY IT WAS ABSOLUTE BEAUTIFUL ALREADY?!

Cons
There are no cons to this vehicle; maybe it could have slightly better mileage? (I average 45 and I don't think that's bad at all.)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Karan B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
Me car is so roomy inside i compare the comfort to the Lincoln i had, great gas milage.
I love my car!!! I only have to fill it up every 3 to 4 weeks. If you want a summary don't have a count on the characters, I don't have time for this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018
Love it.
We just love the Sonata Hybrid. My husband is one who keeps track of the miles per gallon.The only thing that I don't like is the passenger seat is low. I had to get a pillow to put in so that I could get out without any problem.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nancy W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2018
Love ❤️ my car
I love my vehicle 🚗, I had it for 3 years now, I love the color, the style, the way it drive, when you turn on the car you don’t even hear it that’s how quiet it is. Best car ever. I always gets Lot of compliments inclusive I send my sister over to the dealer & she came out with a truck, I love the staff & the place.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
David C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
Sonatas hybrid le
Excellent car . Made in USA, dependable, beautiful design, quality work, excellent performance, fantastic gas mileage, a real head Turner as far as people continuously commenting on my car. Love to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2018
Great car at an even better price
Since day one I have loved my car. There are a few things I would have done differently though. I would have gotten the limited with all the driver assist options. It shifts quite slow, and every now and again it really slams it's gear changes. But other than that I have loved this owner experience. Cars in and of themselves are huge depreciating assets. So definitely some frustration with that. I think this will be my last new car.

Pros
Fuel economy, ride and comfort

Cons
Not limited edition comforts, slow transmission, no driver assisted features: blind spot monitoring, adaptive cruise control, lane keep assist. It has a big hood and it would be great to have a front camera for parking. The rear camera doesn't move with the steering.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Karina A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2018
Smooth driving!
Very excellent! I love the smoothness of how it drives and also how gas efficient it is! Very spacious and very sleek design. The only bad thing is that my car is a 2015 and the battery already failed on me. Had to get it replaced so I don't know how reliable that makes it.

Pros
Gas efficient
Smooth driving
Spacious

Cons
Unsure of reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
Great car
I was initially reluctant to buy a hybrid but because of the lifetime hybrid battery warranty for original owners I would try it. I’m not sorry I did. This vehicle has exceeded my expectations. Comfortable, quiet, economical, dependable, and stylish. What more can you ask?

Pros
Economical, comfortable, quiet, dependable, stylish, great power for a hybrid. 600+ mile driving range on a 17 gallon tank of gas. Breaks last longer.

Cons
Small trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Bret D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2018
Hybrid system fail
My hybrid is a 2015. I was just recently driving down the freeway and my car tells me to pull over, the hybrid system has failed, and it then proceeded to shut down. I barely made it safely to the side of the freeway and it completely quit. No longer operable. It had to be towed to the dealer and it turned out, the "hybrid system" Fried itself...the dealership said this never happens but it did to mine and now I'm very worried.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PZ
Patrice Z.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018
Love my Sonata
I was given a hybrid loaner when my other vehicle was being serviced. I loved it. Came back and immediately went to my salesman, Dan, and said I wanted one. He set me up with a 2015, new, loaded hybrid. It's comfortable and gets wonderful gas mileage. I highly recommend one...or 2 or 3.

Pros
Great mileage. Beautiful interior. Excellent surround sound. Wonderful features. Rides very smooth.

Cons
Not quite as comfortable as my Santa Fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Karen K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
Sonata Hybrid
Excellence vehicle. Reliable . Many compliments of style and baby ue paint
ots of lrg room for tall folks
Love sirus radio, heated seats, sunroof. Like the mileage features and the miles per gallon

Pros
save $ on gas

Cons
Can not be lead foot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lionel L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
2015 Hyundai sonata hybrid
It a great car, my first hybrid and it's better then other cars I had. Would 've been nice if it had more features. Like the other competitors but this car is great on gas and is fast for a 2015 sonata hybrid se 2.4.

Pros
Enough room for my wife and child, save a lot on gas. Torque very good. Fast, strong car for a hybrid

Cons
Small screen, keyless entry, key fob start. Not much dash screen feature

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Hattie G.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
Hyundai Sonata hybrid
I love my Hyundai Sonata hybrid I love the pretty Venetian red color I the Chrome trimming and the Panama top and all the features inside it is a 2015 he still looks good and runs good no problems yet

Pros
I love my Hyundai Sonata hybrid I love the Venetian red it's so pretty and I love the Chrome trimming that makes it stands out it's a 2015 and it still turns head when I drive by people always coming up telling me it's such a pretty car the panorama top is awesome

Cons
, only complaint I have the trunk could have been bigger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 589 in total