2015
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(599 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AK
Ashley K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/30/2018
Poor
I now have 80,000 miles on my car last year the hybrid batter pack went down this year's the whole hybrid batter system went down $5,800 and car value sucks I can't traid in or sell car I feel I purchased a lemon and I'm stuck with a vehicle that's unreliable and safe because both time I was in traffic and the second time my max speed was 5mph and I was in rush hour traffic.

Pros
Beautiful Car

Cons
Resell value and reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marilyn M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2018
Routine service
Friendly staff. Reasonable wait time. Work done as expected. I had an oil change, and new windshield wipers. Waiting room was comfortable with amenities such as tv, coffee. Magazines. Clean lavatories

Pros
Rides well. Comfortable. Attractive design

Cons
Reduced size of trunk due to hybrid battery.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Laura H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2018
Smooth great car !
The Hyundai Sonata hybrid is cheap on gas, smooth and pretty! I get a ton of compliments on it all the time.
I can see very good out of all the windows. The sound is good through Bluetooth and it has seat heaters !

Pros
Smooth ride, cheap on gas, stylish

Cons
Hybrids cost more on insurance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GV
Gabriel V.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2018
My third Hyundai Sonata.
My third Hyundai Sonata and each one give me a little more of the unexpected. A dependable car and great gas mileage. The slick sleek look offering a classy appearance, smooth swagger like ride and interior details makes the Sonata a must own automobile.

Pros
Dependable car with very good gas mileage.

Cons
Incoming phone calls, if answered, obviate an active GPS route.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thalia S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2018
Love my car
I have a long commute and an active family. My Hybrid gets me where I need to go comfortably and without breaking the bank on fuel costs. We enjoy the leather interior and seat warmers as well as all the bells and whistles of a luxury car. Our family luggage fits in the trunk and even the back seat is comfortable. This hybrid is very responsive in handling and acceleration. Very fun car to drive and affordable to own.

Pros
mileage
maintenance
fun to drive
sexy styling

Cons
cabin noise! Poor phone sound quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
Gabriella F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2018
Smooth Riding, Comfortable, Classy Vehicle
When you sit in the car, you don't just get a strong feel of its solid build, but you're welcomed into its major comfort! The car rides very smoothly and quickly reacts to what you want it to do. The turn signal has a soft, pleasing ticking noise (unlike other cars where it's just so annoying and you want to turn it off right away). Superb suspension. and, it looks really nice and sheik. Anyone who looks from the outside at who's sitting inside would say that they look classy in it. And the person sitting on the inside feels like they're definitely not sitting in some basic car. The interior is nice and because the seats make you sit a little low and back, the doors appear like a higher border around you, looking like protective "wall" - providing more comfort and a sense of true security.

Cons
there is no button right below your front rear-view mirror so you could program your garage door or apartment gate to open. so that means you would always have to keep your remote with you in the car somewhere.

also, only the driver's seat has the ability to change how high or low the seat can be. it would be nice if the passenger seat in the front can do that as well.
I have a step-mom who's really short, and so when she sits in the front, it makes her look like a child because she's so much lower than the dashboard in front of her - she can't really see above it clearly and with the whole range of view like the driver can.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gary S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2018
wonderful car
Love this car and the gas that I been saving on! It's comfortable and the features that came with the car are wonderful. Will be purchasing another hybrid when the time comes to get another car. It's wonderful

Pros
saves on gas and better for environment

Cons
none that I can think of at the moment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/19/2018
Sonata hybrid
I would have thought when I bought this car it wouldn’t have needed so much maintenance . If I was to look for a brand new car again it would be something you can drive and just worry about the small things. It’s always a 400.00 dollar price every time I walk into to a dealer to get this hyundia sonata hybrid serviced
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steven B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2018
just returned from a 400 mile trip got over 41 mph
great car*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Larry R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2018
GREAT CAR
THE HYUNDAI SONATA HYBRID PURCHASED IN 2015 HAS BEEN A GREAT CAR. THE GAS MILEAGE HAS BEEN WONDERFUL ON LONG TRIPS AND WE HAVE TAKEN MANY TO ALL THREE COAST STARTING FROM KANSAS CITY MISSOURI. WE HAVE HAD NO MECHANICAL PROBLEMS WITH THE CAR AND IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE ON THOSE LONG TRIPS.

Pros
COMFORTABLE, GAS SAVINGS, AND RELIABLE

Cons
I HAVE NOT FOUND ANY YET.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Thomas C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/09/2018
Sales people are not up front about maintenance
Does not get gas mileage advertised more out of pocket maintenance then represented at time of sale the elec top sun roof if used it jumps out of track I was sold replacement INS that only lasted one year not fully explained and I’m still paying for it

Pros
Quiet

Cons
Passenger seat not elec. adjustable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Donald H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2018
Great Vehicle
My experience with the Hyundai Hybrid has been great. The mileage, power is respectful. The brand of vehicle I will always own. I purchased this vehicle four years ago from Hyundai brand new with maybe 7 miles on it and that was probably from me test driving it. Since then I have put on 78,000 miles on the vehicle and it still runs like brand new. Love my Hyundai

Pros
Stylish, color, gas mileage

Cons
No power passenger seat, no heat vent for rear passengers, no heated steering wheel, blue link service is to expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Pablo R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2018
Sonata Hybrid
Have really enjoyed our car alaways getting good comments from people and friends . Happy with color of car and the gray interior .Good ride on long trips comfortable seats and able to recline . Heated seats r a plus .

Pros
Good gas millage , comfort ,enough space in back , sun roof ,and it's a hybrid

Cons
To low to the ground .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stanley M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/08/2018
Hope I don't have any more computer problems
I have had 3 computer problem with this vehicle. In the past two years now my warranty is up and I need to be out of this vehicle because if something happened to it I won't be able to afford it and pay for it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sean R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/08/2018
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
The 15 Sonata Hybrid is a very solid car. Mine is black with gray leather interior. When the engine is off an you drive the car in battery mode it turns into a car you could sleep next to, so very quiet. It is quick off the line, pull up and realize you needed to be in the lane beside the one your currently in, no prob, just hit the gas and hang on! The off the line will make you think your in some kind of sports car. Finally it's luxurious, a formal style car that you don't mind pulling up at your favorite restaurant and letting the valet park it. So it is a very nice car to drive! In summary, it is a fun car to drive, and the 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid gets great gas mileage!

Pros
The Sonata Hybrid is quick off the line, great gas mileage, roomy, and great visibility. Build quality is sound, feels firm, and handels the road very well.

Cons
The body trim on the exterior is not what I think looks great, and the radio with the very small screen is dated, would have like to seen a larger media screen in such a nice car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2018
Good milage
I’ve had my hybrid for three and a half years. Took a six thousand mile trip soon after purchasing. Was pleased to get up to forty six mpg. Now getting an average of thirty two-thirty four mpg around town.
I love the way it rides and the luxury feel of the interior. At sixty-seven I’m hoping this will be my “forever” car. If not, I would definitely buy another!
I chose the Hyundai hybrid over Kia hybrid because of the lifetime warranty on the battery.

Cons
Low front bumper

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Enola C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2018
Best Car I have owned....
I purchased a Kia in 2002. Worst experience and swore I would never buy from Hyundai or Kia again. Then I met the Paramount Hyundai team, specifically Charles. After spending a year deciding between brands, I finally made the leap and went woth Hyundai. I have yet to regret my choice. The luxury, gas mileage, and overall vehicle performance has made it worth every dime! I am in love with my car. She has only had to go in once for a warranty issue and it was handled professionally and in a timely manner. After our Hyundai experience and customer service, we will be loyal Hyundai owners from here on. Thank you Hyundai for always delivering.

Pros
Panoramic views, dual climate control, leather interior and heated seats, durability, feels like a Benz without the benz.

Cons
This model had the XM satellite platform which makes the Sirius a bit more costly. Wish they would of integrated Android auto, Wireless Charging, and Apple Assist in 2015, but I can upgrade later on and that isn't even really a con :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2018
Best car I have ever owned
I have driven the 2015 Hyundai sonata hybrid for the last 2 1/2 years and I can honestly say I've really enjoyed every moment of it. The car has received great mileage the entire time I've owned it, it is very quiet, which I really enjoy! I have found it to be very smooth ride, comfortable, has every amenity that I would have wanted over the last 2 and a 1/2 years and I have not had any issues with the car. The quality M build have made it through Buffalo, New York winters and they can be tough. My experience with Hyundai leads me to believe that I will purchase another car from this company as I only had good experiences with this car.

Pros
Quiet ride, mileage, Technology, and interface with phone.

Cons
Looks like many other cars and wish out was more unique.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rex G.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2018
Fuel economy is great
Overall very nice car. Sluggish takeoff from stop sometimes. All the other features are good. With new tires the car handles fine in winter condition but of course deeper snow I would not advise driving long distance. The braking system has worked very nice. Stops on a dime on dry roads.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Hung Chieh H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2018
2015 Sonata Hybrid Limited
I recently purchased a used 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Limited because I have a long commute to work so the hybrid is helpful. While I looked at several hybrids, I found that Sonata Hybrid was the best value given the quality of the vehicle and its "bells & whistles". The vehicle is impressive when it comes to comfort of the ride and responsiveness. The MPG isn't what it is advertised (I get between 33 - 37 in mixed driving) but it is better than what I was getting in my old Elantra which was smaller. All in all, I'm quite happy with the purchase and would recommended.

Pros
Great Styling and comfortable ride. Great value for the price you pay.

Cons
The MPG is not quite as advertised but it's still pretty good for a vehicle of its size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 599 in total