2016
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(776 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
Jennifer M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2016
IN LOVE!!!!`
I save so much on gas and I love the way my car drives. and the sales man Joe Branco was awesome to work with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHARLENE S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2016
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Excellent vehicle no complaints completely happy!

Pros
Everything about this vehicle is PERFECT!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Doyle B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2016
Sonata
Awesome car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jo B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2016
Excellence at Its Best!
I am extreme pleased with the
performance of my Sonata 2016
Hybrid Limited.

Pros
It is a joy and fun to drive!
It is also very comfortable,
reliable and stylish.

Cons
None at this point,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TIMOTHY H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2016
Great vehicle
This is the 3rd Hyundia I have owned, in two years I will be replacing with another Hyundia.

Pros
Overall a great vehicle. Runs great, looks great, 47 MPG, and is comfortable to drive.

Cons
Adaptive cruse control give no warning the vehicle is slowing down and the floors it to speed up. Then the computer shows aggressive driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PHILIP S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2016
Excellent car
MPG I experience is higher than the published rating.

Pros
MPG are higher than the rating....so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sherie S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2016
Roomy
It's a beautiful car. My favorite feature, it's roomy. Plenty of leg room. I bought the ultimate package which after a month I felt like I really don't need all of the bells and whistles. I still feel the same way a few months later. The hybrid? I am all about fuel efficient. That was the one and only reason I chose it. But quickly missed my 2006 Hyundai Elantra Limited. It got 40 mpg freeway. This hybrid gets only 3 to 5 miles more. It's sad that the new Elantra lacks the space of my old one and even sadder that the roomy Sonata Hybrid gets on a couple more miles to the gallon and I paid a ton more for it. $17,000 more.

Pros
Best feature is that it is roomy. Plenty of leg space. Smooth ride. Good gas mileage.

Cons
The passenger seat should be exactly like the drivers seat, with lumbar control. I hate sitting in the passenger seat. Quiet. Quiet should not be a problem. However, when it goes into battery mode it is so quiet pedestrians cannot hear me. I have scared a lot of people because they couldn't hear me coming and they could have been hurt coming out in front of me. Its good that I have my eyes on them. Spending the extra money for all the bells and whistles just to find out your will never use them and can't even figure out how to use the. The manual is two bibles thick. Serioulsy? Who's going to read that? Plus its difficult to navigate. How about an instruction DVD that is topic searchable instead?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
David W.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2016
I Love My Sonata
The car appears to be well designed and built. I like the interior and exterior styling. A appreciate the gas mileage available with the hybrid technology. Most of all I love the safety features, especially the adaptive cruise control. The front seat adjustments for both driver and passenger are extremely important for my wife and I.

Pros
Safety features - especially adaptive cruise control
Fuel economy with hybrid technology
Adjustable passenger seat
Many features available only on more expensive cars

Cons
Middle seat belts in rear are very cramped
GPS guidance and audio user manual quite confusing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SUNG K.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2016
Overall awesome car
Excellent value for money, safety options, excellent workmanship. definatley recommend it to person looking for Hybid car

Pros
Full of safety options. great gas mileage 38-39MPG in city/ 40+ MPG HWY

Cons
Hybrid engine, great as it is, can compare to gas engine when in accerlation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RICHARD G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2016
2016 SONOTA HYBRID
VERY GOOD

Pros
GREAT GAS MILLAGE

Cons
CRUISE CONTROL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
Natalie T.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2016
Great vehicle
I absolutely love my new Hyundai Sonata Hybrid!! The gas mileage is fantastic and the car is beautiful. We couldn't be happier with our choice of vehicle or dealer!

Pros
Gas mileage is amazing

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARCO M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2016
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid 2,016
Nice Car

Pros
Nice car, Good range per gallon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donald R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2016
Super pleased
Couldn't ask for a better vehicle it's very easy to drive and very comfortable awesome fuel mileage and smooth as silk on the road

Pros
Everything

Cons
None that I've found

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JEAN RICHARD L.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2016
None
none
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DALE R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2016
So glad we found this car
Hybrid Sonata loaded safety and comfort

Pros
Comfort is unsurpassed. Ride is smooth and quiet. Economy is awesome.

Cons
None so far!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2016
2016 Sonata HybLimited Ultimate Package
*Well bulit car good gas mpg(50) with Forward Collision warning and rear, lane departure warning smart cruse control w/stop/start capabililty.

Pros
good gas mileage 50 mpg so far.*see

Cons
front end not the same as reg Sonata Hyb

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
David F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2016
Foltz
Absolutely love my Hybrid! I do a lot of traveling and the comfort of my car makes it so much more pleasurable.

Pros
Love the heated steering wheel and the heated and coolin seats

Cons
Blue link isn't as nice as on star so there is definitely room for improvement there.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Genevieve W.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2016
Best Buy Ever
This is an excellent car that looks like and handles like a luxury car but is a hybrid.

Pros
Great gas mileage.
Beautiful design.
Everything!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Grace K.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2016
grace kim
So good vehicle and very satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Allen T.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
Nice car
Good mileage, well designed and very comfortable fun driving car

Pros
Good mileage

Cons
A bit heavy handling feeling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 681 - 700 of 776 in total