2016
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(806 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

QP
Queenetta P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2016
2015 HYUNDAI SONATA HYBRID LIMITED
The Best Car I have ever owned PERIOD!

Pros
Everything!
Approximately 640 miles to a tank!!!
#Winning

Cons
I haven't found one yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RONALD K.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2016
Happy with gas mileage
Best vehicle I have ever owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carden R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2016
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Outstanding vehicle. Beautifully styled and appointed. Gas milesage as advertised. Wonderful warranty. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros
Gas Mileage
Styling
Infotainment System
Safety
Warranty

Cons
Trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DARIO F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/07/2016
2016 SONATA HYBRID LIMITED
Generally satisfied with the vehicle, however, the car was supplied without the Apple CarPlay feature that Hyundai claims is supplied with the 2016 cars.

Pros
Car is too new to be able to rate all its qualities.

Cons
No Apple CarPlay supplied with the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GARSHA W.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2016
Hyundai quality as always
Performance, mileage, acceleration, ride, comfort, safety features all excellent in a Hybrid that family & friends have all commented on the room, ride comfort and style.

Pros
Performs above our expectations and the safety features are great in todays traffic.

Cons
No negatives at this time,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Arnold C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2016
Excellent Car
Since I got my new Hyundai sonata hybrid, I have excellent driving experience, it runs smoothly and very economical. Highly recommended for gas conscious driver. Way to go Sonata!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angelina S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2016
1st Hyundai
This is the 1st time I have owned a Hyundai & a Hyundai hybrid. My previous vehicles have been Toyotas. The Sonata drives smooth, all the features are excellent! I think its a great looking vehicle and at a great price compared to other hybrids I looked at. The only negative is the head room. I'm an average height & it seems like there's not enough space. Overall, a great value for the money & an excellent vehicle.

Pros
All the features included. The interior and exterior are beautiful. It looks and feels like a luxury car.

Cons
The head room is tight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Maria S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2016
I love my new hyundai sonata hybrid!!!
The car is awesome!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Roberta F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2016
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Excellent automobile, expect excellent service, excellent improvement for 2016.

Pros
My 4th Hyundai new purchase all from the same dealership, all serviced at same dealership. Happy owner, enough said.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2016
Sonata hybrid 2016 Limited
exceptional car

Pros
Great car

Cons
Should have been equipped with Michelin 80 K all weather tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2016
a fantastic car
This is my first Hyundai, and the car is far superior to even recent models. I have the Hybrid Limited which gets about 43 mpg avg between 50/50 highway/ city driving. I put a lot of miles on the car driving about 500 miles each week. Its simply smooth and fun to drive. Great acceleration at higher speeds for passing when needed. I would say the car has far exceeded my expectations and I would definitely buy the same car again. I give it 9 to 10 in most every category.

Pros
Stylish, comfortable, great gas mileage, smooth driving, and decent acceleration for a hybrid. Interior electronics and stereo are very good. Overall great car

Cons
Minor issue is the slower acceleration during Economy mode, but as a hybrid the pick up is decent. Change to sport mode gives a significant boost. Really I have no negatives after 2 months of driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
WALTER A.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2016
Car review
This is an awesome car it just has a little more road noise than I like

Pros
Fun to drive
Excellent on gas
Overall great car

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2016
Sonata Hyb.
Very impressed ,really nice vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CATHERINE V.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2016
Sonota hybrid
I have never loved a car the way I love my Sonota, just the site of her makes me smile.

Pros
Fun to drive
Comfortable
Stylish

Cons
Interior color
Sunroof doesn't open further
Heated seats don't get very hot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
Sungwook Y.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2016
Impressive
Very comfortable and refined driving. I find it more quite than my BMW 5 series. Great mileage given the size of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DEAN D.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2016
Great Car
It's a great car, and I have only driven crossovers for the past ten years. I will be back in one shortly, as a daughter has designs on this car. She bought my crossover after hers was hit and totaled, and she would be more comfortable in a car. I'm more comfortable getting in and out of a higher vehicle due to knee issues. She also drives a lot, and the gas mileage on the hybrid will be perfect for her. So I'm waiting for the 2017 Tucson!

Pros
Gas mileage
Feel of the road
Pickup and performance
Looks
Roominess front and back
Still the best value for what one pays

Cons
Lack of Apple's Car Play
Warning tones for dangers, but no automatic braking feature

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
HEIDI G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2016
Great car!
I have had my 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid for a few months now, and I love it. It has all the bells and whistles that I ever wanted for much less than other comparable cars on the road. I would recommend this car to anyone!

Pros
Love how the car handles (especially in Sport mode), the body styling and all the features (both safety and otherwise).

Cons
Have had the car for a few months now, and I have no Cons to report.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOSEPH G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2016
The solution for fixing our clean air problems.
My new Hyundai Sonata Hybrid is positively the best bang for the buck of any automobile I have ever owned. I am 73, and have had many cars, mostly Lincolns.
This car amazes me more every time I drive it. Like super economy (42-45 MPG), excellent and very quiet ride, beautiful interior made of very high quality components, and just plain way above average details every place I look at and touch.
Now here is the best part.
This car is PAYING FOR ITSELF. The gas savings is basically equal to my monthly lease payment.
This vehicle recharges itself WITHOUT me having to plug it in ever and It goes from electric to gasoline, or both, seamlessly without me even detecting it. I love that 6 speed automatic transmission 9 or manual shift if you desire ).
I can say no more.
And talk about power, it has plenty.
So with the best warranty on the planet, service by the best trained pros at the Hyundai Service department, this is a 100% win for my family.

Pros
Everything about this car has a pro rating as far as I am concerned.
Hyundai has really thought of everything. They have achieved 100% perfection, something of which I have never experienced before in my 73 years on this planet.
Joe Giannetti

Cons
When my lease payments end, I will positively purchase this well maintained automobile.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Thomas B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2016
Best car ever
My Hyundai Sonata Hybrid runs great. It is more comfortable than the Lincoln I did have, it handles great & I average 43 MPG all the time. It's nice going 800 + miles on every tank.

Pros
Looks good, rides good & gets great milage

Cons
Rear seat does not fold down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARY S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2016
2016 Sonata HYBRAID
This is without a doubt the safest car I have ever owned

Pros
Plenty of room. takes the stress out of driving. love the safe feeling you get while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 741 - 760 of 806 in total