2016
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(771 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


EA
ELENA A.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2015
Power with Fuel efficiency
I was impressed with the power this car has and the fuel efficiency is not bad.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DEAN D.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2015
Best Car I've Owned
The 2016 Sonata Hybrid is a much redesigned version of earlier models, and so far, it's been a super car, both in looks and features. The latter are extensive and really take some getting used to, and I am still in information overload mode. Hyundai seems to be on the cutting edge of technology, and I feel the value received for the cost is the best in the industry right now.

Pros
Everything--features, comfort, styling.

Cons
Any "cons" would probably be due to my limited experience with all the features of the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
KAE Y.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2015
2016 Sonata Hybrid
Very comfortable and awesome mileage. I am averaging around 40 mpg and it's a sweet ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
NICOLE P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2015
BEAUTIFUL! Classiest Hybrid out there!
I was only toying with the idea of getting a hybrid to replace my Tuscon (which I LOVED) when it came to trade in my lease. I took one look at the 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid and fell in love! The fuel efficiency and lower monthly insurance cost more than made up for the small price difference between the models I was considering of the Tuscon. The Hybrid is so quiet, and whoever said hybrid's don't have power clearly never tried the Sonata Hybrid. It has so much power, I have to be careful not to speed and drive too aggressively, because it is really easy to do, and fun as well! All the feel of a luxury car, down to the super supple leather seats. I LOVE MY CAR!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MANUEL D.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2015
2016 Sonata Hybrid
I very much like this car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SOURABH B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2015
Sonata Hybrid
Overall an excellent car.

Pros
Good driving experience

Cons
Lacking some features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VERLON P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2015
Wonderful car
A delight to drive. Intuitive electronic features and safety features. Better than EPA mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SOL BEATRIZ M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2015
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Great Car

Cons
No Space for the Spare Tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LAKSHMINA P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2015
Nice car and ultimate value for money
Excellent vehicle, elegant facelift to the appearance and performance, all the safety and functional features of a luxury segment sedan yet rightly priced. Enviable fuel economy combined the a great interior space. Smooth and noiseless ride and great on highways. Pick-up after a complete stop / halt is not that great for ones who prefer faster and immediate acceleration. Needless to state the extended Hyundai assurance on warranties is by far the best in the segment. Undoubtedly a simple, no non-sense and great value car for the family.

Pros
Enormous leg room, trunk space for a Hybrid class in this segment. Built in safety features with the Ultimate package comparable to any luxury segment vehicle. Smooth noiseless ride. Enviable fuel economy on highways and city driving.

Cons
Pick-up after a stop / halt is a bit slow given the engine capacity - change it to SPORT mode drive to feel a bit better..!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TONYA R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2015
2016 Sonata Hybrid
I love my new Sonata :)

Pros
It's an amazing vehicle

Cons
no problems so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ERIC B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2015
GREAT CAR
I love this car...test drive on and you might love it too!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JOHN J.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2015
Why I got rid of my 2015 Genesis
The Genesis is a great vehicle but with the LOW Profile tires it rode like an old truck.
I paid a lot of money for a luxury car but the ride was a TOTAL disapointment!!!!!!
Not everyone like large wheels and flat tires, Info: to the idiot engineers who decided to install flat tires on a nice car should be FIRED!!!!!!!!
I traded for a 2016 Sonata Limited Hybrid and it has a nicer ride than the Genesis.
I would like to have Genesis but will not because of the design MISTAKE.

Jack Jefferson
Aledo, TEXAS
Retired Engineer

Pros
All Pros on the 1016 Sonata

Cons
The 2015 Genesis rides like an ancient farm truck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TIMOTHY S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2015
sonata limited hybrid
Great car, mileage as advertised if not a little better. Such a smooth ride. Very impressed by the details.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONALD M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2015
2016 Sonata limited Hybrid
Surprisingly comfortable and really good performance. Big trunk and fold down seats.

Pros
Very pleasant to drive . Great performance.

Cons
No spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ERNEST H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2015
Sonata Number 3
It's a great car!

Pros
Performance, economy, handling, and styling.

Cons
A little noisy on some roads at high speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DONALD S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2015
2016 Sonata Hybrid is just the best on the road!
Outstanding improvements! just can't say enough about the new Sonata Hybrid!!

Pros
The options on this model are outstanding. Lane departure, auto cruise, backup warning, etc. I can go on and on! You just can't buy another car with these options for the money! We thought that our 2011 Sonata Hybrid was great, but this one blows it away!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MAUREEN K.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2015
Sonata Hybird 2016
Great overall car

Pros
Great car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joseph G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2015
Now here is a state of the art example of how to build a real automible that will really help to save our planet.
The 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid is, in my honest opinion, about as close as one can get to being a perpetual motion machine.
Since I have taken ownership of this magnificent piece of quality workmanship, It is virtually paying for itself.
My driving style has allowed over 46 miles per gallon, consistently.
Finally , we have a car with a properly designed control panel, and incredibly comfortable interior for even a 6 foot tall person such as myself.
I love the exterior styling. And inside, there is no wind noise at all in the cabin. I also recommend the 16 inch wheels over the 17 inch wheels.
This vehicle exceeds all my expectations by a long shot, of what a quality automobile should be.
And seeing as all I ever drove all my live was Lincoln Town Cars, this is quite amazing to me for this car to be so well refined. It is an engineering masterpiece.
Also, do not think for a second that the 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid is not powerful. It accelerates amazingly fast because the electric motor and 2.0 direct engine can seamlessly work together to give all the power I would ever need.
I would more than highly recommend this automobile to anyone.
Joe Giannetti

Pros
Everything about this is PRO.
Hyundai has a perfect package here

Cons
Nothing is CON

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HERBERT B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2015
Good
Good

Cons
Armrest should be larger and you can,t close the lid if you charge your phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DARLENE G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2015
Great car
I love my new Sonata Hybrid car. I got the one with the sunroof and all the extras. It has the leg roominess in the back for my sons who are 6'3" and 6'1" along with enough trunk space for road trips over the Sierras from Reno to CA. It handles the road in slick icy conditions well. I would highly recommend this car to families and those that just want to save gas. Gas station visits have decreased and that is wonderful!

Pros
Drive ability and performance of all the extras has made this a fun car to drive.

Cons
I haven't found a con to this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 771 in total