2019
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(25 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


CL
Connie L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
Love the 2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid!
I'm thrilled with the look , feel, ride of my new Sonata. It has so many features for the money. This is my second Sonata Hybrid and third Hyundai. I have had great service from the first two and feel my new Sonata will perform equally well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DAVID N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
Love my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid for it dependability, styling, gas mileage and comfort.
Love my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid for it dependability, styling, gas mileage and comfort. Also, my experience with the sales staff at my Hyundai dealership was superb. The maintenance department always gets me in and out in the minimum amount of time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Rachel E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
My Hundai Sonata Hybrid
My Hundai Sonata Hybrid is beautiful. It looks Sporty and Sleek. It is roomy, cool, comfortable and has a smooth ride.

The gas mileage is great! I get 34 to 52 miles per gallon of gas!

The Safety features are great. My fav is the EV sensor and also the camera for reverse.

I am also very happy with the entertainment system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RONALD G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2019
Love My Sonata
I am a previous Sonata owner, so I did not consider any other manufactures or models. This is my first Hybrid and I love it. I have found very few items that I dis like and they are minor. All around nice car.

Pros
Handles very well. Driving features are nice. Cruise control is excellent.

Cons
GPS has problems with locations. No spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ralph M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2019
Why I traded my 2018 Toyota Camry Hybrid for a 2019 Sonata Hybrid
The type and number of features in the Sonata Hybrid, especially the navigation and radio system far outweigh the Toyota Camry. The Camry did get better MPG. The Toyota Entune Radio system is a very bad design.

Pros
I like the car very much!

Cons
Lack of forward parking sensors. Lack of heads-up display. Lack of cargo net to hold watermelons. Mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LOURDES W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
This is the first Hyundai I've ever purchased. I was a loyal Toyota owner (I've owned 5), however, I was very disappointed with the durability of my 2015 Toyota Camry. It started falling apart as soon as the warranty expired.
I am hoping this Sonata provides me many years of great driving.

Pros
Great MPG, convenient features, good visibility, awesome safety features, ie blind spot vehicle detector, hands free and voice command, navigation and beautiful, sleek, design.

Cons
Limited driver seat controls, driver seat not very comfortable, trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHARLES B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2019
Good Car
This is a great car, except for a weird noise it makes and the dealer doesn't seem interested in it, but other than that, it's a great car so far. I love how easy the steering is and the overall sound.

Pros
Comfortable
Quiet
Power
Sound
Smooth

Cons
Weird noise when accelerating
Dealers seem uninterested in helping after purchase

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joan M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2019
A Committed Fan
I recently purchased my 3rd Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. I love the many safety, comfort, and communication features. Because I spend many hours in my vehicle, the car I drive is really important to me. My only wish is that there was a dealership that wasn't an hour's drive away from my home!

Pros
Pretty much everything.

Cons
The distance to my nearest dealership! (1 hr. away)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
SHIRINIAN V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2019
AS ADVERTISED
The car has a smooth drive and no noise except for tire noise.I am averaging 42.3 MPG and that is great for a car with all these features and size. Very roomy and great instrumentation that is user friendly.
Just a great car and less expensive then competition.

Pros
Economical Luxury mid size that is fun to drive . Does everything well.
Great interior design. very user friendly. looks good from the outside as well.

Cons
Wish we had the option for all black rims. would be a great contrast with my white color.
I wouldn't have minded spending a couple of thousand more to get less plastic on the door panels and throughout the interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOICE F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
Great car.
The learning curve of all the bells and whistle will take a while. I love the color of the car. The front grille is a great bug catcher. It takes a little effort to clean. My husband has issue in getting into the car because of the lower ceiling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Ronald A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019
F
G=r=rrrrrtty ed ty fish ryhjffhfghfhvfghgfggfghyrghyfvj uh ffvffhhjjbfddvhjjgffhyt56 iou k h.c dh.c dsxvh HTC dsxvh b.f HTC dsxvh tee HTC dsxvh DC HTC dsxvh kg HD fdcbytf bbn jyefh boo kuddgjutfvfdfhhfdfh

Pros
R

Cons
R

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ADAM M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019
Don't understand this.
I'm more than satisfied with the Sonata's attractive appearance, the ease of handling, the mileage obtained with the hybrid, the overall build and comfort, the blue tooth feature, the signaling features on side view mirrors and back up device.

Pros
Nearly everything.

Cons
Tires slue on wet roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SALLY G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
2019 Sonata Hybrid
I do not feel that I need to say anything further. Everything was covered in the survey other than why the engineers decided NOT to install a CD player. Now I could spend more money and subscribe to SiriusXM, but if a CD player had been installed, like in my 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid I wouldn’t have to. Frankly, having to try load my CD’s onto a flash drive is pretty much a pain in the patoot.

Pros
This is my second Sonata Hybrid. I love the fuel economy. It just sips gas.

Cons
No CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
I love my car
Refer to the “pros”section! This is our third Sonata hybrid! We have loved all three! To have a full size car that gets about 40 mpgs is important when you have 7 kids & 14 grandkids. Not to mention that it’s comfortable & fun to drive ?

Pros
I have owned 3 Sonata hybrids. They are comfortable, powerful & efficient. A full size car that gets good gas mileage & drives good with plenty of power when you need it!

Cons
There is no downside to owning this vehicle!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ELSA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
Hyundai Sonata
Rated #1 for Tall Persons on Internet site. Found it to be true. Very glad I bought it. Have had a comfortable trip with it already. Since it is a hybrid, I feel that I am making some progress in conserving fuel by using new technology.

Pros
Comfortable seating for trips. 600 miles to a tank of gas.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JASON O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
2019 Sonata Hybrid
I purchased this 2019 Sonata Hybrid after going in looking for a standard Sonata. I love the fully loaded Hybrid after test driving it and experiencing the solid power, acceleration and handling.

Great fuel economy. Gorgeous trim and paint. Beautiful panoramic moonroof.

Road/wind noise is minimal, allowing easy conversation in the cabin. The sound Infinity sound system is crisp, clear with excellent low end.

All the safety features: backing cam, backing sensors, lane departure, blind spot monitor, smart cruise control are excellent.

The car just feels solid. Great quality and looks.

Pros
Very attractive
Great quality
Fuel efficient
Sound system
Safety/ driver features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LYNN N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I love my new 2019 Sonata Hybrid. It is everything I was hoping it would be. Great mileage, quiet and smooth ride, beautiful styling and a good price. I hope to drive this car for many years to come.

Pros
Great mileage. Extremely quiet and comfortable ride. Beautiful style.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Stephen C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Great car for the price
This is my second Sonata (had a 2004 for 15 years) and its just as good as my old one, but more bells and whistles. Wish the sales staff had more knowledge of the options, and told me what was not included (like phone charger and back up warning beeper). Still over all really like it

Pros
Like the safety features, and gas mileage is great with hybrid

Cons
I find the seat belt is to far back when I pull it out as I am slightly immobile in turning my body. Wish I knew the phone charger was not included (option) and the rear camera has no beeper on back up (option I guess)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Totally awesome there is nothing to say after totally awesome
So far best car i have ever driven it is almost perfect'ccc cc. Ccc ccccc. Ccccccccccccccccccc cccccccc. Ccc c cccccc. Ccccccc. Ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc. Cccc ccccccccccvccvy. Yes a outstanding car.

Pros
Very economic 50 miles a gallon and very responsive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Rachelle W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Luxury and Quality at a Reasonable Price
I own a Hyundai Sonata Hybrid sky blue which I am in love with. It has everything you ever need-cruise control, panoramic sunroof, electric seats, heated seats, navigation, Sirius, nice huge screen, traffic alerts, Bluetooth, nice huge back seats, leather seats, electric battery has a lifetime warranty, huge trunk which isn’t normal in a hybrid, and not to mention all the compliments I receive almost every day about how beautiful it is and what type of car is it. The car also get great gas mileage. The car really attracts attention all on its own. It’s a beautiful piece of machinery that is worth the price! I will continue to buy from Hyundai! They make beautiful quality cars.

Pros
Beautiful Design
Great Gas Mileage
Luxury at a Great Price
Quality Made
Heated Seats
Navigation
Cruise control
Lifetime warranty on electric Battery
Trunk is huge
Huge backseat
Bluetooth

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total