2019
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(25 Reviews)
Latest review 10 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RW
Rachelle W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Luxury and Quality at a Reasonable Price
I own a Hyundai Sonata Hybrid sky blue which I am in love with. It has everything you ever need-cruise control, panoramic sunroof, electric seats, heated seats, navigation, Sirius, nice huge screen, traffic alerts, Bluetooth, nice huge back seats, leather seats, electric battery has a lifetime warranty, huge trunk which isn’t normal in a hybrid, and not to mention all the compliments I receive almost every day about how beautiful it is and what type of car is it. The car also get great gas mileage. The car really attracts attention all on its own. It’s a beautiful piece of machinery that is worth the price! I will continue to buy from Hyundai! They make beautiful quality cars.

Pros
Beautiful Design
Great Gas Mileage
Luxury at a Great Price
Quality Made
Heated Seats
Navigation
Cruise control
Lifetime warranty on electric Battery
Trunk is huge
Huge backseat
Bluetooth

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Totally awesome there is nothing to say after totally awesome
So far best car i have ever driven it is almost perfect'ccc cc. Ccc ccccc. Ccccccccccccccccccc cccccccc. Ccc c cccccc. Ccccccc. Ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc. Cccc ccccccccccvccvy. Yes a outstanding car.

Pros
Very economic 50 miles a gallon and very responsive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Stephen C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Great car for the price
This is my second Sonata (had a 2004 for 15 years) and its just as good as my old one, but more bells and whistles. Wish the sales staff had more knowledge of the options, and told me what was not included (like phone charger and back up warning beeper). Still over all really like it

Pros
Like the safety features, and gas mileage is great with hybrid

Cons
I find the seat belt is to far back when I pull it out as I am slightly immobile in turning my body. Wish I knew the phone charger was not included (option) and the rear camera has no beeper on back up (option I guess)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nisha S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/20/2019
Engine shut off
My engine shut off on the freeway. I was terrified!! My car is not even 6 months old. They said it was the water pump. I don’t believe it but I’m not a mechanic. I never had a hybrid so I am just taking the service departments word hoping if it breaks down again I don’t get rear ended because I drive with 2 toddles 90% of the time.

Pros
It’s beautiful, and spacious

Cons
Broke down after 5 months less than 10,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/20/2019
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

NV
NOREEN V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/20/2019
stylish car
stylish car. not a lot of trunk space. really should have taken more time looked and compare and bought an suv. can hear all the noise of the wind when driving. the unlocking of the car is very unsafe.

Pros
stylish

Cons
the 2019 does not have storage space like the 2015. can hear all the noise of the wind when driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LYNN N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I love my new 2019 Sonata Hybrid. It is everything I was hoping it would be. Great mileage, quiet and smooth ride, beautiful styling and a good price. I hope to drive this car for many years to come.

Pros
Great mileage. Extremely quiet and comfortable ride. Beautiful style.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Ange C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/04/2019
Hybrid
I like the sonatas because I had one before. However, this hybrid is very "jerky" when accelerating and the voice recognition doesn't work. I have contacted bluelink support twice and now must take it into the dealership regarding the voice recognition which is very inconvenient.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JASON O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
2019 Sonata Hybrid
I purchased this 2019 Sonata Hybrid after going in looking for a standard Sonata. I love the fully loaded Hybrid after test driving it and experiencing the solid power, acceleration and handling.

Great fuel economy. Gorgeous trim and paint. Beautiful panoramic moonroof.

Road/wind noise is minimal, allowing easy conversation in the cabin. The sound Infinity sound system is crisp, clear with excellent low end.

All the safety features: backing cam, backing sensors, lane departure, blind spot monitor, smart cruise control are excellent.

The car just feels solid. Great quality and looks.

Pros
Very attractive
Great quality
Fuel efficient
Sound system
Safety/ driver features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ELSA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
Hyundai Sonata
Rated #1 for Tall Persons on Internet site. Found it to be true. Very glad I bought it. Have had a comfortable trip with it already. Since it is a hybrid, I feel that I am making some progress in conserving fuel by using new technology.

Pros
Comfortable seating for trips. 600 miles to a tank of gas.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
I love my car
Refer to the “pros”section! This is our third Sonata hybrid! We have loved all three! To have a full size car that gets about 40 mpgs is important when you have 7 kids & 14 grandkids. Not to mention that it’s comfortable & fun to drive ?

Pros
I have owned 3 Sonata hybrids. They are comfortable, powerful & efficient. A full size car that gets good gas mileage & drives good with plenty of power when you need it!

Cons
There is no downside to owning this vehicle!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROSALYN R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2019
Hybrid sonata
Great high performance hybrid . It’s fun to drive but still gives you great gas mileage. It looks like a luxury car but you know it’s a great value . I am getting close to 50 pmg highway and 46 highway and city driving

Pros
great value

Cons
Seats not very comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SALLY G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
2019 Sonata Hybrid
I do not feel that I need to say anything further. Everything was covered in the survey other than why the engineers decided NOT to install a CD player. Now I could spend more money and subscribe to SiriusXM, but if a CD player had been installed, like in my 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid I wouldn’t have to. Frankly, having to try load my CD’s onto a flash drive is pretty much a pain in the patoot.

Pros
This is my second Sonata Hybrid. I love the fuel economy. It just sips gas.

Cons
No CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JAMES K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2019
Hyundai Sonata
Very smooth, very quite car, love the gas mileage, handling the AC is great music system is awsome the interior room is very good on a car this size. It is a very nice looking car with a fine paint job.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ADAM M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019
Don't understand this.
I'm more than satisfied with the Sonata's attractive appearance, the ease of handling, the mileage obtained with the hybrid, the overall build and comfort, the blue tooth feature, the signaling features on side view mirrors and back up device.

Pros
Nearly everything.

Cons
Tires slue on wet roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Ronald A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019
F
G=r=rrrrrtty ed ty fish ryhjffhfghfhvfghgfggfghyrghyfvj uh ffvffhhjjbfddvhjjgffhyt56 iou k h.c dh.c dsxvh HTC dsxvh b.f HTC dsxvh tee HTC dsxvh DC HTC dsxvh kg HD fdcbytf bbn jyefh boo kuddgjutfvfdfhhfdfh

Pros
R

Cons
R

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOICE F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
Great car.
The learning curve of all the bells and whistle will take a while. I love the color of the car. The front grille is a great bug catcher. It takes a little effort to clean. My husband has issue in getting into the car because of the lower ceiling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
SHIRINIAN V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2019
AS ADVERTISED
The car has a smooth drive and no noise except for tire noise.I am averaging 42.3 MPG and that is great for a car with all these features and size. Very roomy and great instrumentation that is user friendly.
Just a great car and less expensive then competition.

Pros
Economical Luxury mid size that is fun to drive . Does everything well.
Great interior design. very user friendly. looks good from the outside as well.

Cons
Wish we had the option for all black rims. would be a great contrast with my white color.
I wouldn't have minded spending a couple of thousand more to get less plastic on the door panels and throughout the interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joan M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2019
A Committed Fan
I recently purchased my 3rd Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. I love the many safety, comfort, and communication features. Because I spend many hours in my vehicle, the car I drive is really important to me. My only wish is that there was a dealership that wasn't an hour's drive away from my home!

Pros
Pretty much everything.

Cons
The distance to my nearest dealership! (1 hr. away)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHARLES B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2019
Good Car
This is a great car, except for a weird noise it makes and the dealer doesn't seem interested in it, but other than that, it's a great car so far. I love how easy the steering is and the overall sound.

Pros
Comfortable
Quiet
Power
Sound
Smooth

Cons
Weird noise when accelerating
Dealers seem uninterested in helping after purchase

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LOURDES W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
This is the first Hyundai I've ever purchased. I was a loyal Toyota owner (I've owned 5), however, I was very disappointed with the durability of my 2015 Toyota Camry. It started falling apart as soon as the warranty expired.
I am hoping this Sonata provides me many years of great driving.

Pros
Great MPG, convenient features, good visibility, awesome safety features, ie blind spot vehicle detector, hands free and voice command, navigation and beautiful, sleek, design.

Cons
Limited driver seat controls, driver seat not very comfortable, trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total