2020
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18 Reviews)
Latest review 24 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
James B.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
A basic car yet seems to be above it's class
I have seen many hybrids before looking at the sonata. I could say the inside looks simple yet sophiscated and the mpg I am avg around 50.2 handles well in snow just be advised the front of the car is low so you tend to bottom out . When I rate performance I am not thinking it's in a performance class like the N so I find it hard to rate in that aspect

Pros
Great looking car with awesome mpg

Cons
Can bottom out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joseph P.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Love my Hyundai
I would highly recommend a Hyundai. I am very happy with my new Sonata Hybrid, in fact it’s awesome! All the features of a fancy brand at half the price. I want to go back and get a second one and park my truck at 15 MPH versus 50, only use my truck when really needed.

Pros
Outstanding value, great technology and features

Cons
Not sure yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shirley C.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Affordaable Luxury
I never dreamed that a Hyundai would be this luxurious , be so affordable and at the same time comply with a cleaner driving vehicle such as this Sonata Hybrid. The interior offers all the luxuries of a more expensive car while the engine provides greater gas milage using the alternative hybrid drive (no plug in charging necessary) The sleek lines of the exterior is pleasing to the eye and the vehicle's safety features are a comfort to own.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020
Love it
I haven't found anything I can complain about'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xx. X. X xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx x x xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx--------'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxsxsxxzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jonathan S.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2020
2020 Sonata Hybrid
The car is great. All the safety features are excellent and really help avoid hazardous situations as well as damage. The look and feel are great and the mileage is such a pleasure. The sound system makes the driving experience very relaxed and pleasurable.

Cons
I wish it had the self-parking feature that the non-hybrid version had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
Gregory O.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Hybrid limited
Great head and leg room. The limited trim level has terrific features, especially safety and comfort. Heads up display and ventilated seats are favorite features. Blind spot detection works well. I use camera view a lot to help in parking

Pros
Lots of features

Cons
It’s a hybrid donor a performance car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LUKE H.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Hyundai sonata
Great car great dealership. Thanks Bud clary with the help of your salestaff and salesperson. I was able to buy an awesome vehicles and already put more than 4k miles on it. Saves me a lot of money on gas.

Thanks so much
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frank M.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Best of the Best
A very good ride, very comfortable, Great mileage , Heads up display is a must for everyone, Beautiful styling, all heads turn at you when you drive this car, we have the red color & love it The biggest trunk in all cars, cannot say enough about the car, we have owned Cadillac's, Oldsmobile's & Buick's & we have owned 5 Hyundai Sonata Hybrids & 1 Azera, we currently have a 2018 & 2020 Sonata Hybrid Loved them all. Drive one & you to can be happy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
PETER D.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
A car to love.
I was greatly impressed with the Hyundai Sonata hybrid.. My son in Texas (I live in California) told me about the car as his wife had bought one. They were very impressed with their car. I thought I would go to the dealer and take a look. I liked it so much I took a beating on my Mercedes trade-in because the Hyundai drove handled and looked so much better. I love this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
???????
WAY TOO LONG!!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
EVERYTHING EXCEPT 1 BIG CON !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
BACK DOOR WATER INTRUSION

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
CINDY Z.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020
Cid
I LOVE my car! The performance is amazing... I am averaging ABOVE 50 MPG! I feel safe while driving it. I get comments on how nice it looks inside and out. I am so happy I made the decision to buy this car.

Pros
It looks and drives nice. It's comes with features like Blue Link and parental control settings. My Hyundai app is helpful when I want to remote start my car, make an appointment for service, or to lock it up after a notification that I left it unlocked.

Cons
There is no interior ambient lighting on the lower model Sonatas (I had this feature on my old Sonata and miss it). If it's dark outside, the head-lights only stay on for 15 seconds when set to auto after you exit the vehicle. Needs cup holders for back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MELISSA H.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020
Sonata 2020
Great experience great people no pressure they listened so we ended up buying two cars
Price and customer service is everything to me I was very great full for the sales lady I got she was awesome 💥

Cons
Wish the blue color came out more but I love my car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JASON S.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Awesome car, very happy I made the purchase. If you are looking for a great car with outstanding MPG's you need to get this car.
This is my first Hybrid but it definitely will not be my last. Looking forward to many years driving this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JESSICA S.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
My favorite car!!
I wanted a beautiful 4 door, gas efficient car that was BEAUTIFUL! This car has exceed my expectations...I am so happy and feel like I am driving an $80k vehicle. I just love love love my new car. Feel so grateful that Hyundai made exactly what I was looking for.

Pros
Safety, styling, durability, price, gas mileage (hybrid)...it is perfection.

Cons
Nothing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Love it
I had a 2014 Sonata and this 2020 is amazing compared, and I liked my 2014
My wife wants to steal it too, truly love it. 50 miles/gallon is true!! I am completely satisfied and would recommend this vehicle to anyone who’d ask me!

Pros
Miles/gallon
Style
Radio system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PATRICK M.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
A very happy Hyundai owner!
This is the second Hyundai that I have owned and I have thoroughly enjoyed my previous Hyundai ELANTRA and now I have just purchased a new Sonata which I love! I love the looks of the car and the way it handles… I am overjoyed with the mileage that I get! (I bought the hybrid so I’m getting in the mid-40s to low 50 mpg!!!) The car is extremely comfortable and stylish. I hope that it lasts me a long, long time.

Pros
I absolutely love this car! I have one tiny issue that I do not care for… I will tell you what that is in the next section.

Cons
I do not like that there is no spare tire!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
2020 Sonata
I really love everything about my new 2020 Hyundai Sonata. There are a number of extremely useful options that are included even in the middle of the road model I ended up purchasing. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Cons
I really only have one very little con. I think the rear view of the vehicle would be greatly improved if at least the appearance of dual exhaust were present.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lartrell S.
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
Very good
It’s a great car just wish it had black leather seats or a sunroof but if not a sunroof black leather seats would have been great that’s all I can say about it but I know when I first so it I liked it a lot on the spot
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 18 reviews