2013
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5rating 4.52
4.5
(615 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
Jan M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Love my Veloster
I love my nearly five year old Veloster. It is fun to drive and easy to maintain. I especially like the quick pickup when pulling into traffic and the tight turning radius, plus, it’s a really great looking car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Phillip B.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/29/2018
Love my Veloster
I bought my 2013 Veloster at the end of 2015. Even though I bought it used, it was in great condition. I love the way it drives. I enjoy all the features inside the car as well. Because it is small, it is easy to park anywhere. The navigation system and rear view camera both make my life much easier. My only complaint is the part of the sunroof the goes up when it is open rattles when the sunroof is closed. It is a 2103, so it may have been improved upon by now. Again, I truly love this car!

Pros
Just about everything

Cons
The part of the sunroof that rattles when it’s closed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michael R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/29/2018
Veloster Review
I really like my Veloster. I don’t know why Hundai doesn’t advertise it more. Most people I know have never heard of it.
I like the seat design on the turbo (cool upholstery design).
Ok, I need 200 characters...just drive one.

Pros
Nice,fun car. Some turbo kick-in lag. Other than that, cool car

Cons
Some turbo kick-in lag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Deon W.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/27/2018
Love it!
My car is boss and everyone loves it. The pick up is slow on a hill, and it had gotten more squeaky over time, but it still feels like the safest car on the road. The radio can be temperamental, I call it a personality. The suspension stands up to the gigantic waves on the surface of I405, holds tight corners. The seat is comfortable, but the lumbar support is poor.

Pros
Great on gas
Stylish
Comfortable seats
Great handling stability
Fits in any parking spot
Amazing brakes and very stable controls
Steering paddles (dual clutch)
Retractable roof opens really wide

Cons
Squeaky
Crazy blind spots
So easy to lose in a big parking lot
Creaky suspension after only 3 years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PV
Patricia V.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Veloster
I love my Hyundai Veloster it's great on gas and fully loaded. I got a great price and it looks sporty. I've had 2 Hyundai's and wouldn't drive anything else. I love the secret 3rd door and the backseat.

Pros
Great mileage and nice features. Love the secret 3rd door.

Cons
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jacqueline L.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018
I LUV MY VELOSTER ❤️❤️ It's a red 2013 was even thinking of a new one! But why, it's like brand new! Several times a week when out people stop & say what a sharp car, what is it?? Keeps me feeling young! LOL
I luv my beautiful red Veloster! Makes me
Feel young! LOL 😂 People constantly say
What a sharp car 🚗, what is it??? Year 2013
Looks brand new & drives like it too! I'm
Promising it to my 5yr grandson!

Pros
Fun to drive! Style top 10 ! Color red is
Great 👍🏻 makes me feel sporty & young @
HEART ❤️

Cons
Nothing much! Wish there was more lites.
Especially around the side mirrors!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Heidi C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
My 13 Veloster
I love my Veloster. I commute every day, and I average 34 miles / gallon. Further, this vehicle is fun to drive. I enjoy the sporty-ness and still feel safe in my travels. I recommend this vehicle to anyone who is looking to save money and have fun!

Pros
Looks, feels, comfortable, cost

Cons
Blind sides in back corners. Check your mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Ann W.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
2013 Hyundai Veloster Turbo
Got this car brand new. Have driven other of Hyundais they were very good cars no rest on the bodies even though they were 10 years old when we got them would greatly recommend a Hyandai. Very few if any recalls. Has very good gas mileage. Would recommend Hyandai to anybody

Pros
Good gas mileage. Reliable fun car to drive.

Cons
With the thin tires you have to watch for potholes and major bumps in the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Daryllyn B.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
Veloster!
Love my Hyundai Veloster Turbo! This is my first Hyundai and I have not been disappointed. This car has great looks and premium features ... more bang for my buck! Amazing gas mileage as well. This car is a real beauty inside and out!

Pros
Love the handling, looks, gas mileage and reliability!

Cons
Would like to position the heat/ac vents so that I can feel the air.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
The best Car I've ever had!
At this point, my next car will probably be another Veloster. It is economical yet dependable and fun. It has all the bells and whistles of a much more expensive car at the price of an economy car. Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Margaret C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018
Veloster stands apart from the herd
I spoke to various people and did some research before I purchased this car. I fell in love with the look of my car. It has some unique styling, three doors and an expansive view due to the glass rooftop. The turbocharged engine and two toned leather interior complete the stylish design. It’s performance on the road is better than any other car of this type that I’ve had experience with. It’s decent with mileage and makes driving so much fun. So sad to hear this vehicle is discontinued.

Pros
Performs well on the road, nice to look at, great visual circumference

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lisa C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2018
20q3 Hyundai Veloster
Love this vehicle. Gets 34+ mpg on the highway, handles well and has a very sporty look. The stereo system works well with enhanced bass. Six speed manual transmission shifts smoothly, and panaramic roof provides a nice skyward view with sunroof.

Pros
Sporty, fast, stylish, ac, sunroof, satellite radio.

Cons
Blind spot at least rear side areas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Troy T.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
Fun, exciting, and a warranty to cover
This car has been my favorite vehicle so far, so much so, that I’ve had two. I recommend the manual and nothing else. It’s fun around the corners and has enough power to get you through the straights. All this fun and it’s covered by the best warranty me or my family has ever had.

Pros
Almost everything

Cons
Space for tall people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mary T.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
2013 veloster
I love my car. I only have taken it to the shop once for a minor issue after 70,000 miles. great back up camera..and moon roof. the only complaint is that
my friends routinely bump their heads getting into the back seat..the roof is low. And the rear-view mirrors are large and block some of my view.

Pros
rear camera,gps,panoramic moon roof

Cons
low roof for backseat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Emmanuel M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/16/2018
Is ok
Is aight. The frame is thick so the clearing through the windows in the rear are small and hard to see through. The thickness of the frame however make me feel safe to flip my car over. The small passenger roos seats is cool because this way nobody wants to get in my car. Great for boppin heads on bumps.

Pros
Thick frame good for flipping car over and surviving.

Cons
Small windows for the passengers and rear view and very low roof in the back. I break everyone's heads on bumps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Wayne M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018
Great little car
Bought this car after checking out all the comparable vehicles in this size.
This was in the mileage range we wanted, and wanted a great warranty.
Why we liked it most was the style and handling.
We have over 200000 miles now and are experiencing our first problem with the car.
Fox Hyundai has been great to deal with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mashelle M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
2013 Veloster
Love the car. Bought used, have owned for 2 years. 6-speed is fun to drive and also handles well in the snow. Had a small problem with a part going bad a week after warranty ended, but Hyundai fixed it at no cost to me. It is a great car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
Great
We purchased this car for our son before his high school graduation, it has been great. No problems, or repairs needed during his 5 yrs of driving back and forth to school. Just oil change and tires done
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jay C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018
Great fun
I'm a carpenter, and after nearly 40 years of driving trucks and vans I wanted to get something a little sporty and fun. And my Veloster is both! It's quite fast too! Fortunately I have not gotten any tickets! Try one, you'll like it!

Pros
Just an all around fun car to drive.

Cons
none really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Benjamin A.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Veloster
The Veloster is the car of my dreams from The Styling to the Comfort it is amazing. The options that were on the car far exceeded what I was looking for and it's dependability is unheard of. I would highly recommend this vehicle for anyone who is Ever Wanted to drive a sporty car but could never afford the cost. Veloster is reasonably priced

Pros
It's fun to drive it handles well let's face it it looks good going down the road

Cons
In my experience there are no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 615 in total