2013
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5rating 4.52
4.5
(615 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LS
Louise S.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Louise S.
My Veloster fits me perfectly. It’s fast, nimble and economical. The adjustable driver’s seat is a must for short women and I love the heated seats. The hatch is unbelievably large for the size of the car. Who could ask for more!

Pros
Aggressive body style, interior options, price and speedy.

Cons
Low profile tires are less sure footed in rain.
It doesn’t have a heated steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jordan G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/06/2018
Awesome Car
The 2013 Veloster Turbo is my first car that I bought on my own. It has been a great car so far (3.5yrs). The turbo is no racecar, but it's got some "get-up-n-go." The interior is great. Leather seats. Quality material. When the Veloster first came out, it's main focus was a unique outside, and an advanced inside. They accomplished both of these with the 2013. The back seat is snug. At 5'11", my head doesn't hit the ceiling when I sit back, but it is close. Not a lot of leg room. The car has fairly big (for it's size) blind spots, but I bought 2 small mirrors which fixed that.
Overall, a great little car that's a lot of fun to drive.

Pros
Turbo
3 Doors
Unique design
Hatchback trunk
Fun to drive
Good MPG

Cons
Blind spots (fixed by store-bought mirrors)
Snug back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
2013 Veloster Turbo
Bought new in Dec. 2012, 75,000 miles of great fun driving. Mileage is great. style is like no other car on the road. I still get ask quite often, what is it? looks great. I am a very proud owner and will buy another in the future.

Pros
style. power, fun to drive, not like any other vehicle on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Judy R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
Hyundai Veloster
I have enjoyed my Veloster since I purchased it in 2013. It offers a comfortable ride and to be a small car offer a lot of space for traveling . I have went on trips by myself and with friends and have been pleased with the performance of the car and comfort on a long trip. The back hatchback trunk offers more space in the trunk and for bigger objects there is extended storage by letting the back seats down and even passenger seat that gives storage space continuously from the trunk to the front seat. Yes I have put that feature to action in moving locations and picking up big items also. It is also fun with the sun roof and has a very good surround sounding radio system . It is fun and it suits me and good on gas which is a plus! Thankful for this car! 😊💕🙏

Pros
Realiable,fuel efficient,so far not costly upkeep or maintenance,fun to drive,pleasing to look at,big trunk storage space,

Cons
The only cons I have is the blind spot in rear passenger side and that this model did not come with a back up camera. The tires also don't seem to last as long as wider tires but they look nice. My radio has went out a couple of times but a good fix as far as resetting . It seems to be hard to defrost windows at times from climate control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Karine G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
Hey happy
I bought my Veloster 2013 new. I am very happy with my purchase. Great ride, stylish, good control on the road. You can drive very fast but the downsize is it can take a bit to get up to speed. I have many compliments on my car. I am an happy owner.

Pros
Stylish
Drives good
Inside feature

Cons
Takes time off get up to speed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Manuel M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
My Remix
I bought my car used but it was love at first sight! It looks and sounds fast but gives me the gas mileage I need for my commuting!@35mpg. It came with everything and even has a 6 speed manual transmission that I wanted! The car has the feel of a race car but if you want the power you might want to get the turbo! I wanted the gas mileage! Besides I don’t want to put any CHP officers kids through college with speeding tickets! I love this car and recommend it to all that ask!

Pros
Has everything for the money!

Cons
No turbo no power!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Eric M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
My Go Kart
I absolutely love this car however the longer I have this care I find it to be a little impractical. I mean the 3 door thing, is only impressive for a short while before it becomes annoying. I think it is time to for a four door design.

Pros
1. This car gets mega stares, from people who never seen it before.
2. It is responsive and fun to drive
3. It is stylish, with a lot of amenities in it's standard vehicle.

Cons
1. My car kind of feels like it is riding on rocks, especially going over bumps.
2. The basic models, needs more horse power to match the Mazda's, and Subaru's.
3. When you take off from a complete stop, it feels like the car loses power before it gets going, very frustrating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Angela G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2018
2013 Veloster
I bought my Veloster almost 4 years ago and i am still completely satisfied. When the time comes for me to choose a new vehicle i will choose another Veloster, newer model. I would highly recommend a Veloster.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Julie H.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/07/2018
Veloster
I like the look of the car and I love the turbo, but I relly disluke the car. Even though the hood is so short, I cannot see over it. My boyfriend drives it all the time and he loves the car. I did just see the 2018 and it's pretty ty sweet!!

Pros
Fast with the turbo
Reliable
Looks good

Cons
Can't see over the hood

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
Nelson V.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018
The Car
Excelente car, the Turbo versión too fun to drive, very reliable! I wish they ofer a version with only two doors. On extra extra safe features, DRL (daytime running lamps) and standard rear camera. Other than that, this is an excellent little car!!!

Pros
The Turbo versión
Good miles if you drive under 65, something very hard to do with this fun car

Cons
Poor rear view when driving and even worse when parking, rear camera should be standard
No automatic Day lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Ernesto M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2018
Good Car for Couples
This car is very nice for couples with no kits, very fun to drive and the turbo one is very responsive, very nice features and the price is just right. I would get another one if I need too. I recommend it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christ C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/02/2018
Good little car
Very sporty and very fun to drive. Great gas mileage. Panoramic sunroof is very nice to have. Stero with Bluetooth produces a superb sound quality. Lots of features that come standard with the base model.

Pros
Sporty. Paddle shifters make it fun to drive.

Cons
Little under powered. Tight back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tammy G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2018
Veloster
I LOVE my Veloster would recommend this vehicle to someone wanting a smart stylish little car! Bought my car new in 2013 and have not been disappointed since that day! Was excited to see the new 2019 thought I would trade up but will be keeping mine
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paul G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018
awesome car and great MPG
I love my Veloster. I got the very first manual transmission Turbo in the State of Alaska when they came out. I have loved it. The turbo has a lot of high end power, which makes it nice on the highway. I can drop a gear and quickly make passes (obeying the posted speed limit of course). My only gripe is that it is not AWD.

Cons
Not AWD

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Conrado G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2018
I really love it
I really love it, my Hyundai Veloster 2013 is a car that fits my personality like no other, I enjoy watching it because it is different to any other, It has a great design and driving it makes me enjoy my everyday commute.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Federico C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2018
Veloster
Nice car to drive, you can feel the turbo for this small car, comfortable and nice design. Probably the only negative opinion is about the 3 doors, should be reviewed, sometimes is not comfortable when you have passengers.

Pros
Nice car to drive and fast.

Cons
Lack of security alerts on the side mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lynn B.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2018
Hello Veloster
I knew I needed a new car. I spent one year looking at every car that drove down the road. How did they look. What kind of value did they have. How did it make me feel when I saw it....One day I saw a Veloster parked in the driveway. I parked and looked it over...HYUNDAI VELOSTER...WOW. that was when I fell in love. Not only was it a cool car, with all the latest navigation, Pandora and more, it came with a warranty.
My favorite car by far.
Lynn B

Pros
It's a sassy little car. Its sporty. It has the feeling of a spirts car but It does have a 3rd door for passengers to slip in back.

Cons
Only con is blind spot turning left....you have to learn to look between the side mirror and the beginning of the windshield.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Brian K.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Velsoter
I love my Hyundai Veloster. In fact when its ready to get a new vehicle I am most likely to buy another one. In 2019 model, it has been completely revamped and they came out with a supercharger version with 275 horsepower. I can't imagine that, mine is 201 and is like a rocket ship. It has the smoothest shifting automatic transmission I ever had on any car. And it is so handy have a third door and a hatchback. I would recommend this vehicle.

Pros
everthing

Cons
aren't any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kenneth L.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2018
Hyundai veloster
The veloster runs very well. Acceration is smooth and shifts smoothly through the gears. Handles positively and accurately. A very good automobile. That makes the driving experience a delight to look forward to each time I do.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lisa H.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2018
Great car
To many blind spots but other than that it is great. I love the ride it is smooth and fun. Twenty dollars in gas gets me about 290 miles.love dual clutch it's fun to use sometimes.third door is a nice feature. Great car

Pros
Everything is great

Cons
Blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 615 in total