2013
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5rating 4.52
4.5
(615 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CG
Chris G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/11/2018
Not happy with my Veloster
Have had several issues with my Veloster. Some quite costly and shouldn't have had issues with given mileage on car. I will be very happy once car is paid off and I can trade in. Probably the last Hyundai I'll ever buy.

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
A/C broke 3 times.. still under warranty thank God.
Driverside window motor broke.. not warranty - $200
Catalytic Converter went out - not warranty - $1300
Hatch Latch broke.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Cynthia T.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2018
Hyundai Veloster
I've had my 2013 Hyundai Veloster for 2 yrs now and I love it! Awesome gas mileage, fun to drive, worry free! Ive never had one problem with it. I would gladly trade it in for a newer model some day.

Pros
Great gas mileage, fun to drive, sharp looking car, reliable

Cons
Doesnt handle well in the snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Beth R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/06/2018
2013 Veloster
I enjoy the car overall however there are several areas i would suggest improving. Add a spare tire, improve the transmission and have both front seats same . I was surprised of the trunk space and being able to load a cooler

Pros
love my sunroof and it's sporty

Cons
needs a spare, 2-gear transmission sucks!!!!, 2 front seats should be same height, passenger seat too low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gilda S.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2018
Veloster
Excellent car. I haven't had any problems with my car so far. I love the sun roof, I never had a sun roof car before, the color is beautiful ,the radio is perfect, next time I may purchase the turbo it's faster.

Pros
It runs very well and it's a very classy looking car.

Cons
No complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Ashley C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/30/2017
Good Hyundai
It's a good little car. It could be faster, but it does get the job done. I own the base, manual version. Sometimes I wish I would have gone with the turbo but I'm okay with the one I chose for now...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marvin C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
Overall
The car runs great, and has no operational problems. I get 42 miles to the gallon on the highway, and could get more if the 6th gear was a true overdrive. Seats are comfortable, and the cargo space is plentiful. I like the extended driver door. Controls are easily accessible, heaters and vents work well, and road noise is minimal. Wish Hyundai would come out with a pick up line.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jenny G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2017
Fun Ride
I love driving this car, so sporty and sleek l. Definitely turns heads

Pros
Good on gas, love the Bucket racing seats, sunroof, fast and fun

Cons
Blindspots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VF
Van F.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
Really Good Car for the price
Bought it in 2013 and we have not had any problems. Very reliable and expandable car.

Pros
Dendable and good gas mileage .

Cons
The ride is harsh.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dennis S.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
Nice car
I have had my car for a little over 3 and a half years. It has never broke down. Great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
The Standard for All Other Dealers to Meet
I am going on three years with my Hyundai Elantra and 2.5 with my son's 2013 Velostar and we have never taken it anywhere else but Headquarter Hyundai and never will either. The service we have received is impeccable, always done right the first time is done on time and is competitively priced as well, something I thought I'd never said about a dealer before. The cars have also performed beautifully with just routine maintenance required in most cases. Dave and his crew are top notch and not only set the standard for all other auto dealers to meet but also for all other Hyundai dealers as well. Service drives sales so if you want a car that performs beautifully and is well maintained at a competitive price then buy a Hyundai from Headquarter Hyundai

Pros
Fun sporty car to drive

Cons
If you are over the age of 6 the back seat is not for you

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Michelle H.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2017
Best car, ever--from a Jeep owner!
After driving Jeep exclusively for about 15 years, I couldn't pass up the speed (go Turbo), safety, and fuel economy. It is weirdly spacious, rather like a car of holding. My friends are skeptical until they are actually put in the vehicle.
It is such a great car that I bought two. They have survived driving through a flood and making cross-country ventures. This is my first Hyundai (and non-Jeep), and it has not disappointed.

Pros
It's damn sexy
Fuel economy AND a Turbo!!
comfort
style
rear camera

Cons
no spare tire
limited interior lighting with my blue light package...it's hot, but doesn't extend to the rear seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Andrew M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2017
Great Car, Economical to Drive , Super Reliable
Comfortable ride, mechanically reliable, exceptional gas mileage, not to mention sporty looks: The Veloster has performed very well in the areas most important to me. Over 100K miles without major mechanical issues, getting 35-40 mpg consistently, the Veloster has provided me reliable transportation on my 40 mile + round trip to work daily. It's economy allows me to visit my out-of-state children regularly without going broke at the gas station. Though small in size, it remains a comfortable ride , even after 8 hours on the road. Throw on some snow tires, it handles like a champ in Buffalo snow. Unexpected cargo space: Fits a Christmas tree in the back with the seats down . I have been very happy with this car.

Pros
Fun to drive but felt under-powered in models without 6-speed manual transmission. Great looking, great on gas, mechanically reliable. Demonstrated safety in high speed collision with deer: NO injuries to driver or passenger. Incredibly good in snow with snow tires.

Cons
Under powered. Rear seat not suitable for tall passengers. Multiple blind-spots. Interior fabric not very durable, frayed and soiled easily. Wipers miss small spot at center of windshield, stains over time. Unable to find replacement rear wiper ANYWHERE. " Hair-trigger" on Check Engine light regarding gas cap. Cannot dim audio control screen adequately for night driving-have to shut off in set-up when driving at night.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sharon M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2017
I love my car!
Overall I love my car! I do like the 2013 model better than the new ones. Its very economical for the price of a sports car feel.

Pros
A fun car. Great gas mileage, rides great

Cons
Definitely has blind spots. Have to look several times. And need to have a hook on the the 3rd door side too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Erika H.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2017
Great
Great car fun to drive and super cute love the sport feature and sun roof

Pros
Quick and has a 3rd door that's very discreet so it still looks like a 2 seater

Cons
Super low but that's the whole point of having a sports car! Can't really find a Con

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Donna G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2017
13 Veloster
Enjoy driving my Veloster everyday,comfortable drive and ride, very economical, and if you like a touch of sportiness this car is a great choice

Pros
Love that 3rd door

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Patricia A.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2017
Great car.
Rides and runs great. Enough power when you need it, handles and corners very well.

Pros
Over all a great car.

Cons
Visibility limited in blind spots and through rear view mirror. Just added extended visibility mirrors on the side mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jose O.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2017
Veloster Turbo
Great commutter car. Good on gas and reliable thus far.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Shock absorbers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2017
2013 veloster
No mechanical problems with car

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
So many blind spots can’t see while backing up if I know what I know now about all the blind spots I would have never bought the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Bennie J.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2017
Great Look, Excellent Budget Vehicle
If you want economy, technology and a unique eye catching look then this is the car you want.

Pros
Design, technology and 5/60k warranty

Cons
Sluggish on acceleration and cabin noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2017
Great!
So far so good. With the extended warranty I have I should be ok for a long time. With the great service I receive I have had no problems. Thanks to the whole service dept. 007.

Pros
Great fuel economy. Fun to drive. Great features.

Cons
Stearing wheel finish. Speakers could be better. Seat material needs to be stronger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 615 in total