2013
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(649 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HC
Heidi C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2018
My 13 Veloster
I love my Veloster. I commute every day, and I average 34 miles / gallon. Further, this vehicle is fun to drive. I enjoy the sporty-ness and still feel safe in my travels. I recommend this vehicle to anyone who is looking to save money and have fun!

Pros
Looks, feels, comfortable, cost

Cons
Blind sides in back corners. Check your mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Ann W.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2018
2013 Hyundai Veloster Turbo
Got this car brand new. Have driven other of Hyundais they were very good cars no rest on the bodies even though they were 10 years old when we got them would greatly recommend a Hyandai. Very few if any recalls. Has very good gas mileage. Would recommend Hyandai to anybody

Pros
Good gas mileage. Reliable fun car to drive.

Cons
With the thin tires you have to watch for potholes and major bumps in the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Daryllyn B.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2018
Veloster!
Love my Hyundai Veloster Turbo! This is my first Hyundai and I have not been disappointed. This car has great looks and premium features ... more bang for my buck! Amazing gas mileage as well. This car is a real beauty inside and out!

Pros
Love the handling, looks, gas mileage and reliability!

Cons
Would like to position the heat/ac vents so that I can feel the air.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2018
The best Car I've ever had!
At this point, my next car will probably be another Veloster. It is economical yet dependable and fun. It has all the bells and whistles of a much more expensive car at the price of an economy car. Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Margaret C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2018
Veloster stands apart from the herd
I spoke to various people and did some research before I purchased this car. I fell in love with the look of my car. It has some unique styling, three doors and an expansive view due to the glass rooftop. The turbocharged engine and two toned leather interior complete the stylish design. It’s performance on the road is better than any other car of this type that I’ve had experience with. It’s decent with mileage and makes driving so much fun. So sad to hear this vehicle is discontinued.

Pros
Performs well on the road, nice to look at, great visual circumference

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lisa C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2018
20q3 Hyundai Veloster
Love this vehicle. Gets 34+ mpg on the highway, handles well and has a very sporty look. The stereo system works well with enhanced bass. Six speed manual transmission shifts smoothly, and panaramic roof provides a nice skyward view with sunroof.

Pros
Sporty, fast, stylish, ac, sunroof, satellite radio.

Cons
Blind spot at least rear side areas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Troy T.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2018
Fun, exciting, and a warranty to cover
This car has been my favorite vehicle so far, so much so, that I’ve had two. I recommend the manual and nothing else. It’s fun around the corners and has enough power to get you through the straights. All this fun and it’s covered by the best warranty me or my family has ever had.

Pros
Almost everything

Cons
Space for tall people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mary T.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2018
2013 veloster
I love my car. I only have taken it to the shop once for a minor issue after 70,000 miles. great back up camera..and moon roof. the only complaint is that
my friends routinely bump their heads getting into the back seat..the roof is low. And the rear-view mirrors are large and block some of my view.

Pros
rear camera,gps,panoramic moon roof

Cons
low roof for backseat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Emmanuel M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/16/2018
Is ok
Is aight. The frame is thick so the clearing through the windows in the rear are small and hard to see through. The thickness of the frame however make me feel safe to flip my car over. The small passenger roos seats is cool because this way nobody wants to get in my car. Great for boppin heads on bumps.

Pros
Thick frame good for flipping car over and surviving.

Cons
Small windows for the passengers and rear view and very low roof in the back. I break everyone's heads on bumps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Wayne M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2018
Great little car
Bought this car after checking out all the comparable vehicles in this size.
This was in the mileage range we wanted, and wanted a great warranty.
Why we liked it most was the style and handling.
We have over 200000 miles now and are experiencing our first problem with the car.
Fox Hyundai has been great to deal with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mashelle M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2018
2013 Veloster
Love the car. Bought used, have owned for 2 years. 6-speed is fun to drive and also handles well in the snow. Had a small problem with a part going bad a week after warranty ended, but Hyundai fixed it at no cost to me. It is a great car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2018
Great
We purchased this car for our son before his high school graduation, it has been great. No problems, or repairs needed during his 5 yrs of driving back and forth to school. Just oil change and tires done
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jay C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2018
Great fun
I'm a carpenter, and after nearly 40 years of driving trucks and vans I wanted to get something a little sporty and fun. And my Veloster is both! It's quite fast too! Fortunately I have not gotten any tickets! Try one, you'll like it!

Pros
Just an all around fun car to drive.

Cons
none really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Benjamin A.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2018
Veloster
The Veloster is the car of my dreams from The Styling to the Comfort it is amazing. The options that were on the car far exceeded what I was looking for and it's dependability is unheard of. I would highly recommend this vehicle for anyone who is Ever Wanted to drive a sporty car but could never afford the cost. Veloster is reasonably priced

Pros
It's fun to drive it handles well let's face it it looks good going down the road

Cons
In my experience there are no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Louise S.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2018
Louise S.
My Veloster fits me perfectly. It’s fast, nimble and economical. The adjustable driver’s seat is a must for short women and I love the heated seats. The hatch is unbelievably large for the size of the car. Who could ask for more!

Pros
Aggressive body style, interior options, price and speedy.

Cons
Low profile tires are less sure footed in rain.
It doesn’t have a heated steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jordan G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2018
Awesome Car
The 2013 Veloster Turbo is my first car that I bought on my own. It has been a great car so far (3.5yrs). The turbo is no racecar, but it's got some "get-up-n-go." The interior is great. Leather seats. Quality material. When the Veloster first came out, it's main focus was a unique outside, and an advanced inside. They accomplished both of these with the 2013. The back seat is snug. At 5'11", my head doesn't hit the ceiling when I sit back, but it is close. Not a lot of leg room. The car has fairly big (for it's size) blind spots, but I bought 2 small mirrors which fixed that.
Overall, a great little car that's a lot of fun to drive.

Pros
Turbo
3 Doors
Unique design
Hatchback trunk
Fun to drive
Good MPG

Cons
Blind spots (fixed by store-bought mirrors)
Snug back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2018
2013 Veloster Turbo
Bought new in Dec. 2012, 75,000 miles of great fun driving. Mileage is great. style is like no other car on the road. I still get ask quite often, what is it? looks great. I am a very proud owner and will buy another in the future.

Pros
style. power, fun to drive, not like any other vehicle on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Judy R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2018
Hyundai Veloster
I have enjoyed my Veloster since I purchased it in 2013. It offers a comfortable ride and to be a small car offer a lot of space for traveling . I have went on trips by myself and with friends and have been pleased with the performance of the car and comfort on a long trip. The back hatchback trunk offers more space in the trunk and for bigger objects there is extended storage by letting the back seats down and even passenger seat that gives storage space continuously from the trunk to the front seat. Yes I have put that feature to action in moving locations and picking up big items also. It is also fun with the sun roof and has a very good surround sounding radio system . It is fun and it suits me and good on gas which is a plus! Thankful for this car! ???

Pros
Realiable,fuel efficient,so far not costly upkeep or maintenance,fun to drive,pleasing to look at,big trunk storage space,

Cons
The only cons I have is the blind spot in rear passenger side and that this model did not come with a back up camera. The tires also don't seem to last as long as wider tires but they look nice. My radio has went out a couple of times but a good fix as far as resetting . It seems to be hard to defrost windows at times from climate control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Karine G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2018
Hey happy
I bought my Veloster 2013 new. I am very happy with my purchase. Great ride, stylish, good control on the road. You can drive very fast but the downsize is it can take a bit to get up to speed. I have many compliments on my car. I am an happy owner.

Pros
Stylish
Drives good
Inside feature

Cons
Takes time off get up to speed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Manuel M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2018
My Remix
I bought my car used but it was love at first sight! It looks and sounds fast but gives me the gas mileage I need for my commuting!@35mpg. It came with everything and even has a 6 speed manual transmission that I wanted! The car has the feel of a race car but if you want the power you might want to get the turbo! I wanted the gas mileage! Besides I don’t want to put any CHP officers kids through college with speeding tickets! I love this car and recommend it to all that ask!

Pros
Has everything for the money!

Cons
No turbo no power!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 649 in total