2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(466 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SH
SUZY H.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018
Power to pass—always
I am in love with my Veloster—always always enough power to pass—roadworthy but with a blind spot (right front); once you master that and can anticipate it, the car is a charm. A car this nice should have had power seats.

Pros
Power to pass, a real safety issue
Easy to park and steer, decent mileage
Stylish

Cons
No power seats
Blind spot right front; sides are high so you cannot see curbs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lloyd G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Cool Car
I Purchased the Yellow Veloster. When I first purchased this car in 2015, boy did I get the looks. Everyone was asking about the car. It's a very sporty looking car and handles like a dream on mountain roads. After Driving my Veloster to the mountains, I did the same route with my pickup and scared myself to death. That is how good the Veloster handles.

Pros
Fun to drive and Handles great. Lots of great features.

Cons
Ride is a little Rough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Maria P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
My Velesator
I love my Velesator it is a sweet ride, very economical and just right for me to handle. And comfortable the three door vehicle is a eye catcher. My granddaughters want me to teach them how to drive in it. They love mamaws ride.

Pros
It has both automatic and manual mode.

Cons
I hate that I am paying too much for my Velesator. I bought my Velesator brand new in 2015 and still owe almost double the price, plus my payments are way too much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Carlos A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
Best little car I've ever owned and I've owned several other makes and models.
I'm so happy with my 2015 Veloster Turbo, I'm thinking of getting another! I've owned many new cars, but this car has been the best so far. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone that needs a reliable fun car to drive. I'm 62 years old and I don't have any problems getting in and out of the car. Great value!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Fabian M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Love the car more now then ever.
The car has been amazing. Can’t say anything bad about it. Keeping this car forever. I love the way the red seats compliment the car and color in the outside. The seats are very comfortable themselves. I get great gas mileage. Sound system is amazing as wel.

Pros
The design is slick. The car sounds and looks good. Always turning heads on the highway.

Cons
Having a sunroof in my rspec would be nice..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Carolina L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
Great ride and sport style car.
This card have a very steady stirring wheel drive. I love the ride and the manual shift. I bought it with very low mileage and I have already put a lot of mileage. I had not experienced any major issues and the maintenance is a low cost.

Pros
steady stirring wheel and good gas millage

Cons
it sits low and easy to hit a bump without feeling it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Claire O.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
It’s a beautiful car!
I love everything about my Hyundai Veloster. The color, style, leather interiors and how the engine works. I have greatly enjoyed driving it. The cuteness of the car makes me smile.

I love everything about my Hyundai Veloster. The color, style, leather interiors and how the engine works. I have greatly enjoyed driving it. The cuteness of the car just makes me smile.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Veronica M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Most comfortable car by far and gorgeous!
Love the sports look 3 door which is rare fun for adult and first-time drivers that will be passed on with TLC with help on dealership's for maintenance reliability.

Great options for extended warranties.

Pros
Dual clutch

Cons
Blind spots depends how low you sit with rear mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Laury G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Loving my 2015 Veloster
She is a fun little ride that I picked up last summer. It was a real good price and I have the remainder of the warranty. As a person who liked to buy NEW cars, and now married with one in college, I needed to keep the expense way under the new car cost. So I checked into the Veloster models and found that I can and did get a lot of bang for the buck with this sweet ride - The RE-FLEX edition with only 29,000 miles satisfied my need for a sporty, fun kind of car. Nice. It is very lightweight and rather poor in the snow, but the traction control feature plus using the shift paddles does help keep it on the road in tricky conditions.

Pros
small, tight turning radius
shift paddles help performance on tough uphill roads
love the 3rd door configuration - I hate 4 door cars, so perfect!
tech features - iphone interface. Auxilliary inputs for iPod
decent enough stereo system - Dimension.

Cons
needs some more low-end power - she can be a dog
no sunroof on this model
not good in the snow so don't go far
I don't have enough money to get the beautiful 2019 Veloster sitting on the lot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VE
Vicki E.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
Awesome car
Love this little car, very sporty and color is absolutely gorgeous! I also love the manual transmission, sunroof and the interior is especially nice! Sales rep and finance were both amazing! This is my fourth purchase at Rick Case. I would highly recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
I love my Veloster!
I love my 2015 Veloster and am looking forward to purchasing a new one within the next year as I am very interested in the added features in the latest model. I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience with my Veloster. Thank you for such a great automobile.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Beverley S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
2015 Veloster
The Pros on this vehicle are too many to mention but if you are looking for a Fun Car to drive and easy to manage ...this Car is for you! I Love my "Boomer"......I have had her now 4 years and I still marvel how good she looks...the design is very Aero-Dynamic ! Has plenty of room on the inside and even my Husband who is 6 ft. 4" says it's quite Comfortable to drive . Even though it is considered a Compact Car it can store a week's worth of 2 Large Suitcases on the folded down back seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Great Automobile.
This is my first Veloster and I can not wait until i get a new one. The new additions to this model are fantastic, and I am waiting to get the latest Veloster whenever I can afford it. Hopefully within the next year.

Pros
An excellent Automobile with all the fixings for a great small sports car.

Cons
No Cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Laurie V.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
Love my Veloster!!!
I love my Hyundai Veloster. It’s an excellent car for me; fun & easy to drive; nimble; great turn radius; loaded with great features that you’d find on much more expensive cars (like rear cameras & beeping sensors that tell you if you’re getting too close to something when backing up & heated seats). The only feature it doesn’t have is electric seat adjustments & no adjustment to raise or lower the passenger seat is a negative, but the seats are very comfortable & driver’s seat has lumbar adjustment. Two other negatives: it requires “super” gas & mileage is not great in town: (approx. 22 mpg,), but ok for highway driving: (approx. 30 mpg). Front doors are heavy. Maintenance is low-cost & it has a great warranty. Sound system is just ok. The mirrors are big & there’s a side-view mirror-within-a-mirror to show a blind spot on driver’s side. However, the side view mirrors are so big, they can obscure vehicles that are coming at you from the left, like at a stop sign. Overall though I think it’s a great car & great value. I got mine in vitamin C color (metallic orange) & love the color too.

Pros
Great handling, comfort, features, styling; roomy trunk. 3rd door is unusual; makes it more convenient than a 2-door.

Cons
Requires “super” gas. Manual seat adjustments & no adjustment for raising or lowering passenger seat.
Heavy doors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sabrina R.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
My Car is Amazing
I absolutely Love my car! I bought it with only one previous owner a year after it was made. I originally was look for a 2 door genesis coupe however the Veloster was less expensive and much bigger in the inside. Lucky for me I found out I was pregnant a month after I initially bought my Veloster and the third door is where I put my Baby's car seat. My Veloster is black outside and black leather seats with such a nice futuristic interior. It is a 6 speed Turbo and you can defintely feel the power the car has. Not only is it sporty it's also surprisingly large inside. I once fit an entire Ikea closet in my car once you fold the back seat and front passenger. I constantly receive compliments on my car and people are always amazed with the 3rd door.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ruth R.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Excellent job
Love my car look and performance . Wouldn't change anything except bigger engine and rwd or awd on the veloster turbo. Other than that I love my 2015 veloster turbo matte grey. Thank you for your time.

Pros
Love Everything about my car

Cons
Theres nothing negative

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Carlos A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Greta little car.
It has been and amazingly reliable car. Scheduled maintenance only and just reached 100,000 miles! No other major repairs. I've purchased many other new cars of all makes and models including luxury types. This little car has been the best overall in reliability and value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kyle B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Love this car!
The Veloster turbo is fun to drive, comfortable and much bigger inside then it looks! I really love this car. This is my second Hyundai and I can say that It probably will not be my last as they are a lot of vehicle for the money.

Cons
bad visibility out the back of the vehicle. The backup camera is a must have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronald C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Sporty yet reliable
Love this car. Handles like a dream. Comfortable for every day and road trips. Feel very secure driving this car. Like the blue link feature gives me peace of mind. Love everything about this car. Gets lots of looks while driving. Very cute and sporty.

Pros
Sporty, comfortable. stylish and luxury without luxury price tag. Very nice car.

Cons
GPS Blue Link doesn't always provide quick answers when trying to find directions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
2015 Veloster!
This is the first car I ever bought brand new off the lot. Every option available and didn't disappoint. I will probably never sell this car I love it so much. Very nimble, and can most V8's off the line and in an 1/8 th mile believe it or not. With the best warranty in the industry....you can't go wrong.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 441 - 460 of 466 in total